Find companies:
PSCU
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
64 reviews

PSCU Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job sucks
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Allen Park, MIApril 1, 2014
Cons: everything
The system is not reliable. When a member asks a question you can only get the answer from "the script" and when doesnt pop up youre stuck there looking and feeling stupid because you dont know the answer to a simple question such as "what time do you close today?"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary job
Contact Center Representative (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: faulty equiptment
Make sure to have name badge and headset at all times. A typical day will include a wide array of callers requesting information regarding their credit union accounts. Some are upset so there needs to be preparation in place for that.

This job is a call center job and requires sitting in a cubical all day. Half hour lunches and two 15 min breaks.

The – more... hardest part of the job is dealing with the static and faulty equipment and trying to hear the caller with a poor connection. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job with the member interaction
Customer Service (Current Employee), SouthgateFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: uncertain of job security
I assistance the public on the phones.
I like my supervisors and Management.
The hardest part of the job is the quality of
my performance on a call. No formal format.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Contact Center Representative (Former Employee), Auborn Hills MichiganFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: fun town hall meetings and holiday parties.
Cons: short breaks
A typical day would consist of taking inbound calls from several credit unions. I enjoyed being able to talk to new people every day. My co-workers were very easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job would have been dealing with some of the credit card companies when the cards were declining for our members and I wasn't able to assist them. – more... I have learned that I am able to multitask and learn new systems with out issues. I was looking foreword to being an assistant supervisor before the layoffs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PSCU is a non Profit
Fraud Associate (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 8, 2014
Enjoy working at PSCU but find myself with no upward mobility. Decided it was time to look for new opportunities elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long stressful days lack of support
TMC Rep II (Current Employee), Southgate, MIJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: nice coffee macine- made coffee, espresso, cappucino, hot chocolate and a plethora of teas
Cons: long shifts, short breaks, rapid changes with unreasonable expectations
The job itself was quite enjoyable for me as it encompassed two of my most favorite things; talking to and helping people. I consider my abilities with assisting others an innate ability. I can honestly say I walked away from the position with the confidence to say there are not many customer service situations I would not be able to handle.This job – more... taught me how to utilize patience and listening skills.
As for my coworkers, well they are amongst the best I have ever worked with. The floor agents were all very kind and brought and incomparable dynamic to my life. Basically I had it when I needed it!
The hardest part of the job was anything to do with contacting management. There was no real support from them. Any type of question or issue had several steps to go through and took an unacceptable amount of time. Management would oftentimes mandate overtime with little notice given. No consideration of our availability was given. There was no good way to communicate a concern.
The most enjoyable parts of the job again were my peers, and just doing the job period. I really enjoy working for people. I love being able to say "that does not sound so pleasant, but I can totally fix that for you". I especially enjoyed when a member (caller) went from irate to calm by the end of a call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PSCU
Core Services Engineer (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great catering services, lots of pto
Cons: hard to manage to use the paid time off, management has little to no focus.
Long hours under salary with no compensation. No life/work balance, expected to be available even when not on call. Not answering the phone while on Paid time off or at night while not on call. Would get you a warning from management. Very high pressure, with little to no reward. The best part of the jobs i held there were the workers. They are amazing, – more... and for the most part team players. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going
Telephone Banking Operator (Former Employee), Taylor, MIDecember 19, 2013
Pros: great environment
Cons: insurance
Customers call into call centers for everything from billing questions to lost credit cards, and service agents often provide a listening ear for irate and befuddled customers. In a customer service role, inbound call centers must present a positive and professional company image to customers who range from elated to hostile. In addition, call center – more... agents must be familiar with the company's products and services to answer customer inquiries, and many call centers explain billing processes to customers. Call centers are also often responsible for retaining customers who might otherwise leave for a competitor's products or services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!!
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLDecember 18, 2013
Pros: nice work atmosphere and great organizational culture
Cons: maybe too relaxed in some respects
I thoroughly enjoyed working at PSCU. My management team was very respectful of my opinion and valued my input on issues of job efficiency. The most difficult aspect of working there was the lack of discipline displayed during crisis. There was no sense of urgency regarding major issues. You couldn't tell the difference in demeanor between a major disaster – more... and a minor oversight. The exact same attention was given to both. Maybe this was a positive I just couldn't realize at this level of my career. Otherwise, this place was awesome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job requirements always changing
Call center operator (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MINovember 19, 2013
Pros: liked the people i worked with
Cons: shifts change as well as supervisors
The rules were always changing and a lot of changing teams. I was transferred to five separate teams in my two years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace with a professional atmosphere.
Human Resource Representative (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MINovember 19, 2013
PSCU Financial is one of the most enjoyable places to work. The people are very professional and the work atmosphere is literally second to none. The work is steady and rewarding. when you leave from PSCU at the end of the day you feel like you've really accomplished something so you go home with a sense of satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place has a nice break room.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 16, 2013
I enjoyed helping customers get out of tough situations. I listened to all of the customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First call center job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Southgate, MIOctober 29, 2013
This job was great i learn a lot about financing. i had a flex schedule. I had amazing co workers. Hardest part of the job was having to work on holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, culture no so much
Help Desk (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 15, 2013
Your day is taking calls non stop and customer service is out the window they rather you handle 100 calls like a robot than to make sure the customer is satisfied. Its all about service level. The supervisors refuse to take calls nor do they try to know the systems we use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Southgate, MIOctober 14, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long breaks
My typical day at work I enjoy assisting members. Co-wokers always make everyone feel welcome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it
PT Member Services Representative I (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 13, 2013
If you want to have no life and no management support then this is the place for you. The pay is mediocre. The schedule is terrible. The management barely speaks to you. They will not work with you if you have a scheduling conflict. One-on-One comes months late and then they want to listen to a call from last month or longer for coaching - JOKE!

