Find companies:
Protocol
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Protocol Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 9, 2013
Pros: employees and pay
Cons: very slow at times
Trained to answer phones and file paper work. At times the work was very slow but was able to always find something to do because I am self sufficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Manager (Former Employee), Lansing MIJuly 19, 2013
I am happy that my first experience in sales were telemarketer sales. It allowed me to really learn and understand how to deal with customers.

It really helped me develop my communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative, Corporate Trainer
Customer Service Representative, Corportae Trainer (Former Employee), Covington, LAJuly 15, 2013
Assisted customers in correcting problems regarding billing, shipping, and providing replacement components; trained new hire's; conducted and coordinated classes teaching all product and program knowledge, taught company policies and reviewed employee progress by holding monitoring sessions; made successful efforts in accommodating a very flexible schedule for myself and all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many friendly people but it was hard to fit in, but they were there.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJuly 2, 2013
Pros: a quick pay raise
Cons: did not really know anybody
I did like the job but it was to far and it was a hilly area so the decision to trek the hills was overridden by my desire to beout in the world doing what I had to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service,sales
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJune 28, 2013
Pros: hour lunches, sometimes free
Great company with benefits and perks, good training and workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick results
OTR (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 4, 2013
Pros: good placements
Cons: low on benefits
Quick to find placements, weekly pay, flexibility and easy to get time off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first experience in the professional/service industry
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Covington, LAMay 25, 2013
Answered calls for eight hours and provided customer service. The job was tough but bearable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with ongoing training and fun contests.
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Sarasota, FLApril 11, 2013
Pros: camaraderie, free fruit on wellness wednesday.
Cons: low pay
I can't detail a day there, as some of the work is confidential, but we work for an hour and a half, take a break, work about 2 hours, have lunch, and get another break aafter another 2 hours. We answer the phones, helping callers obtain the information they seek. we average about 5-7 calls per day, averaging about 15-25 minutes per call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 29, 2013
nice place to work if you enjoy customer service work nice place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting position
Claims Representative (Former Employee), Sarasota FloridaMarch 26, 2013
Pros: work hours
Cons: i felt i was asked to lie about peoples claims-couldn't do that
had to lie to people calling in to file a claim for their injuries or loss of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed helping customers who called with they're questions and problems
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, ILFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: assisting the elderly
Cons: short lunch
I enjoyed when a customer told me that I had helped them a lot and that my personality was a big help in their decisions. Problem solving is one of my key traits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Collector (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: you get i hour lunch
Cons: no direct deposits, paid on the 5th and 20th of month
Protocol in Atlanta is the worst collections company to work for. Director and Supervisor talk to you like you are not human. Pay is very low with experience or no experience. Co- worker trained you. Hear all day you will be let go if you don't collect money. Run from this job you better off working for Mcdonalds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended
Customer Contact Rep/ Team lead (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJanuary 29, 2013
this place will pretty much hire anyone, pay is no good for the amount of frustration you deal with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company to work for.
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), Merritt Island, FLJanuary 16, 2013
Protocol was a very unprofessional environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Claims Consultant (Current Employee), Altamonte Springs, FloridaJanuary 9, 2013
A typical day of work consisted of research, investigation in Insurance Claims. I also performed all office duties, which included but not limited to data entry, answer phones, filing, and scanning of documents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok ehh blah
Administrator/Customer Service (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLDecember 26, 2012
when the company downsizes wish there was more notice...lots of secrets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hourly work
Operator (Former Employee), Aurora, ILDecember 10, 2012
not much room for advancement. Small work place that did not allow much room for doctors appointments or schooling. very short breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
protocol
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Worcester, MAOctober 30, 2012
great benefits, good people to work with and flexiable with hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLAugust 28, 2012
Cons: fired all us in two months...
they hired to many people and bussiness did not pickup so they let us all go...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answer phones and assist customers with account information.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, ILAugust 28, 2012
Pros: comfortable work enviorment.
Cons: temporary work.
Answered phone to assist customers with opened accounts. Processed orders for customer obtaining services.

About Protocol

The County of Los Angeles could easily be its own country; all it really needs is just an "r." It encompasses more than 4,000 – Read more