Find companies:
PSSI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

PSSI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
CLAIM RESOLUTIONSPECIALIST (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKOctober 13, 2014
WILL NEVER WORK THERE AGAIN
BAD MANAGEMENT
WORK WAS NEVER GOOD ENOUGH
WOULD NOT HIRE PEOPLE WITH BILLING EXPERIENCE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement
Lead Laborer (Former Employee), wichita ksOctober 10, 2014
Cons: no advancement
good work but hours/pay aren't enough to survive off of cant afford to pay bills with the money being made
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun workplace!
Sanitation (Former Employee), Elberton, GASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: bonus if we didn't get downtime, great lunches
Cons: no breaks, no benefits
My typical day at work with pssi has always gone right. Everything is usally ran by you and your speed. I learned how to use my mechanic skills more. The managers are awsome and always on their job. I enjoted being around my co-workers everynight. The hardest part about the job was getting down in the drain and trying to get it to flush! The most enjoyable – more... part is, we sprayed water all night! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment
Summer Lead Help/ Supervisor (Former Employee), Wakefield, NEAugust 13, 2014
Great Management. Lots of hours and flexible work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place was bad
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee), West Jordan, UTAugust 7, 2014
Pros: vending machines, 30min break, coffee
Cons: horrible suppervisor and manager, no team work at all
I would work graveyard shifts put on my overall wet suit my steel toe boots and start my night I learned very little management wouldn't show me how to do the I would have too learn on my own what chemicals to mix how to wash my section on my own the hardest part would have to be the dock area with meat in tight spaces. The most enjoyable part of my – more... night would be break time o – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
cleaning machinery (Former Employee), Winder, GAJuly 22, 2014
I enjoyed working there working so many hours and not much time off made it difficult to balance my personal life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer there
Level 2 techinician/QA (Former Employee), COPPEL TXJuly 2, 2014
Not very stable ,various shifts,interesting culture.
Cash bonuses was great and over the speaker appreciation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part of Management!!!
Safety Person (Former Employee), Smithfield, VAJune 23, 2014
It was great!!! I was a part of management and I experienced my job with good co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun people that work hard
Clean up crew (Former Employee), Marshalltown, IAJune 12, 2014
Liked the no stop work makes the day go by fast. The people there are funny and nice all kinds of cutlers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work, cold and hot on different side, and great people to work around.
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAMay 29, 2014
Pros: move up pretty quick, overtime
Cons: benefits
PSSI is a nice job for someone who loves and enjoy being in the heat and water for a long time. Someone who also likes to stand and bend for 5-8 hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
COULD HAVE BEEN ALOT BETTER
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee), Hudson, WIMarch 26, 2014
WE COULD HAVE USED MORE WORKS! THE BOSS DIDN'T PUT MORE PEOPLE ON WITH US WISH HE WOULD HAVE THINGS WOULD HAVE MOVE MY SMOTHER but over all i got a lot of skill from them and trick of the trade that will stay with me for life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast job
Cleaner (Former Employee), Nebraska City, NEMarch 11, 2014
Pros: short lunch breaks
Cons: short breaks
it was a hard job but fun at times, also very challenging job, i learned how to work with big machines also how to use them well in order to prevent an accident from happening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a really good job to work
Cleaner (Former Employee), Waterloo, IADecember 22, 2013
a typical day would be 8 hours with one break, i didn't learn much. management sucks and they don't care so much about the workers, coworkers were mean, the job was pretty easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reviewing a usual work day
sanitation worker (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, IADecember 3, 2013
a typical day at work was coming in and getting things done. I learned that following directions are very important when it comes to safety. management could work on communication skills. My co-workers were good people. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the racism in the work place. the most important part was knowing I did my job correctly – more... and safely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work an fast paced
Laborer (Former Employee), atlanta gaNovember 20, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: overnight hours
it was a good place of employment but due to a lack of hours i had to resign
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning production plants
Site Manager (Current Employee), Tipton, INOctober 7, 2013
Clean, scrub, foam. Train a team of 5-50+. Great weekly pay and get paid for a 40hr work week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and multi cutural enviroment
SANITATION WORKER (Former Employee), 42nd ashlandAugust 27, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: late night shift only
very honest co-worker, reasonable amount of pay and fair opportunity for citizens employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but boring
Professional Cleaner (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 19, 2013
Pros: hours
Cons: night shift
I leave for work at 9:15 p.m go in wait to be given the go ahead, work then talk to fellow employees and the manager, the hardest part of my job is working night shift. the most enjoyable part is how well i get along with my fellow co- workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only an acceptable job if the only other option is unemployment
former employee (Former Employee), Coppell, TXMay 22, 2013
Pros: weekends off
Cons: horrible, uncaring management
The management is a joke. They hardly are ever on the same page and then place the blame when there's an error on the production employees. They have openly stated that they won't pay for skilled technicians and just want people to fill the seats. That's why they operate through the lowest quality temp agencies. If you even attempt to put in a two weeks – more... notice or even ask about how to put one in, you are usually fired on the spot. If you ask for a raise based on your performance, the HR representative will respond with "If you aren't happy here, you're free to leave". There's people who have been working here for 10+ years and have only seen a raise when minimum wage was increased. Trust me, this place is not worth your time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very good place to work at with some flaws
Sanitator (Former Employee), Perry, IowaFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: get paid weekly
Cons: get wet
I worked at this company for several months, unfortunately had a problem with the law and lost it due to encarceration for 25 days...
I like to work there it's a good environment, plus i enjoy getting wet... Or wetter whatever fits...i enjoyed getting my job done on time or at least near it..and go home happy knowing i was being succesful at it and – more... knowing my girfriend was happy waiting for me at home. A bad experience can always turn into a good experience if fixed. – less