PSS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Nolensville, TNOctober 11, 2017
They will bring you in and throw you into work without training. The owner will talk down to you. You will get privileges taken away if you don't tell when you go to the bathroom and when you get back.
Pros
You can be yourself.
Cons
no sick pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are great to work with, as well as some patients. The management as far as supporting this halfway house is poor.
Personal Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Clinton, IAJuly 24, 2017
Poor supervision/supervisor support and honesty/poor management. The patients do not get proper supervision during the day, as the supervisor is usually gone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a work from home assignment
Research Consultant (Former Employee) –  New JerseyApril 19, 2017
I worked with them on a short term assignment and was a consultant only. During that time I felt that there could have been better communication and transparency between the CEO who hired me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice venues to work
Door Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London, OHMarch 31, 2017
Good company to work with
Not plenty of hours tough so for part time work it is ideal.
Some venues are good some not that good
If you like working nights they have the best doors in london
Pros
Work when you want
Cons
No holiday pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working but still a young company
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Class A boilermakerFebruary 23, 2017
Owners and higher ups are very knowledgeable about what needs to be done to get the job done. They also insure that the job is done correctly before any person leaves the site.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Country wide jobsites\ travel far distances
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Care for Maine
Personal Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gardiner, MEJanuary 29, 2017
A typical day was helping clients to live productive and fulfilling lives. I was responsible for making sure personal care was done. That any house work was done. The very best part of working in home care was being able to spent dedicated time with each client. I never knew my management and never had any troubles helping to meet the needs of any of my clients
Pros
having dedicated time for each client
Cons
not knowing any other co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Details
Florida Cancer Specialist (Current Employee) –  Clermont, FL 34711December 16, 2016
Fast pace, multitasking, very detailed job. Must love to help and work with people. Great Doctors, management is decent . the hardest part of the job is watching how sick the patients can become but being able to help them is the perk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviornment
Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 12, 2016
I enjoyed the culture, they try hard to keep associates happy and engaged. tech learning tools were readily available just bring a great attitude and you'll be successful.
Pros
Loved job!
Cons
Metrics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult, yet fun
East Coast Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 29, 2016
Many opportunities including traveling and meeting new people. Get to go to great places all over the country and make connections with multiple different stores and store owners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay great per diem
Boiler maker (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAJune 15, 2016
12 hour shift. tool room was kinda messy and organized so it took a minute to get the tools needed to start the task. after that though the rest of the day was pretty smooth. they had gatorade and water for us throughout the plant. with 2 15 minute breaks and one 30 minute lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and good work
Assembly Worker, Inspector and Machine loader (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, VANovember 13, 2015
A typical day was standing on your feet for 10 hours standing in the same spot for two until break.
I learned how to inspect and clean magnets i learned how to disassemble printers and allot of different factory work.
I enjoyed all my co workers and managers there.
The hardest part is when i first got the job was getting used to doing the same thing for 10 hours straight.
I enjoyed the fast paced the most about the job most people didnt care for it but i loved it, I felt like it made the night go by faster.
Pros
good pay steady work and a bonus ever week
Cons
its a little repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was retail
Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 30, 2015
Typical day was coming in to an understaffed building, trying to reach sales numbers while trying to deal with persistent management. Co-workers tried to help when the department was overwhelmed but hardly could make it.
Pros
Cool people, good discount
Cons
staffing levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very short chapter in my life
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INSeptember 30, 2015
I am sure there was good reason for my short time here, but it has been so many years that I hesitate to comment. My move into the Beacon System has proven to be a good one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Personal Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, MESeptember 17, 2015
great place to work but the staff needs to give credit to the field staff more then what they do. and get all their papers in order to correctly evaluate all the staff
Pros
great pay
Cons
poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding.
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and President (Current Employee) –  Royal Oak, MIAugust 2, 2015
I run my own non-profit titled Team Dystrophy. Being able to help others who suffer is a rewarding experience. Knowing you are making a difference in someones life can change everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with flexible scheduling
Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAJune 29, 2015
I do enjoy the productive environment, and flexible scheduling. The only downfalls are no human interaction and little to no physical mobility. I wear a headset, listening to voice mail, entering data into computer systems.
Pros
Flexible work scheduling
Cons
No interaction with other co workers and little to no physical activity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun Place to work with Fun Supervisors
Tech Expert (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 29, 2015
This job was a fun free flowing place to work. All of the supervisors were very friendly. Good pay and good hours. We had lots of bonuses and potlucks.
Pros
Great laughs and lots of potlucks
Cons
Not alot of food places around lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and rewarding place to work.
Technician (Former Employee) –  North Phoenix, ArizonaJune 21, 2015
I believe that this company was built with great direction, and grounded moral. Great Supervisory support as well. Very rewarding place to work.
Pros
good pay, hours were as well great
Cons
30 min lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for. Always helping employees.
Boiler Maker/ Welder (Former Employee) –  Point Comfort texasJune 9, 2015
I would weld everyday. I would weld repairs and structure. It was a very fun environment. I wouldnt give welding up for anything
Pros
Paid lunch every friday
Cons
Management sometimes were lost and didnt have a clue. That leads to getting hurt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!!
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  JacksonvilleJanuary 31, 2015
I would refer anyone to PSS!! They love their employees!! Work to be done but they do believe in fun at the same time. Great working hours.
Pros
Bonuses!
Cons
Uneven work load weekly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PSS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5