Provider Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great people.
VALLEYWIDE HOMECARE (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXApril 27, 2016
I learned more people skills how to control a bad situation not really that I had too many but it made me enjoy working with different people. Their was not really nothing hard about the job it just requires a lot of patience. I enjoyed getting to know my patient and the person that she was.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice quiet place to work
Provider (Former Employee) –  La Feria, TXDecember 21, 2015
Nice and relaxing
how to take care elderlys
my boss was a very nice person
didnt have co-workers
didnt have a hard part
enjoy having conversations with my patient hear her storys and hearing her sing
Pros
a very relaxing job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Skilled Nursing Facility
Director of Nursing (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHMay 29, 2015
My current position demands organizational skills, team leadership skills, problem solving skills, the ability to shift gears and prioritize every day. It requires autonomy, creativity, compassion, thick skin, intensity and resilience.
I have been able to rebuild moral and productivity, promote departmental cohesiveness and communication, implement policies and procedures, as well as train nurses and STNAs in a short amount of time.
Pros
Witnessing the results of revitalizing a mismanaged facility.
Cons
>60 hrs per week and on call 24/7.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers are GREAT...
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, NHDecember 28, 2014
I love my job , just want more money and hours and a change for the New Year
Pros
no one to bother you while driving
Cons
kids can get to be a problem with differences....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrator
Nursing Home Administrator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 17, 2014
I love my career choice. i have enjoyed every minute working for this company. .
Pros
making the last few years of someones life enjoyable
Cons
letting people go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am self employeed as a babysitter
Babysitter (Current Employee) –  rochester, nyJuly 25, 2014
• preparing and serving meals and snacks
• Maintains a safe, secure, and healthy patient environment by following asepsis standards
• Organize Age Activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Member (Former Employee) –  Sunrise FLMay 21, 2014
The work environment was hectic and job security was scares.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Medicaid Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMarch 23, 2014
Very busy, not enough staffing in the medical areas. Not enough team work between departments
Pros
Lunch area for employees with decent pricing
Cons
Very demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced, extreme multi tasking
Lead Supervisor / Trainer (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, NHJune 11, 2013
The people I work with in the office are great. Every day is different and interesting. Management show's favoritism, which can make your job difficult if you have an issue with the person they are friends with in and out side of work. This job on one hand can be very exciting and on the other hand extremely stressfull. The hours are long and you need to be available 7 days a week. I would like to see the company be more employee freindly. They have no health benefits, no disability insurance, no life insurance and no sick time. Vacation time needs to be addressed as well. Wages are below standards.
Pros
Fast paced, you never get board.
Cons
Does not pay enough for the job you do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good websit
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Fremont, NHMarch 10, 2013
A great Company for peolpe that need more money. liek mother and retired person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Vassar, MINovember 9, 2012
A day at work with a client if it's the morning I will fix breakfast,clean wash cloths if needed. I will bath my resident if wanted and put his/her cloths on. If there is anything outside the house that needs to be done then we will take care of that. I have learned that taking care of the elderly is a very big job there's a lot of responsibilities but throughout all of needs to be done I really enjoy myself and client.
Pros
being around the clients
Cons
short hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its lovely
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 12, 2012
They ever good people and fun to b around ,and talk to just get up and going to work make my day.When I get to work it feel like I have dont did enough so as the day go by wish it was more to do .I love working with other and b a round someone I no I can help....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Provider reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Provider. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 249 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5