PSC Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote work environment with flexible hours
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 15, 2017
The most important lesson of working for PSC was employee management. On the flip side, it was also the hardest part. I greatly enjoyed the flexibility of schedule and being able to work remotely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you like lots of hours.
Heavy Equipment operator/ Equipment foreman (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 2, 2017
Great pay and benefits. Hardest part is the hours. Lots of hours...sometimes 7 days a week which doesn't leave time for personal duties like laundry. Management was good. Workplace culture is very diverse.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Limited personal time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Technician II Hydroblasting (Former Employee) –  Woods Cross, UTJuly 31, 2017
Alright a lot of politics in the work place . Like I said lots of politics to work for this company. Benefits are ok a lot of out of town work.. Your never hone during the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehoue
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 12, 2017
This job was ok with pay hours was to unperdicable. One week normal 40 hours the next week 60 hours. No real job role just get it done fast in a hury no mistasks or you was get fired.
Pros
pay was good
Cons
no job safty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 9, 2017
Good experience if you never been a security officer the training was ok not bad or great and i got to involve event all most one year it was fun get to see new stuff coming out.
Pros
get experience
Cons
there is not good benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow work place
Security Officer / Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 8, 2017
its actually a small mall which is always slow due to not having enough stores for clients but I've earned from this experience how to manage a team and have team work due to being short staff but all in all it was a good job experience
Cons
slow, short staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Security Director/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCJune 27, 2017
I really enjoyed working for the team at PSC, they are a great company that pays well and treats their employees well. My Regional Manager was an amazing and fair boss to work for. I loved working with my officers and supervisors daily and the balance of the job was at times stressful but fun. The hardest part of this job was dealing with the local management on site that didn't understand the role of security.
Pros
Competitive Pay
Cons
No Benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got my Associates Degree at Potomac State College.
Full Time Student (Former Employee) –  Keyser, WVJune 18, 2017
College was a great start to learn how to manage my time and stay on task. Being out on my own and having to do just about everything on m own gave me a good glimpse of the real world and work force.
Pros
I got a degree out of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat Okay
HR Clerk - Data Entry (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 3, 2017
Communication could be better/Honesty with Management is a lack/Obvious of alot of favortism. There are alot of sweet people but also a very high turnover. Not a good place if looking for a career and stability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in the rock yard
Foreman/Operator (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 30, 2017
A typical day at work would be loading product on to a conveyor system an keeping silos full. keeping everything in order .what I thank is the hardest part of the day is to walk up 12 flights of stairs about 6 times a day.an the most enjoyable is to see EVERYONE GO HOME SAFE...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Environmental Clean Up Technician (Former Employee) –  Whiting, INMay 29, 2017
I really enjoyed working at PSC. The job was physically challenging, but rewarding. My co-workers were hard working and willing to team players. I would go back to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management lacked professionalism
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Portage, MIMay 3, 2017
I did not enjoy working for this company very well. I was told that I was dong a good job yet my hours were being cut constantly. There were clear favorites out of the pool of employees working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 30, 2017
this work is temporary, the work is bland. this is perfect for retired people who can chill and stroll the day aware. For someone who really seeks advancement,look away.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Psc
Temp Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 19, 2017
PSC is a good temporary service to work for. They send people to pretty good jobs. They staffing management and receptionist are very nice. They try send everybody that comes through the doors somewhere.
Pros
Good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and fun work environment
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Escondido, CAApril 12, 2017
My favorite thing about washing dishes is being able to keep my hands clean and being close to the delicious foods the cafe provides for its lovely customers. Satisfying the customers is a even better experience that pays better than cash.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 24, 2017
Management could of been more conductive.
Very busy office and unorganized but has great potential.
Doctors very in and out.
Staff does not work well together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
atmosphere
Registration Representative (Former Employee) –  Encinitas, CAMarch 3, 2017
been working with the company since 2008. company has grown and with 5 buildings. workplace culture always a positive place to come to. always learning new positions within the lab. great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great distance from home. Friendly front staff
Patient Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDFebruary 22, 2017
I work with hundreds of patients everyday.
I check in and out.
Work with medical records
referrals
faxing/ scanning
making appointments
answering phone
generating messages
Rescheduling patients
Communicating with patients about start and end times for appointments
Pros
This job is close to my home address, free parking
Cons
not team based. Not very organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving your enviroment everyone appeciate in being clean
Street Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Oakland,ca.February 17, 2017
Wake up to a beautiful day, sun is shining and you can feel life. Starting with putting on gloves make sure you have what you need on the cart it rolls on wheels and your picker then you have a good day picking up trash and don't forget the cigarettes butts ,frigidly,you take it easy there's no rush you have 8 hours be creative,enjoy the walk,and the people.
Pros
Wore uniforms
Cons
Health care, lunch breaks, meetings, trainings, supply s
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CAJanuary 4, 2017
need work, need hours then this is the company for you. very cool company with cool people to work with. a lot of interesting sites to work at and events are cool as well.
Pros
hours, pay
Cons
locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PSC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 133 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1