Find companies:
Provident
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Provident Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was productive and fun. Management and co-workers were good. It was family oriented.
Medical Social Worker Three (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 12, 2013
Pros: free in-services lunches provided by different home health agencies, paid days off for ceu's, off and paid for all major holidays, 12 sick days, flexed hours, good salary.
Cons: poor dental plan, swiping in and out
The work place was definitely productive. Each Social Worker was assigned to a particular number of patients. We still found time to vent our concerns. It was a family atmosphere. We laughed, cried and had disputes, which was settled in a professional and loving way. I had no problems with co-workers because we communicated with each othe if there were – more... any problems or concerns. Each day brought about a different challenge a hard to please patient, a difficult supervisor on one of the Nursing Units or a difficult employment outside of the Social Service Office. As a Social Worker, I had to manage all patient cases in a timely manner. I managed the office when the SW Director was absent. SW Director was great! As long as we did our work, she did not bother us. The hardest part of the job was finding appropriate services for some of the patient, due to lack of insurance, prior criminal records or service cuts. The most enjoyabal part of my job was being able to help people and teach them something new, watching their faces light up because the understood what you are teaching them and realizing that you are able to help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Teacher (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 13, 2012
Provident provides a community of care that creates hope, builds self-reliance and drives social impact.

Founded in 1860, Provident is one of St. Louis region’s oldest family service nonprofit agencies. Provident’s tradition is to engender hope and self-reliance in individuals, youth, families, neighborhoods and the larger community where we serve.

Helping – more... People through Tough Times – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job is community based. Provident provides various services. Counseling, Life Crisis Support, Afterschool Programs.
Community Outreach Specialist/ Case Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, Mo.November 25, 2012
Pros: flexability
Cons: budget restraints
A typical day at work would be addressing the needs of my clients, Seems like I'm always putting out fires! ( Which is most rewarding) I work with Seniors half day and school age children the second part of my day. I've learned that the elderly are the forgotten population, their needs are great. The hardest part of my job is seeing the elderly struggle, – more... most are alone they barely have family. They have very little to no money. I'm restricted on how much I can asst them with financially due to my small budget. It's touching. The most enjoyable part of the job is assisting the seniors with various resources, having wheel chairs repaired, assisting them with medical coverage. Knowing that I made a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average work place
Teller I (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 1, 2012
Pros: paid holidays, four day work week.
Cons: disgruntle customers.
My day at provident was to open up. set up work station and complete transaction by cashing or depositing customers checks. handling small customers complaints closing out the branch. clean up restock deposit slips brochures. my co-workers at this job was very reasonable and extremely nice. the hardest part of my job was ten hour shifts but the best – more... part of my job was you only had to work four days a week. the manager was ok he was nice as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with very good atmosphere
Assistant marketing (Former Employee), Bradford, PAMay 27, 2012
Pros: lunches very cheap
I have learnt marketing tips
Co-workers were very nice
I have learnt more about banking management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Collection Agent (Current Employee), Blaenau FfestiniogMay 29, 2014
Pros: meeting people
Cons: chasing people for payment
Too much chasing after people to get their payments. Can be long hours, but if you work hard enough the rewards can be very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
loan agent (Former Employee), Loans, SCTMay 10, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: unsuitable hours
At provident loans my job role was to issue out loans, collect money, bank money, paperwork and hit targets. The hardest part of my job was dealing with people who couldn't pay or wouldn't pay. The best part of my job was helping people in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and enjoyable
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Deptford, ENGApril 12, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Again helping people and enjoyed the friendly conversations with wonderful regular customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
clerical admin (Former Employee), kilmarnockFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: enjoyed the work and interacting with my collegues
9am-5pm Always on the phone , helping agents and customers. Helping manager with various parts of the job.

