PSA Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 411 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable working hours
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 8, 2017
I enjoyed working with PSA Health care. It afforded me to work with one consumer as well learning new skills while working with PSA. I learned how to work with individuals with different special needs (adults and adolescents)
Pros
Afforded me the opportunity to learn new skills
Cons
Unable to find stable cases for me when consumer passed away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at STEP was a step in the wrong direction.
Personal Support Attendand (Former Employee) –  Marysville, CAJune 7, 2017
I worked for step approx 3 years, they do take great care of their clients but the workers are shafted. There is no advancement within the company they are always understaffed I had to work several shifts hurt and had to stay because no one would answer their phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place was a good environment overall
Certified Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PAJune 6, 2017
I was happily working 60 per week, but after a month my clients moved to new companies so now im left without work, I walked into a bad situation from the start.
Pros
gave me hours desired
Cons
didnt tell me job was ending
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Private Duty LVN (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXJune 5, 2017
Had a great time working for this company. Learned a lot from my patients and families. Great training given by company and great opportunity to learn new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful support staff
LPN (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJune 1, 2017
The support staff is awesome. The wages could be a lot better, especially for NOC workers. You can pick your own schedule most of the time, if they have new clients. Training is lacking in that there are flow sheets to fill out and you kind of have to figure them out yourself. The benefits are really lacking, too!
Pros
Pick your own schedule
Cons
Wages and benefits could be a lot better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 31, 2017
love working for PSA flexible hours great clients and management great local office different hours and days choose your schedule I would recommend this company to anyone looking for home health nursing
Pros
good management
Cons
healthcare can burn out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rn case manager
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 27, 2017
performing monthly and bi monthly home visits with patients depending on client status/medical status. training new staff to cases and signing them off, performing home visits when nurses are on duty, which can be very early morning or late at night, even on a weekend night
Pros
working autonomously
Cons
working on your own time if the only time to see a nurse is during weekends and/or overnights, can be an hour away from where you live
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work for
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Williamsport, PAMay 26, 2017
I would recommend this job to anyone who likes to doing home healthcare it is a good place to work at and everyone is really nice and try and help you any way they can the pay is great.
Pros
Great pay and you can have all the hours you want
Cons
There is no insurance offer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting warm bodies
Field LPN (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 23, 2017
The office seems more interested in filling positions with warm bodies, than in making sure everyone's needs are being met. Higher pay is available for higher acuity cases, but the family dynamics are sugar coated to get nurses in there. Unsafe situations are ignored by management.
Pros
case was close to home
Cons
unsafe working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours, low pay
Pediatric Home Health Nurse (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 22, 2017
home health care is great to get into if your are looking for flexible schedules and a job where you can build relationships with families and patients. However, pay is minimal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad company
LPN (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMay 21, 2017
the company itself was not run poorly I just did not like the way scheduling and meeting clients was handeled. it made me uncomfortable to knock on random doors at 6 am
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems like a good place by and large. But low pay scale for RNs
RN (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLMay 21, 2017
As I have not been working there for very long, only since March of 2017, I do not feel very qualified to make a detailed, credible evaluation of this company. The management is very friendly, and is tryingto be accomidating. Provided an indepth orientation inservice, and they have many factors in place to provide for safe, competant care of their clients.
Pros
I like many things about my current assignment
Cons
lower pay scale than I'm used to
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my ideal job
Billing and Payroll (Former Employee) –  Oak Lawn, ILMay 21, 2017
I absolutely loved everything about my job with PSA healthcare, unfortunately my job was sent to the corporate office, as were all other billing/payroll jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright company to work for
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 17, 2017
I like working for this company. You get To meet good people. They also teach you a lot. The staffing are willing to work with you as far as scheduling goes.
Pros
Easy to get shifts, you meet a lot of nice people
Cons
Cases are to short to have to use public transportation, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Nursing
LVN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TXMay 15, 2017
If you like working long hours alone the job is for you. Also, the job has lots of potential for OT. Training is fair. Staff is nice and helpful. It's okay.
Pros
On call nurses, flexible, weekly pay
Cons
No benefits, low pay, weekly paperwork has to be turned in to office, uncomfortable work environments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
LPN (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMay 13, 2017
Great place to work. Awesome management. Paid orientation. Thorough training. You can pick your own hours. Write your availability hours and send it to the company a month in advance.
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibile Schedule/ New office added
LPN (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAMay 12, 2017
Love my job and my client, flexible schedule with great pay. Benefits are lacking. Management and Office staff are a pleasure to deal with. You will need to get your own insurance if you are working full time.
Pros
pay, flexible schedule
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
HHA/CNA (Current Employee) –  100 West Lucerne Circle Orlando. Fl 32803May 11, 2017
I have been very peaceful working in this company for 6 years. The company is very organized and they always are there for any question or concerns about any situation with the patient or family members .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and fun environment.
Recruiting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 11, 2017
Working for PSA has been very rewarding. The ability to search for qualified nurses to taker care of medically fragile and disabled children has become a passion of mine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home health care
LPN (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 10, 2017
Great home health care company I would recommend this place to
anyone. This is a great place for a new LPN continuing school to work. You really get to know the patient and family well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PSA Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 667 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6