Protocol Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people were nice and easy to work with
customer service rep for inbound call center (Former Employee) –  aurora, ilNovember 30, 2011
It was a fun and diverse workplace management was great and always there when you needed them.
Pros
pay was good, always challenging
Cons
it was a temp position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with little down time.
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILMay 14, 2015
I either answer incoming calls or make outbound calls depending on what I'm assigned to. I have learned almost everything there is to learn at my job. I like most of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is staying calm and being nice when you're getting cursed at by clients for something you have no control over.
Pros
overtime is available often
Cons
short breaks, job operates 24/7.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLAugust 17, 2012
Protocol was a great place to work. Great benefits, and a fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office job
Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILAugust 19, 2015
Very nice place to work. Dress code was casual which i enjoyed that. I also liked having a office job with my own cubical. Co-workers were very professional, and nice to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hourly work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILDecember 10, 2012
not much room for advancement. Small work place that did not allow much room for doctors appointments or schooling. very short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work...
Customer Service and Sales (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 15, 2015
Fun place to work if you like working in a high rise building. I loved the job being that I got to work with fun people, and some really good customers/clients. The product was something I could believe in and was something I'd used in the past.
Training was short, but covered everything you needed for the product you were selling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Arden NCDecember 15, 2011
Good work environment management did their best to listen to everyone and their concerns.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
work overload, same calls over and over
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service,sales
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJune 28, 2013
Great company with benefits and perks, good training and workers
Pros
hour lunches, sometimes free
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLAugust 28, 2012
they hired to many people and bussiness did not pickup so they let us all go...
Cons
fired all us in two months...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to wok
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  FLAJanuary 7, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO WORK. Able to grow with company. good benifits. nice hours. good location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment, but supervisors failed to do their jobs regularly.
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAApril 9, 2015
I was terminated from this company because my supervisor was eating food at her desk, instead of taking a call from a customer that the customer had demanded,,They are very unprofessional and do not care about their customers or employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative, Corporate Trainer
Customer Service Representative, Corportae Trainer (Former Employee) –  Covington, LAJuly 15, 2013
Assisted customers in correcting problems regarding billing, shipping, and providing replacement components; trained new hire's; conducted and coordinated classes teaching all product and program knowledge, taught company policies and reviewed employee progress by holding monitoring sessions; made successful efforts in accommodating a very flexible schedule for myself and all employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
protocol
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAOctober 30, 2012
great benefits, good people to work with and flexiable with hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick results
OTR (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 4, 2013
Quick to find placements, weekly pay, flexibility and easy to get time off
Pros
good placements
Cons
low on benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and fun
Customer Service Call Center (Former Employee) –  OJanuary 7, 2015
enjoyable place to work
unfortunately it closed in 2010
On my first day the computer froze in the middle of the call. I made it through after the manager gave me a pep talk. I went back to my area I received an accomedation from my next call.
Coworkers were all professional, but also funny.
Enjoyable atmosphere all around.
Pros
flexible schedule, fun work enviroment
Cons
company closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with ongoing training and fun contests.
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLApril 11, 2013
I can't detail a day there, as some of the work is confidential, but we work for an hour and a half, take a break, work about 2 hours, have lunch, and get another break aafter another 2 hours. We answer the phones, helping callers obtain the information they seek. we average about 5-7 calls per day, averaging about 15-25 minutes per call.
Pros
camaraderie, free fruit on wellness wednesday.
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCNovember 26, 2013
I received incoming calls from customers for orders of the various product lines offered. I did data entry for customer accounts, orders, change orders, etc. Worked 10pm to 8am shift. I learned a great deal more about data entry and improved my communications skills. Hardest part of the job was the hours. I truly enjoyed the people I worked with and my supervisors as well. A great place to work.
Pros
Free samples, prizes for most orders
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding and productive work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAMay 20, 2015
I found it very enjoyable to be able to assist customers and help them with their frustrations trying to navigate the website.
Pros
Multipkle breaks
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment, family run
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 13, 2012
I loved this job and all that I learned on a day to day basis. I turned the office into a paperless environment, by creating a database, and forms that no longer had to be hand written, and devised a new filing system. The best part of this job was that I worked on my own and was trusted to make changes to make the company more organized and people friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Collector (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 11, 2013
Protocol in Atlanta is the worst collections company to work for. Director and Supervisor talk to you like you are not human. Pay is very low with experience or no experience. Co- worker trained you. Hear all day you will be let go if you don't collect money. Run from this job you better off working for Mcdonalds.
Pros
you get i hour lunch
Cons
no direct deposits, paid on the 5th and 20th of month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 103 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4