Find companies:
Protocol
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

Protocol Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 5, 2015
The start time 8pm to 5pm, I learned how to work with the American express cards, The management and co-workers were good, the hardest part was getting new members and the most enjoyable part was keeping the new and old members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and fun
Customer Service Call Center (Former Employee), OJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: flexible schedule, fun work enviroment
Cons: company closed
enjoyable place to work
unfortunately it closed in 2010
On my first day the computer froze in the middle of the call. I made it through after the manager gave me a pep talk. I went back to my area I received an accomedation from my next call.
Coworkers were all professional, but also funny.
Enjoyable atmosphere all around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary company to work for
Phone Representative (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLDecember 15, 2014
A temporary company that provided customer service for insurance claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLDecember 8, 2014
Pros: lunches would be provided on some days
Cons: nothing bad to say
I also loved working here. We had a great team and were able to advance in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staffing agency
General Warehouse Employee (Former Employee), Burlington, NJNovember 20, 2014
Pros: great staffing agency
got me a job the first day I walked in...temp to hire I got hired with company after 4 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a manger that was in charge of 35 employees.
Management/Customer Service (Former Employee), Lansing, MISeptember 30, 2014
Pros: working with great people.
Cons: it closed.
I monitor call, trained, and allocated called between call centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, ILSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: no paid lunch
-good place to be at
-quite
-very busy all the time
-alot of calls in q.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel contract assignments for nurse Case Managers
Healthcare Case Manager (Former Employee), Different hospitals in 4 counties.September 5, 2014
Pros: good salary and weekly pay
Cons: i did not consider this a long term position. i was in transition from re-locating to northern ca.
Having worked four consecutive assignments, a typical day would include getting to know the staff and the flow of hospital operations. I provided full-service case management, and worked on holidays when needed.

Travel case managment requires rapid mastery of a company's software and the particular workflows. It was fun to meet new nurses and people at the healthcare sites.

My recuiter and the staff at Protocol were friendly and responsive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Telemarketing (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJuly 24, 2014
Easy job that help me enhance my customer service skills and people skills,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protocol provided comfortable chairs.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Worcester MaJuly 14, 2014
Pros: team like environment
Cons: low pay
Protocol was a high paced environment. The people that worked there were supportive and team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telemarketer
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLMay 10, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: not pleasant supervisors
Protocol didn't have anough work for me and the supervisory staff was somewhat difficult to please
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comany
Traveling COTA (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 9, 2014
They take care of their people, who are travelers. Staff very helpful. Nothing more to add.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary with good experience
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, ILFebruary 9, 2014
This position was a great experience in learning the ropes of the business environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed that place
CS & S MARKETING SPECIALIST III (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: a lot of fun people.
Cons: sometimes poor managemant
I was their for 13 years. Customer Service Representative did outbound and inbound calls. Took care of Centurylink customers. Data entry and a lot of notes. Days went by fast and enjoyed the communication with other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to wok
Debt Collector (Former Employee), FLAJanuary 7, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO WORK. Able to grow with company. good benifits. nice hours. good location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, high pace work environment.
Warrant Clerk (Former Employee), Aurora, ILDecember 18, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: swing shifts
Get to work and immediately start taking phone calls from law enforcement agencies. I would also then contact offenders with their orders from their officer. Co-workers were ok, hardest part is a lot of paperwork is used in court so you have to be sure everything is correct. Most enjoyable part would be working on the warrant desk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A slow paced work inviroment.
Data entry for inventory management (Former Employee), Arden, NCDecember 9, 2013
Pros: unstressful work inviroment.
Cons: deal with a lot of pot heads.
I would unload trucks and check the items in inventory and proceed to stock said items. Pick orders for shipment and adjust inventories in computer the system.

That Protocol is a dying company unless it change their product lines from VHS tapes to updated media formats.

Management was hardly ever there.

Co-workers were friendly but rather lazy.

The hardest part of the job was the slow pace.

The best part that it was very close to home and I could walk to work most the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Asheville, NCNovember 26, 2013
Pros: free samples, prizes for most orders
Cons: hours
I received incoming calls from customers for orders of the various product lines offered. I did data entry for customer accounts, orders, change orders, etc. Worked 10pm to 8am shift. I learned a great deal more about data entry and improved my communications skills. Hardest part of the job was the hours. I truly enjoyed the people I worked with and my supervisors as well. A great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job too
CSR (Former Employee), Worcester, MANovember 19, 2013
I had lots of fun working here was able to gain a lot of experience here as well and enjoyed working for the various accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun talking on the phone
Phone rep (Former Employee), Sarasota, FlOctober 24, 2013
Pros: i got to talk on the phone all day
Cons: short breaks
6-2pm everyday, I learned how to deal with difficult people on the phone, my co-workers were nice and very helpful

1 2 3

About Protocol

The County of Los Angeles could easily be its own country; all it really needs is just an "r." It encompasses more than 4,000 – Read more