QA – more... is a joke. They expect you to follow stupid scripts that could take a minute to populate. Heaven forbid you "Over Verify" a member you will get marked down.

There is no room for advancement so don't expect it.

No cell phone, purses, books or writing instruments are allowed on the floor. You have to use whiteboards like you're in kindergarten. And that's if you can find one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 8, 2013
This company has changed tremendously over the 7+ years that I have been here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for growth
Contact Center Special Services Rep (Former Employee), phoenix, azAugust 28, 2013
Pros: growth
Cons: scheduling
I was employed with this compnay for almost 5 years. Great compnay with awesome benfits. Great oppurtunity for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former employee
Contact Center Representative, Branch Services (Former Employee), Corporate in AZAugust 15, 2013
Cons: management is hatefull but smile while stabbing you in the back
Management stinks,they sit around and talk while others do the work, prison like enviroment. Was there for almost 5 years!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for use as a stepping stone
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 13, 2013
Pros: steady paycheck
Cons: inexperienced management, woefully inadequate training, substandard pay
When I came to PSCU, I had several years of experience with major banks in fraud analysis. I was given only slightly higher pay than my peers. The real issue was the way my department was run. Procedures were incomplete (and often contradictory), updates were few and far between, quality markdowns were arbitrary in some cases, and writeups could happen – more... over the most sophomoric issues. If management liked you, they'd bend over backwards to protect you - one of the leads in my department regularly gamed the system to boost his numbers, but because the team lead was friends with him he was promoted to assistant manager. That sort of thing happened on a routine basis. If management didn't like you, however, they would write you up for anything they could come up with. Despite the fact that fraud can be a very negative environment (you get yelled at a lot by customers angry that their cards have been declined), you're not allowed to express any frustration AT ALL. They don't even want you to take a breather after particularly abusive calls.

They are NOT gay-friendly, so if you are gay and you go to work there don't out yourself. Advancement is reserved for those who are friends with the upper management. If something serious happened - such as a death threat - there would be no investigation until and unless the company feared the possibility of a harassment lawsuit. Schedules are terrible; you're lucky if you get two days off consecutively, much less get the schedule you need. The CEO was a nice guy in person but lacked experience and the company is being poorly run from the top down.

If you accept a job with PSCU, the best advice I can offer is just keep to yourself. Don't get too personal, don't talk about your religious or political beliefs, and stand up for yourself if they try to write you up for something they won't give you details on. Don't go to HR - they are not your friends. Do your eight and hit the gate. (Don't put your lunch in the fridge, either - it'll be stolen.) – less

1 2 3 4

About PSCU

Since 1977, PSCU has been a leading provider of traditional and online financial services to credit unions. Today, we represent – Read more