Find companies:
PTC Alliance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

PTC Alliance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Production Associate (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYJuly 4, 2013
overall a good place to work. thinks about their employess and pays well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting
Machinist (Former Employee), Beaver Falls, PAJune 20, 2013
Pros: union health insurance from the usw at the steel mill
Cons: non union machine shop
Completely inept management. If you're skilled labor don't waste your time here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration work
Administration (Former Employee), Beaver Falls, PAApril 18, 2013
Cons: anything goes
The employees are great to work with, but as for upper management and everyone else that has their hands in the "pot" have no clue what they are doing. This was the worst company I have ever worked for. Alot of verbal harassment goes on. No policies, no procedures, nothing...everyone just does what they want! Awful place to work! I feel bad for the – more... good workers that are still there! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most everyone is helpful.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee), Alliance, OHMarch 18, 2013
Pros: good benifits
Cons: hours
This is a fine place to work I am just looking for something more suited to me. Such as working hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manual labor environment with great benefits.
Maintenance/Mill Hand (Former Employee), Chicago Heights, ILNovember 12, 2012
Working for PTC Alliance was an enjoyable expirence. It provided a great opportunity for advancement in the work setting. I was surrounded by determined and hard working shift members. I gained experience in the mechanical maintenance aspect of the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sporadic unplanned hours
Boom Crane Operator (Former Employee), alliance, OHOctober 14, 2012
Pros: union shop
Cons: dirty
extremely filthy conditions, never knew when we would get a day off, co-workers were nice and helpful to eachother
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back work place
Steel Worker (Former Employee), Darlington, PASeptember 16, 2012
Decent place to work. good pay. rotating hours is different but worked good for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Leadman and Operator (Former Employee), Chicago Heights, ILAugust 27, 2012
Pros: pay and benefits were top notch!
Cons: always hot. union vs. management contract disagreements every couple years.
A typical workday consist of reviewing production in process and maintaining general flow of product for clients and customers. I learned all aspects of machine operation, production flow and management and lead procedures for machinery. My co-workers were friendly and professional. The hardest part of this job was the immense heat during production. – more... The most enjoyable part of this job was just working in a friendly and professional atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hot place to work in
Mill Hand (Current Employee), Chicago Heights, ILJuly 26, 2012
not a hard job to learn, but poor management. The pay isn't bad, but id like to have the opportunity to advance and learn more than I can there. Very hot in the summers and cold in the winters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun because management was never satisfied
Production Worker (Former Employee), Beaver Falls, PAJune 10, 2012
Pros: co workers
Cons: too many rush orders
I learned how to work in a mill environment. I learned how to drive a semi truck and a oversized fork truck called a Pettibone. I enjoyed working with my co workers, but i really didn't care for the mangement and the way they divided the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no time off work
Drawbench Operator (Current Employee), Alliance, OHApril 5, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: to much overtime
2 tier pay scale. 5 years to hit full rate. Wat to much mandatory O.T.