Protocol Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good communication meeting new people
Telemarketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAFebruary 3, 2016
a day at work would be fun and interested knowing what this day would bring. what i learn was how to answer phones call. have good communication with our costumer. i as learned how to be prepared for our costumers when they call to give order. management was nice proper and very outgoing. my co-worker were friendly and outspoken very helpful. i did enjoy my job at protocol learn new thing and meeting new people. learning a lot about computer skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Love my coworkers
Direct Energy Agent (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJanuary 6, 2016
Energetic call center. fun loving coworkers. most enjoyable part of the job was satisfying the customer, going above and beyond my duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Army
LIAISON OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYOctober 29, 2015
Good career, Lots of Classified and Secret, Cannot disclose everything. Lots of training. PT everyday, 2 miles a day run, Live in Barracks.
Pros
Good Travel, Good pay, lots of benefits.
Cons
Dangerous deployments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerical
Office of the Secretary of the Bank (Former Employee) –  Santiago, ChileAugust 31, 2015
Administrative Assistant to the Minister- Provided office support in the day-to-day operation of the Minister's office; prepared and organized the agenda for meetings; registered and distributed correspondence; typed documents; made travel arrangements and processed travel claims; daily office duties.
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office job
Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILAugust 19, 2015
Very nice place to work. Dress code was casual which i enjoyed that. I also liked having a office job with my own cubical. Co-workers were very professional, and nice to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, especially for newbies
Sales Rep & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Merritt Island, FLJuly 14, 2015
Wonderful place to work! Management always came by and said hello, the supervisors kept it business professional, and any new information to employees, was clear and effective...
Pros
Option for advancement, pay raise, and great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding and productive work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAMay 20, 2015
I found it very enjoyable to be able to assist customers and help them with their frustrations trying to navigate the website.
Pros
Multipkle breaks
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work...
Customer Service and Sales (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 15, 2015
Fun place to work if you like working in a high rise building. I loved the job being that I got to work with fun people, and some really good customers/clients. The product was something I could believe in and was something I'd used in the past.
Training was short, but covered everything you needed for the product you were selling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with little down time.
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILMay 14, 2015
I either answer incoming calls or make outbound calls depending on what I'm assigned to. I have learned almost everything there is to learn at my job. I like most of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is staying calm and being nice when you're getting cursed at by clients for something you have no control over.
Pros
overtime is available often
Cons
short breaks, job operates 24/7.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant environment, but supervisors failed to do their jobs regularly.
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAApril 9, 2015
I was terminated from this company because my supervisor was eating food at her desk, instead of taking a call from a customer that the customer had demanded,,They are very unprofessional and do not care about their customers or employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COFebruary 5, 2015
The start time 8pm to 5pm, I learned how to work with the American express cards, The management and co-workers were good, the hardest part was getting new members and the most enjoyable part was keeping the new and old members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary company to work for
Phone Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLDecember 15, 2014
A temporary company that provided customer service for insurance claims.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLDecember 8, 2014
I also loved working here. We had a great team and were able to advance in the company.
Pros
lunches would be provided on some days
Cons
nothing bad to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staffing agency
General Warehouse Employee (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NJNovember 20, 2014
got me a job the first day I walked in...temp to hire I got hired with company after 4 months
Pros
great staffing agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a manger that was in charge of 35 employees.
Management/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MISeptember 30, 2014
I monitor call, trained, and allocated called between call centers.
Pros
working with great people.
Cons
it closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILSeptember 12, 2014
-good place to be at
-quite
-very busy all the time
-alot of calls in q.
Pros
the people
Cons
no paid lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel contract assignments for nurse Case Managers
Healthcare Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Different hospitals in 4 counties.September 5, 2014
Having worked four consecutive assignments, a typical day would include getting to know the staff and the flow of hospital operations. I provided full-service case management, and worked on holidays when needed.

Travel case managment requires rapid mastery of a company's software and the particular workflows. It was fun to meet new nurses and people at the healthcare sites.

My recuiter and the staff at Protocol were friendly and responsive.
Pros
Good salary and weekly pay
Cons
I did not consider this a long term position. I was in transition from re-locating to Northern CA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Telemarketing (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJuly 24, 2014
Easy job that help me enhance my customer service skills and people skills,.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protocol provided comfortable chairs.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Worcester MaJuly 14, 2014
Protocol was a high paced environment. The people that worked there were supportive and team players.
Pros
Team like environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telemarketer
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 10, 2014
Protocol didn't have anough work for me and the supervisory staff was somewhat difficult to please
Pros
close to home
Cons
not pleasant supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Protocol. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4