Find companies:
Provant Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Provant Health Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hours and flexibility
Nurse (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAMarch 10, 2014
PRN work for health fairs. Great environment to network. Flexibility because you get to choose when and where you want to work. All co-workers are easy to get along with, and it is a positive working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office worker
Health Scre (Former Employee), Rhode Island, RIJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: definite 40 hours a week
Cons: would prefer flexible work and hours.
I worked at this company before I had children. Its been over 20 some years since I have worked there. I worked mostly in accounting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed the projects which I have done for this company
SQL Server DBA (Current Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: when i worked over time, company provided me lunch and dinner.
When I joiend this company I was really in dilama, How all the co workers receive me at work, but when I joined them in work really they are very good and co operative nature, they really Appriciated me when I have done a good job work, especially the senior they guide me in very aspect and they helped me where i was not aware of the work etc.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Flu and Wellness RN (Current Employee), san francisco bay areaJuly 7, 2013
Pros: experience in nursing
Cons: not enough hours
administer flu shots and assess height, weight, blood pressure, cholesterol and glucose and counsel based on the findings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people
Biometric Testing Provider and Clerk (Former Employee), NationalFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: fun job!
The supportive management and staff work very hard to set their providers up for success.
This is a good job for those who are flexible,like to drive long distances, and can be away from home for a few days, or a few months.
Provant hires all provers as independent contractors.
This company prefers candidates with a medical background.
This company is not for those who need steady employment.
There have been times when months would pass and I was not offered work. This is an expected occurrence. Provant has clients all over the nation and will staff those contractors who live closest to the event location.
I recommend Provant to job seekers who do not mind driving long distances, and working long hours that begin very early in the morning. It is important to be punctual,reliable,attentive,polite, and above all...flexible!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very personable group of folks
lpn (Current Employee), Puget SoundDecember 14, 2012
This is a group that does wellness fairs, based in Rhode Island.
Very well organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish there were more assignments because I enjoy them so much!
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomy Technician (Current Employee), AlabamaNovember 11, 2012
Pros: meeting other professionals
Cons: no full day assignments.
I love working for Provant Health. I had the opportunity to work with other doctors and nurses who were more then willing to train me on new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Health Screenings
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), RIAugust 29, 2012
Flu shots, health screenings in the corporate setting gives way to a flexible schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee), CaliforniaJune 25, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short hours
fun work environment.
you'll meet alot of different people.
dependable co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay rate is good but the work is temporary,Communication with management is difficult at times and I am still not abreast of all policies and proc
Health Assessor (Current Employee), Various sites.May 30, 2012
Pros: the pay is excellent.
Cons: very few jobs as stated before and i am not aware of all the policies.
Jobs have been difficult to obtain since the the year.I do not feel I have worked enough to give a fair review
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast pace work.
Bio Metric Screener (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNApril 25, 2012
I have worked as Registration to Reading Results for Provant Health. It is a fast pace Bio Metric Screening in corporate settings.

I enjoy talking with our clients from check in, to giving people the confidence that it is important to keep up on there health and wellness.

The most important part would be making sure the client is comfortable, respected and assuring the client the finger stick won't hurt bad...

About Provant Health

Provant Health is a health and wellness solutions company that partners with businesses to build cultures of health designed to – Read more

Provant Health Salaries

Massage Therapist
$250 per day