Find companies:
Providence Holy Cross Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Providence Holy Cross Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
first cook,lead cook, catering chef. (Current Employee), Mission Hills, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: very flexible schedules, family first, respect, understanding and free meals.
Cons: not geting staft when need it, sometimes other people get credict for something they didn't do, well...
8 HOURS of work, one hour brake,LEARNED good communication, safety for me and everyone around me,MANAGEMENT focused on business and and employees,MY COWORKERS good teammates got along with them all. HARDEST PART OF THE JOB only when an Employee didn't show up calling on last minute, ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB when busy we worked hard as a team when not – more... everyone calmed down checking equipment,sharpen Knives clean working areas etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICU nurse
Assisting physicians (Former Employee), Mission Hills, CAFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: love what i do
I have experience in the ICU, I love being a nurse and take great pride in my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Mission Hills, CAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: free vendor lunches
Cons: short breaks
Very productive work days. Employees work together. Management involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, employee oriented hospital
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Mission Hills, CAJanuary 12, 2014
from housekeeping to administration, everyone gets treated equal. There is no one better than another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROVIDENCE HOLY CROSS
Rehabilitation Technician (Former Employee), Mission Hills, CAJuly 2, 2013
Pros: free meals at times of hospital weeks or appreciation for empoyees
Cons: only half hour lunch breaks
I ENJOYED WORKING THERE BECAUSE I LOVE HELPING OTHERS .I ASSISTED THE THERAPIST WITH PATIENT CARE AND MADE SURE THE TREATMENT ROOMS WERE READY AND CLEANED FOR EACH PATIENT. CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT PEOPLE AND TAUGHT ME A LOT OF DIFFERENT THINGS INCLUDING FRONT DESK DUTIES ANSWERING PHONE CALLS ETC. THE HARDEST THING I FOUND IN THIS JOB WAS NOT BEING ABLE – more... TO HELP PATIENTS AT TIME WITH PAIN OR WHATEVER ELSE WAS GOING ON WITH THEM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced environment
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Mission Hills, CAJanuary 4, 2013
Busy evening shift, that does not stop. From moment I come in to clock out time, it is busy. Constant discharge and admitting of patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great service.
Infection Control Volunteer (Former Employee), Mission Hills, CANovember 21, 2012
Supportive management. Clean environment. Support advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, bad managers,high stress, low morale
Radiology Technologist CRT (R) (Former Employee), Main hospital, and outpatient centerNovember 7, 2012
Pros: great location in the san fernando valley of la
Cons: horrible coo, ceo, marketing and respect for patient/employee
One of the only non-union sites in the Providence Health"system" in California.HR puts you through a class stressing the importance of customer, teammates and quality statistics. In truth, managers have been "reassigned" and encouraged to leave after demonstrating lack of ethics, ignoring harassment allegations, and making terrible
capital expenditures. – more... The result of all that is long term employees were dismissed and their jobs re-titled so cheap labor could take over. Remaining workers were making patient mistakes due to understaffing and the loss of staff expertise. I worked there after a promotion after 8 years, then,was harassed to the point of leaving a year later...

This use to be a GREAT hospital. Sadly, not a place you want to work at this time. Keep looking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mean
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Mission Hills, CASeptember 19, 2012
Pros: pay was good but not worth the stress
Cons: lazy co workers.
I was very stressed out here, I was the only Pharmacy technician working on 4th of July because I had less seniority. I think at the very least they should have scheduled another person to work with me, I couldnt even eat my lunch. I dont think this was right because it is a huge hospital and not only was the pharmasist I was working to lazy to answer – more... the phone my head was spinning having to make iv's and deliver all the right meds to the nurses and answer every phone call!way toooo stressful. I very rarely was able to sit and eat my lunch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work...I learned something new everyday.
Patient Registration Representative (Former Employee), Mission Hills, CAMay 31, 2012
Pros: great group of people and fun
Cons: short staff, no lunch breaks
Going to wrok was hard specialy when there was not a set schedule and no organzation of where you were going to work such as in front,middle,or back. The ER Doctors,RN's and EMT were great no complains there,they communicated with us keep us aware of what was going on in the ER. As far management they didnt have good communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Support
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mission HillsApril 23, 2012
Check emails and calendar
answer phone calls and screen calls
print any reports required for the
complete outstanding project
Process payroll (mondays)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, very knowledgeable nurses and doctor's with great, efficient, and suffient skills. Very professional, Trauma center(5 stars)
Operating room (Former Employee), Surgical TechnicianIIINovember 2, 2011
Pros: great & knowledgeable nurses and doctors
Cons: cutting hours
Very good place to work. Excellent, nurturing, and professional doctors & nurses, as well as other staff, that are well trained to maintain their career. advancement comes with college degrees, CE credits, certifications, tec, They are cutting cost there at the present time,. So there are a few people that will be getting laid off soon. T