Find companies:
Protocol
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

Protocol Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Telemarketing (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJuly 24, 2014
Easy job that help me enhance my customer service skills and people skills,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protocol provided comfortable chairs.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Worcester MaJuly 14, 2014
Pros: team like environment
Cons: low pay
Protocol was a high paced environment. The people that worked there were supportive and team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telemarketer
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLMay 10, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: not pleasant supervisors
Protocol didn't have anough work for me and the supervisory staff was somewhat difficult to please
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comany
Traveling COTA (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 9, 2014
They take care of their people, who are travelers. Staff very helpful. Nothing more to add.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary with good experience
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, ILFebruary 9, 2014
This position was a great experience in learning the ropes of the business environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed that place
CS & S MARKETING SPECIALIST III (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: a lot of fun people.
Cons: sometimes poor managemant
I was their for 13 years. Customer Service Representative did outbound and inbound calls. Took care of Centurylink customers. Data entry and a lot of notes. Days went by fast and enjoyed the communication with other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to wok
Debt Collector (Former Employee), FLAJanuary 7, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO WORK. Able to grow with company. good benifits. nice hours. good location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, high pace work environment.
Warrant Clerk (Former Employee), Aurora, ILDecember 18, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: swing shifts
Get to work and immediately start taking phone calls from law enforcement agencies. I would also then contact offenders with their orders from their officer. Co-workers were ok, hardest part is a lot of paperwork is used in court so you have to be sure everything is correct. Most enjoyable part would be working on the warrant desk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A slow paced work inviroment.
Data entry for inventory management (Former Employee), Arden, NCDecember 9, 2013
Pros: unstressful work inviroment.
Cons: deal with a lot of pot heads.
I would unload trucks and check the items in inventory and proceed to stock said items. Pick orders for shipment and adjust inventories in computer the system.

That Protocol is a dying company unless it change their product lines from VHS tapes to updated media formats.

Management was hardly ever there.

Co-workers were friendly but rather lazy.

The – more... hardest part of the job was the slow pace.

The best part that it was very close to home and I could walk to work most the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Asheville, NCNovember 26, 2013
Pros: free samples, prizes for most orders
Cons: hours
I received incoming calls from customers for orders of the various product lines offered. I did data entry for customer accounts, orders, change orders, etc. Worked 10pm to 8am shift. I learned a great deal more about data entry and improved my communications skills. Hardest part of the job was the hours. I truly enjoyed the people I worked with and – more... my supervisors as well. A great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job too
CSR (Former Employee), Worcester, MANovember 19, 2013
I had lots of fun working here was able to gain a lot of experience here as well and enjoyed working for the various accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun talking on the phone
Phone rep (Former Employee), Sarasota, FlOctober 24, 2013
Pros: i got to talk on the phone all day
Cons: short breaks
6-2pm everyday, I learned how to deal with difficult people on the phone, my co-workers were nice and very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Asheville, NCOctober 2, 2013
Pros: hours
Cons: commission
Great place to work fun environment. Not too many locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 9, 2013
Pros: employees and pay
Cons: very slow at times
Trained to answer phones and file paper work. At times the work was very slow but was able to always find something to do because I am self sufficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Manager (Former Employee), Lansing MIJuly 19, 2013
I am happy that my first experience in sales were telemarketer sales. It allowed me to really learn and understand how to deal with customers.

It really helped me develop my communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative, Corporate Trainer
Customer Service Representative, Corportae Trainer (Former Employee), Covington, LAJuly 15, 2013
Assisted customers in correcting problems regarding billing, shipping, and providing replacement components; trained new hire's; conducted and coordinated classes teaching all product and program knowledge, taught company policies and reviewed employee progress by holding monitoring sessions; made successful efforts in accommodating a very flexible – more... schedule for myself and all employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many friendly people but it was hard to fit in, but they were there.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJuly 2, 2013
Pros: a quick pay raise
Cons: did not really know anybody
I did like the job but it was to far and it was a hilly area so the decision to trek the hills was overridden by my desire to beout in the world doing what I had to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service,sales
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJune 28, 2013
Pros: hour lunches, sometimes free
Great company with benefits and perks, good training and workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick results
OTR (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 4, 2013
Pros: good placements
Cons: low on benefits
Quick to find placements, weekly pay, flexibility and easy to get time off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first experience in the professional/service industry
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Covington, LAMay 25, 2013
Answered calls for eight hours and provided customer service. The job was tough but bearable.

1 2 3 4

About Protocol

The County of Los Angeles could easily be its own country; all it really needs is just an "r." It encompasses more than 4,000 – Read more