Find companies:
PTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

PTS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITS BUSY AND BASED ALL ON QUICK AND SAFETY
Driver (Current Employee), Orange, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: more fairness
Cons: favortisim and not knowing who your union rep is and not having confidently with boss, other should not know you buissness
AT DAY AT WORK IS VERY FUN ,BUT KNOWING THAT OUR GUEST WANT TO BE ABLE TO GO HOME RIGHT WHEN THEY COME OUT WE MAKE SURE THEY DON'T NEED TO WAIT NO MORE THEN 6 MIN FOR THERE CAR SO ALL DAY IS RUNNING ALL OVER THE CAMPUS BUT ALWAYS SAFE AND WITH A SMILE NO MATTER WHAT BECAUSE YOU WANT THEM TO SEE THE SMILE AT THE BEGINNING AND END OF THERE DAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the people
data clearing (Former Employee), Bloomington, INFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: work at your own pace had your own space to work
Cons: long days kinda boring
liked working with the people i did.
didn't like the long walk down the halls to get back and forth to breaks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work enviroment
Strip Production Tech (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 26, 2013
Pros: great company to work for
Cons: temporary position no room for advancement
I work for this Company through a temporary staffing service. I enjoy working for this company because it is a non-physical job that consist of making diabetic medical products. It is very clean, sterile and comfortable to work in. I have learned how to produce medical equipment as well as a package properly. The management is very professional and – more... easy to work for yet this is a temporary position and I am seeking full time employment. I enjoy working with my co-workers and I have grown a lot as a team player. The hardest part of my job is the time required to be there which is 5 am. The job itself is very easy. The most enjoyable part of my job is watching the product start as a raw product and finish as a complete project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and wonderful co-workers, I loved working with PTS
Production/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Brigham City, UTApril 11, 2012
Pros: meeting new people.
Cons: short breaks.
The management at PTS was great they are very friendly and outgoing. co-workers where also outgoing and fun to work with as well. The hardest part of the job was when we where behind on the products and had to catch up in order to go home, But we always did good teamwork and got the jobs done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Branch manager (Current Employee), Wisbech, ENGJune 25, 2014
Pros: prospects
Cons: long hrs
love sales and dealing with customers but to much redtape which makes it impossible to achieve the goals i wish to achieve
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job iv ever had
Rail Worker (Current Employee), newbury/yeovil/didcot/london/yorkshireMay 28, 2014
Pros: a lot of help with qualifacations to progress in the industry
Cons: no cons
I am a coss so a lot of responsabillity every days a challange thats what i like about the job.
I am also the team leader so i micro manage a gang of 5 men .
The hardest part of the job is when i get new staff and need to get then in the mind set i like..
The most enjoyable part of the job is when everyone gets the job done.
And most of all everyone – more... gets home safe every day.
Then i can sleep knowing iv'e done my job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good friendly working environment where everybody completes their tasks efficiently
driver/ salesperson (Current Employee), Slough, ENGFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: good working team
Cons: long working day
a long working day however the team is very welcoming and friendly. The atmosphere in store is excellent with all employees cooperating regardless of job titles. Excellent man management and everybody is made to feel as important as the other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Bridport, ENGDecember 12, 2013
looking for some thing more challanging . delivery driver muti drop on a daily basis some warehouse work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Often challenging
Spares Supervisor (Former Employee), Birkenhead, ENGNovember 16, 2013
Pros: staff discounts in a wide range of different stores accross the group chain
Cons: no real job satisfaction
Sales figures are as you would expect a highly priority, however I found that although upper management are happy to hear ideas on improving figures, more often than not my hands were tied and the support needed wasn't there. They don't seem to understand the need for speculation and seem to believe in the process of cutting costs and saving, saving, – more... saving!
I've spent most of my working time with this company being taken away from my employed duties to cover the duties long term absent members of staff.
My co-workers and I were all constantly under pressure with little or no appreciation for the extra effort we all put in. Extra hours worked after closing time, over weekends and during stocktakes are expected but rarely paid or appreciated. Even lunch breaks are often frowned on (but not officially so!!) and are the first thing to go when a member of staff is off. (at one time almost 7 months) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good quality company to work for
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Birkenhead, ENGOctober 29, 2013
Every day is a busy day, large number of customers to serve, worked up through the company and given training to suit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
SEN Escort (Current Employee), Bradford, ENGSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: get picked up from your door! experience
Cons: the hours wish there can be more
Great enviroment, you dont see your managers.

get to work with a number of children from all aspect sof life, you be given trust and responsobility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at PTS
Branch Assistant (Current Employee), Bridport, ENGSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: salary is not to bad, paid lunch
Cons: impatient customers, stress if its to busy
In a day at PTS it usually starts with a morning rush of 4 or 5 plumbers wanting goods for the day, and then at about 9-10 it will quiet down for a few hours til around lunch time where people start wanting quotes etc for work coming up which can roll in to the afternoon, and then late afternoon it will stay busy with people getting bits and bobs for – more... the next day or be very quiet. I have learnt a great deal about the plumbing industry in this role so i have a reasonable product knowledge. I enjoy working with ym co-workers we have a laugh but when theres work to be done we still have a laugh but concentrate on the job in hand. The hardest part of my job is getting to know what all the things do and how they do it as plumbers generally want to no. The most enjoyable part is helping someone out with a problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back
Senior Site Technician (Current Employee), Chorley, ENGJuly 8, 2013
Pros: use of a van
Cons: stupidly long hours
PTS is a really laid back company which get a massive amount of work and we perform well but there are lots of issues that need and are being addressed.

Typical day at work is around 12 - 15 hours and pay isn't great and some co-workers think its all like school again.

Hardest part of the job is making sure you don't get behind on anything and keep – more... on top of everything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Customer Assistant (Current Employee), WisbechMay 7, 2013
Much more stress free than my last job but i feel it doesnt challenge me enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place. Good supportive colleagues.
Admin assistant (Former Employee), GainsboroughOctober 12, 2012
Pros: great colleagues and customers
I was very happy in this post. I was part time.I learned all about an office environment right from the basics. I learned a whole new computer system that was totally alien to me. My colleagues were all in the same boat as it was a whole new branch and we all learnt together. As a result we managed to receive an A for our audit. My role includes filing, – more... banking, producing credit and debit notes for suppliers, answering the phone to old and new customers, suppliers and other branches.
However due to the fact that we weren't reaching our budget and the computer system changed and change of management, they thought they needed to save money so the admin post was made redundant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stage
Stage à la police technique et scientifique (Former Employee), Marseille, B8September 2, 2013
Stage effectué lors de ma troisième dans un objectif professionnalisant

About PTS

PTS is the world's biggest name in IT relocation expertise. We work with many of the corporate giants on some of the biggest relocations. – Read more