PTS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  HoustonJanuary 8, 2018
job was fast paced, worked, with a great team, although I never had much contact from PTS. The manager they had onsite was not knowledgeable, and very rarely in the office,
Pros
pay
Cons
managers are not accessable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meant for certain people.
Prisoner Transportation Agent (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 2, 2017
Not for a family person. Not for someone overweight, the sleepers in the vans are not accommodating. Good job for some, not f or others. Certain leadership exist only due to the lack of warm bodies. Be real sure this is what you want to do.
Pros
A chance to travel.
Cons
Sleeping conditions on transport vehicles, not much time at home for family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and upbeat work environment
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 28, 2017
Fun and energetic work environment. i really enjoyed having my regulars come in each morning. it was always a goal of mine to have my guest leave happy, satisfied, and always wanting to come back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place. Lots of shady people.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INSeptember 19, 2017
Load machine with steel. Run and inspect parts. Change blades when burring was detected. Sweep shavings. Check measurements on diameter and circumference.
Pros
stereo at station
Cons
terrible hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced work
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INMay 28, 2017
I sat at a computer all day logging in cell phones, ipads and ipods. The co workers were great to get along with, as well as the managers and supervisors. The job was not hard. The company was shut down and left all of us on lay off-no return status.
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Certified Relay Technician (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXApril 3, 2017
I learned so much on this job. The only thing I disliked about this job was the amount of hours worked weekly. Not enough work provided. Easy to get along with other workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of driving for this company
TECH/INSTALLER (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAMarch 21, 2017
A lot of driving from home to location. Normally woke up around 3am or earlier to leave my home to drive 3+ hours to jobs & worked 8 hours to drive 4+ hours home. Received many certs while at PTS, live other security systems & camera setups
Pros
Lots of schooling for advancement
Cons
To much driving & time away from my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
USS Abraham Lincoln
Worker (Current Employee) –  Suffolk, VANovember 14, 2016
launch and recovery of aircraft
lead a team to safe and productive days work
learned how to work with differnt people daily
hardest part of the job was being away from famiy
best part about the job is getting to travel and see the world
Pros
worked 3 days a week
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!!!
Machinist, CNC Mill Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 17, 2016
great company
great benefit and opportunities
management is great
co-workers are awesome, very helpful
great projects
very nice enviroment
Pros
great people and great staff.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Commission/Startup Operator (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXMay 27, 2016
Good folks to work with. Experienced and very knowledgeable. People were very professional. Would definitely work for them again.
Pros
Experienced and professional
Cons
Job was too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small shop
Welder (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKMay 25, 2016
did 100% welding every day and enjoyed ever min of it, coworkers were good people, forman was a bit of a hot head, but i got along with him
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive when Active
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Bowie, MDMarch 25, 2016
For the most part a job just had some installing to do whether its ceramic, wooden, stone, brick,vinyl tile floors etc. etc.
Pros
We really had free lunches lol
Cons
Inconsistent work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great diversity of areas to apply my knowledge and experience in the linguistic arena
In-house Senior Editor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 13, 2016
Specialized in the implementation and management.of translation software.

In charge of several corporate accounts as chief editor, managing a pool of up to 20 translators at the time.

Reviewed, edited and analyzed all content before going to print or published on the web.

Built glossaries and recommendations for customers, advising on the syntactically and lexically correct use of the language.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
University degree and experience was not compensated accordingly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sr. Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 26, 2016
PTS provides manpower to its clients for temporary or permanent assignments. I found them to be very good in handling any issues between its clients and manpower.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Local Driver (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 23, 2015
No general issues at all.
Great co-workers.
Overtime consistent .
High percentage of drop and hook.
No Stress from management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 3, 2015
Great time working, coworkers are very friendly. Management always has your best interest. Long hours make it feel like a second home.
Pros
great money, opportuinity to meet connections
Cons
long hours, late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production I like it.
Production (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INOctober 6, 2015
I have been with this company for going on 9 years now. I learned many different jobs like refurbishment, pick, pack,ship & ect.
To me none of the jobs are hard to do as long as you have a open mind and willing to try and learned new thing. Which I am all ways open to learn more new things.I like to ask a lot a question when I am don't know or understand some thing.

I don't agree with the company closing the plant down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
Wind Turbine Q/C (Former Employee) –  Seymour, TXOctober 4, 2015
A typical day at work would start pretty much like any other Wind Farm Project. We would talk about safety and any close calls if any occurred. Sign in as being on site, for safety. Talk to site manager and get our assignment for the day.
Pros
Job was temporary
Cons
Lazy non productive unsafe workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PTS Jack around
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INMay 15, 2015
a day there isn't the best morale is always low. broken promises mad everyday. long hours short breaks, decent pay, overtime on n off. managers are snooty, coworkers are a colorful bunch of people.
Pros
pay was good.
Cons
short breaks. low morale. long days. random layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere fun to work
Quality Assurance Auditor (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INJanuary 19, 2015
A typical day was checking celluar phones to make sure that they had all the necessary work done on them that was required including the software.

I learned the importance of quality. I advanced to be a quality assurance auditor and when ever their was problems in other plants they would call me.

Management was great they treated you with respect and would always help out if necessary.

The co-workers were always great to get along with. We all enjoyed our job and would put our best foot forward for the company.

There really wasn't a hard part of the job. Everyone was trained well so there was never no questions on what to do next.

The enjoyable part of the job was the people. It made you want to go to work and get done what was necessary.
Pros
Family business, co-workers enjoying their jobs. Directions were given correctly.
Cons
uncertainty when the business was failing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PTS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7