Find companies:
PSA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
234 reviews

PSA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Temp, Kelly Services (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILJuly 25, 2013
Temp as a PSA for Advocate Home Health care. I was lead PSA for the office. I entered patient plan of cares in the systems, and fax them out to the doctors for signature, as well as processing pay roll, schedules for the nurses, ordering supplies for the office, staff and the patients. Making sure all paperwork needed was ordered as stocked on the shelves. – more... Taking inbound and making outbound calls to doctors and families – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome company to work for
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Somers, CTJuly 24, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: away from family alot
psa was great they were very good about safety an they always had fun in all they do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A OK PLACE TO WORK
PERSONAL SERVICE ASSITANCE (Former Employee), Bastrop, TXJuly 23, 2013
Pros: overnight
Cons: classes you take during the day when you worked all night
THE PERSON DONT KEEP THINGS CONFIDENTAL SO ITS HARD TO GO AND TALK ABOUT A PROBLEM YOU HAVE OF YOUR JOB.I LOVED WORKING WITH THE EDLERLY THEY ARE SO SWEET . I LEARNED WHAT O DO IN A EMERGENCY WITH THE RESIDENTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Lead PSA (Former Employee), Wheelersburg, OHJuly 16, 2013
A day at work varied depending on what shift you worked. The day and evening shift we did meal, washed dishes, passed medicine, activites, showers, and just made sure the residents were well taking care of and made them feel like they were right at home. The midnight shift did the cleaning and laundry, checked on residents frequently. Overall its a – more... fun place and good environment to work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock shelves
team facilitator (Former Employee), santa clarita caJune 9, 2013
downstocking product. clean product and displays. fixing price labels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee friendly, management easy to get along with
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), eorgiaMay 30, 2013
Pros: the patients
Cons: sometimes hard to get another case when your patient goes into the hospital.
A typical day at PSA was pediatric patients can teach you alot. How to pay attention to how your patient is acting any suttle change in their demeanor which most of the time indicate that something is going wrong with their health condition. I learned to pay attention to facial expression and non verbal cues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducting surveys
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Denver, COMay 29, 2013
Pros: great team to work with
Cons: not enough hours
Conducted surveys for current issues. The environment was great to work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Family Friendly enviroment willing to go the extra mile for Employees
Medical Billing Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Florence, SCMay 20, 2013
Pros: advancement opportunities, mgt workshops, positive feedback
Cons: off shoring
PSA is a motivating environment that challenges you to go above and beyond for patients. I learned countless medical billing procedures and policies as well as impeccable management skills. Management and coworkers became more like family and there was little to no personal drama. The hardest part of my job was when PSA started off-shoring and cutting – more... jobs in my department, it was bittersweet. The most enjoyable part of my job was supervising and training my employees successfully, which resulted in positive feedback from Patients and Upper Level Management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous job and superb work environment helping veterans
Patient Services Administrator (Former Employee), Marianna, FLApril 14, 2013
I was a contract temp and was virtually promised to have the job when it became officially permanent in a brand new VA clinic; Obama's freeze on federal hiring at the start of his first term is the only reason I am not still there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile unsafe work envirnment
Mass Market (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 10, 2013
I worked on the phone calling people doing public opinion surveys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the good the bad and the lucky
LPN (Former Employee), Brockton, MAFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: good pay, steady influx of new cases
Cons: upper management, high competition
The pay is good.Schedulers are overworked but competant even though YOU will have to call them back to find out if you got a meet and greet or whether the meet and greet went well.You have to get lucky to get a good family and case north of boston.If you are a male nurse this goes double as families can get away with discrimination that the company – more... cannot.The families can and will fire you over the drop of a hat so if your 6th sense tells you something is out of place listen to it and get off that case and get a new one.Seriously,Don't feel bad cause they wont when they do it to you.***If enough meet and greets go south or enough families replace you justified or not PSA themselves will get rid of you*** that being said it is worth applying to this company if you are looking for work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work that felt new everyday
Product Services Associate (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: getting to bbq on customer appriciation day
A typical work day for me started at 6:30am. We would start our day with a team meeting to go over our tasks for that day. My co-workers worked great together and our manager was always there to help us. the hardest part of the job was handling angry customers. That helped me learn how to better handle those situations. The most enjoyable part of my – more... job was how good i was at it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working envirement
New York City Police Officer (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: helping the people in the neighborhood
Cons: thankless job
Co-workers were fantastic, great learning experience. Helped lots of people in the neighborhood when the crime rate in the area was extremely high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a PSA was a new experience for me i always worked in HR/
Patient Service Assistant Coordinator (Former Employee), Elmhurst, NYJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: hearing thank you
Cons: short lunch hour
Staffing cases sending in replacement aides
How to become a PSA
Fair
worked well together
Getting a aide to go on a replacement case at the last min.
Hearing the Client say thank you for helping me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun hard wroking environemnt
PSA DEPARTMENT MANAGER (Current Employee), Richardson, TXJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: co workers are great
Cons: intense hard work
Dailty resets
Vendor relationships
Setting steel
Seasonal rests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer Interaction
Photo Lab Technician (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: fun store parties
Cons: store management
Corporate sets ridiculous quotas. A lot of manual labor. Best part of the job was making a positive difference in customers' lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start.
Field RN (Current Employee), DuPont, WADecember 12, 2012
Pros: on call
Cons: on call
Spend most of the shift in pt's home. Accompany pt to dr's appts. Educate parents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to help expand education in structured cable industry.
Sales Executive (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 26, 2012
Pros: networking, skill building, technical education
In the four and a half years I was with PSA, I developed the skill set of educating customer on products I represent. Through prospecting new customers, building relationships, and representing vendors I was able to assist my customers in gaining the most use out of the products I represented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Work Place
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Auburn, ALNovember 16, 2012
A typical day at PSA was basically , a huge work load with a very small pay , working 12 hours a day was horrible , and I usely was never motviated to return the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very business casual and flexible hours
BILLING AND DATA ENTRY ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Florence, SCOctober 28, 2012
Pros: team work, flexible hours, organized, many incentives
Cons: short breaks, difficult expectations
A typical day at work was first find what group needed the most work and key in information, until given an assigned group to work. I would do that all day until I was given a daily report of any errors or exceptions that I needed to work. The management was a good combination of friendly but professional. I would say the hardest part I found about – more... my job at PSA was the production level. I felt as though it was very difficult for many people, along with myself, to reach their production rates as well as have a perfect QC rate. I felt as though they had unrealistic expectations for many of the people. – less