Hardest part of job getting some agents to balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
collecting agent (Current Employee), abertilleryJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: bad weather out doors
My job entails me issuing cash loans, door to door collections collecting payments on a weekly basis. Dealing with customers and completing paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with general public from all backgrounds
Loan provider and collector of payments (Current Employee), FifeOctober 28, 2013
Cons: lack of wages, when customers do not pay they deduct a percentage from your wages
Collecting loan payments from customers, 50% of customers do not answer the door, others can be abusive. The hardest part of the job is giving large loans to the elderly who are trying to make payments from their pensions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a graet job
Part time provident agent (Former Employee), Hayes, ENGSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: on your own
Cons: not safe
I did not like working for this company, as they did not have the customer frist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part-time job
Agent (Former Employee), Ashton-Under-Lyne, ENGAugust 5, 2013
Pros: set out your own day
Cons: penalised if customers didn't pay. commission reduced.
Start 4pm work till 9pm Friday. same on Monday. Meeting with manager for targets Thursday for 90 minutes.
Customer service skills, managing peoples needs/expectations.
Fair managers who want you to succeed.
Worked alone, so no co-workers.
Working in all weathers.
Meeting customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
barber (Former Employee), Liverpool, ENGJuly 30, 2013
my typical day at the barber shop would be cutting clients hair meeting there needs and standards, keep the shop clean and tidy making sure there is no hazards, co workers were fun cheerful an fun to work with witch made the job easier when you work in an environment like a barber shop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company to work for
Agent (Current Employee), NottinghamOctober 23, 2012
its great meeting new people and building customer realtions, working is mostlry in the evenings issuing loans and collecting the repayments on a weekly basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente ambiente laboral.
analista (Former Employee), Puebla de Zaragoza, PUESeptember 4, 2014
Pros: seguro medico gastos mayores, bonos.
Cons: nada
aprendí al manejo de cuentas y saber ingresar al sistema. para hacer análisis de tiempo en que tiempo pagaran los clientes y lo que mas me gusto fue realizar las graficas y cálculos de tiempo a pagar de los clientes. un excelente ambiente laboral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO SE PUEDE ESCALAR
GERENTE AVANZADO (Former Employee), León, GUAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: seguro de gastos medicos mayores, vales de despensa y gasolina
Cons: no convivio con familiares
EMPRESA COMPROMETIDA AL DESARROLO DEL PERSONAL, APRENDI A VALORAR EL TIEMPO, LA DIRECION LE FALTA CONFECCIONAR ALGUNOS DETALLES, LA PARTE MAS DIFICIL ES FALTA DE COMPATIBILIDAD DE CARACTERES Y LO QUE MAS ME GUSTO ES EL CONOCER GENTE CON VALORES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajar bajopresión
Agente Comisionista (Current Employee), Xalapa de Enríquez, VERAugust 11, 2014
Pros: aúnque trabajas bajo presión, dispones de tú tiempo.
Cons: demasiada competencia
Visitar a todos y cada uno de nuestros clientes para recibir pagos.
Llenar solicitudes para nuevos clientes.
Lo complicado es cuando no encuentras a los clientes.
Lo que se pude disfrutar es conocer gente todos los días.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
Agente comicionista (Former Employee), Libres, PUEJuly 8, 2014
Pros: horario flexible
Cons: no hay sueldo base
es una empresa que proporciona un buen ambiente laboral, crecimiento a mediano y largo plazo, no manejan un horario estricto, las metas en ventas no son muy altas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUENA EMPRESA
DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee), Santa Ana Chiautempan, TLAMay 15, 2014
SE INICIA 9:00 AM PLANEANDO LA VISITA DE AGENCIAS POR SUPERVISAR Y APOYAR, POSTERIORMENTE SE REALIZA LLAMADOS A AGENTES PARA ACORDAR TIEMPOS, MAS TARDE SE VISITAN AGENCIAS Y SE DETECTAN OPORTUNIDADES CON CLIENTES POTENCIALES, EN BASE A SOLICITUDES YA REALIZADAS POR AGENTES, SE VISITAN ALGUNOS CLIENTES PARA REALIZAR VERIFICACION DE POSIBLES CREDITOS, – more... DESPUES SE APOYA A AGENTES CON CLIENTES MOROSOS, SE REVIZA SI HAY ALGUN REFINANCIAMIENTO POR ENTREGAR Y SE ACUDE AL DOMICILIO DEL CLIENTE PARA HACER LA ENTREGA Y ASI CON CADA AGENCIA QUE SE AGENDO PARA EL DIA, FIN DEL DIA 9:00. EN CUANTO A LA GERENCIA ES COMPLICADO PORQUE HAY CAMBIOS CONTINUAMENTE NO SE PUEDE APRENDER MUCHO DE ELLOS, DE MIS COLEGAS SIEMPRE SE TUBO BUENA RELACION Y APOYO, LA PARTE MAS DIFICIL DEL TRABAJO FUERON LOS CAMBIOS DE GERENCIA PUES EN OCACIONES LLEGABAN CON BUENAS IDEAS Y OTROS CON NEPOTISMOS Y ELITISTAS, ME GUSTO PERTENECER A ESTA EMPRESA PORQUE A NIVEL DIRECCION DAN RECONOCIMIENTO A LA GENTE QUE APORTAMOS NUESTRO GRANITO DE ARENA – less