Providence Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get experience
Telemetry Nurse 6E (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALFebruary 16, 2018
Good hospital to gain experience and move on to bigger and better things. Depending on the unit you work on and the support staff of that unit your experience can be highly positive or highly negative. Such is life
Pros
Meh
Cons
Meh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees
Patient Intake Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 16, 2018
Employees were good people to work with. Seeing and talking to the patients was good for me. Have some holidays off were good. PTO cash in was a good thing as well.
Pros
Tuition reimbursement
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice placed to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIFebruary 15, 2018
Nice placed to work. enjoyed the patients and the the staff I work with. the job could be a little stressful at time. It is nerve wrecking when one does not have the equipment to work with
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
having to do others job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Michele - manager (Former Employee) –  Everett, WA 98201February 14, 2018
Miss working with staff and patience would recommend working here wish I could go back if only I can find a job that fits in the criteria that I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
HR Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIFebruary 12, 2018
I enjoyed assisting managers/associates with challenging situations and finding the right solution. Every day is different and you never know what to expect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an organized environment
Call Center Rep (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIFebruary 9, 2018
When I first started working at providence hospital I had a great experience, but as time went on, the work environment started to drastically go downhill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of team players
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIFebruary 8, 2018
as a contingent to part-time status employee, i was pulled throughout the hospital- without fail given the busiest and worse assignments on every unit i worked. very little support from management when voiced my concerns about assignments
Pros
not far from home
Cons
lack of team player concept at this facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Lead Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  NOVI MICHIGANFebruary 5, 2018
A typical day at the hospital in the house keeping dept before starting your shift we get into out huddle before shift starts get our assignment and then gather the supplies needed to start cleaning are assigned areas.
Pros
Great Team of people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place to Work
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 1, 2018
Glad I left. This place breeds bad habits and culture. There is no sense of accountability and work ethic lacks. The disrespect from one employee to the next is tremndous. There are a lot of phony attitudes. Always short staffed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day that shows the results of ones hardwork right away
Registered Nurse Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 31, 2018
Enjoyable workplace, everyone works together as a team to get the job done. I learned how to take care of a pediatric patient and I would state it is my favorite age group
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Providence Hospital?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Place
Patient Access Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 30, 2018
This is a great organization I recommend anyone to work here. The job itself is a day shift job. The environment is very comfortable and great atmosphere.
Pros
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very un fail
CNA/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 25, 2018
as far as the patient care it was amazing but they dont know how to treat people in general they didnt care about there employees just generally rude all the time
Pros
benefits
Cons
rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 21, 2018
Hardest part of my last position as a office manager working with a lack of staff for the busy medical office. Busy phone lines no answering service.
Pros
none
Cons
no breaks for manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm and relaxing work place
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 17, 2018
my day consisted of organizing activities for patients and providing a comfortable atmosphere for others. i learned how to properly tend to those with disabilities.the management was firm yet pleasant. workplace culture was enjoyable. the hardest part of the job was dealing with certain patients and their disabilities. the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the patients smile and enjoy the activities we set up for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not want to give a review
Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MI 48075January 16, 2018
Providence gives a person an opportunity to improve themselves by way of tuition reimbursement. In addition to, great benefits and mission of giving back to community. My overall experience at Providence Hospital was enlightening.
Pros
Tuition reimbursement
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical assistant
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 16, 2018
It was a great experience I have learned a lot here working with different doctors and different opportunities I'm trying to find a place just like here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had the most happiest experience there
PC Technician (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJanuary 16, 2018
I was just graduating from Dorsey had to do an internship there it's only there for a month wish I was able to work there but I had to move to Ohio hospitals are my ideal job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Chart Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 12, 2018
I started at Providence Hospital right out of high school as a summer worker and was hired full time. From 1978-1990. I was gone for a year and the Director called me and ask me to come work part time for the hospital and from 1991-2013 I enjoy working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on achieving shared goals
RN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 11, 2018
Very challenging environment;busy but satisfying; good relationship with the physicians. Glad I was able to make a significant contribution. Management unreasonable at times.
Pros
Free parking
Cons
lack of basic supplies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, Good crew
Dietary Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJanuary 8, 2018
Working at Providence was a lot of fun. I enjoyed the people I worked with and the work I did. Providence really takes care of it's employees. The work I did was simple but important to the hospital staff as well as the patients
Pros
set schedule, decent monewy, fun crew
Cons
far from home, unfair advancement, lack of proper managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Providence Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 587 reviews
5235
4152
3142
228
130

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture