ProTech Employee Reviews in United States

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome place to work to learn technical services!
Smartphone Technician (Former Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXJune 10, 2016
My typical day at work included repairing smartphones, computers, and a variety of other devices. I learned how to provide basic computer and smartphone hardware and software solutions to customers in need. My only co-worker, Jason, is an outstanding individual who taught me what I needed to know to get our jobs done satisfactorily. The hardest part of the job was maintaining a steady hand in the repair/ replacement of tiny parts. What I liked most about the job was providing excellent service to our customers and putting a smile on their face!
Pros
Relaxed, moderately-paced work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team Work
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Harrodsburg, KYJune 9, 2016
Good co-workers to work with, good team work.
A typical day at work, you clock in and go to designated area and inspect the parts given to you.
I learned how to inspect parts and how to tell what was bad and good. I also learned how to go get the parts from the warehouse.
The hardest part of the job was how we would get a lot of parts at once and was very busy.
The most enjoyable part of the day was being able to talk to your co-workers while working.
Pros
Request Time Off, Decent Pay
Cons
Long Hours, No Advancement, No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Hungry Management
employee (Current Employee) –  Chaska, MNApril 6, 2015
Management yells at you for reasons you may not be able to control. In 6 years they have given out 3 raises. The work itself is great but the owners care more about getting customers their product than making sure the customer gets a quality product.
Pros
Weekends and nights are laid back
Cons
No raises, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Receptionist, Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Lansdale, PAAugust 15, 2015
I loved my work and being able to meet new people everyday. My typical day was meeting new people either by phone or in person and multitasking. I was able to learn some computing and sales while we were in business. My husband was management, so he made sure I was happy everyday. Some of my coworkers were my sons. Besides doing a job I loved, I had the opportunity to work with my family everyday, and those things were the most enjoyable part of the job. The hard thing to watch was my husband getting sick and having to close down.
Pros
Enjoyable work
Cons
Closing down shop
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
District Manager Network Services (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 13, 2013
The owner is very sociable and takes time to get to know her employees.
Pros
compensation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management
Quality Engineer I (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MASeptember 15, 2015
This was a very good place to work! Many improvements to the system were completed during my employment there. I would recommend Protech for employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Protech
Paid Internship (Current Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLMarch 25, 2014
A typical day at ProTech would involve first taking stock of our hardware and made sure it was the same as the day before. Then we would begin working on customer's machines, replacing components or reinstalling operating systems, whatever the problem was we fixed it and fixed it right.

Management was excellent, they knew what they were doing.

There were no other co-workers to speak of.

The hardest part of the job was making sure the work done was of top-notch quality and providing a full, excellent customer service experience.

The most enjoyable part was being able to do what I love in the ways that I wanted to do them in.
Pros
excellent, relaxed work environment.
Cons
none to speak of.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive warehouse of powder coating paint
General Laborer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, NJDecember 28, 2014
Made powder coating paint
Packaging powder paint
Transporting powder coating paint with manual power jack
Processed tracking labels for deliveries
Maintenance on warehouse machines and power tools
Maintenance in warehouse department (powder coating)
Taking samples of powder coating and sending to testing lab
Pros
full time hours
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an overall nice place to work until they got brought out by another company and had to lay people off, me included.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYAugust 11, 2014
A typical work day included me maintaining the literature room. Mailing out such literature to potential clients. Assisted office manager with various other duties. Greeted clients as they entered the building. Opened and received mail and distributed to the different department heads. Went to the post office on occasion. I really liked working there I worked independently and that was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding in the beginning and yet very stressful.
VP Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Commerce townshipSeptember 20, 2013
It started out good and ended up not so great. The company was under a lot of pressure and was losing clients before and during the time that I was employeed. The owner would not adapt to new ways and lost mant clients because of it. Ths made my job very stressful.
I learned a lot about the Avaya product line.
The most enjoyable part were my colleagues and going home.
Pros
the receptionist
Cons
i wasn't given the tools needed to grow the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace.
Assembler (Current Employee) –  TNFebruary 25, 2015
I liked the job I had with ProTech, it was fast paced and everyone seemed to work together well. I worked most of the aluminum department positions such as final assembly, custom assembly, door table, and HenRob machine..
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in a two man crew, with a convicted felon.
Painter / Snow Pusher Painter (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 3, 2015
I simply can not lie about ProTech as an employer, just to increase my projected image. This was a terrible place to work for.
Pros
it was good to be working.
Cons
there was no stability in this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviornment
Administrative Assistant to President/CEO (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 23, 2013
A typical work day at Pro Tech, consist of answering multi-line phones. Assisting customers with accounts and meetings. I've learned alot about customer relations and teamwork. The hardest aspect of the job, is dealing with difficult clients however; the most enjoyable aspect of the job, is making sure that every customer is satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Friendly Enviroment
XP-7 UPGRADE TECH (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 26, 2012
The typical day starts off busy, you come in get to work and head out to find computers, the afternoon doesn't slow down much at all, they keep you working hard to maintain a tight schedule however with the friendly team environment there is time to have a few laughs while working hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management team, good working environment
SR. Technical Recruiter/Business Development (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 31, 2013
Excellent run company. Excellent management team. Should have been here a long time ago.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Installer/Technician (Current Employee) –  Springfield, ILOctober 9, 2012
protech is a great company to work for, the owner is a very caring person, the co worker are great to get alone with also, this is just not a company this is a team
Pros
owner is very caring about your family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Experience
Network Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Germantown, TNJanuary 16, 2014
Increased work experience with a great team!
telecommute position - requires focus and strong work integrity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Firm!!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas,TXMay 15, 2014
Great Company hate it went out of business. Great team members. Great Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Job Site
4 Man Crew (Former Employee) –  Zapata, TXApril 2, 2014
- Up early in the AM
- Direct the crew on the task for the day
- Using the fork cliff
- Building fences
- Rig Up
- Assemble pipes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more ProTech reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9