PUB Employee Reviews

Showing all 79 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Ashton-Under-Lyne, Greater ManchesterJune 14, 2017
I found it fun beacuse I meet new people doing the job and I was working with family. I think the hardest part was that some nights I would have to rush abit and I was a waitress.
Pros
No
Cons
Did like 5-8
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Yate, GloucestershireJune 7, 2017
Not very good didn't get payed every month the place was not very well run quit the job as the boss didn't wanna give me more hours and making rude comments when working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente di lavoro divertente
Barista (Former Employee) –  Latina, LazioApril 24, 2017
orario di lavoro notturno
divertente dialogare e stare in mezzo ai clienti
Pros
stare in mezzo alla gente
Cons
orari nottrni, fatica fisica
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviroment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, MpumalangaMarch 21, 2017
Fun to wake up to go to work. i have learned managing skills aswel as extra peoples skills.
culture in diversity.hardest part is the long hours. most fun is meeting new people
Pros
bar tab and free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Server in Bar (Former Employee) –  Madrid, ESMarch 6, 2017
Serving customers of a catering establishment, providing food, beverages, and assistance during the stay. A waiter usually controls a range of several tables in large establishments or all tables if it is a small place.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and a lot of experience gained
Glass Collector/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West MidlandsMarch 4, 2017
I liked working in the pub hare and hounds purely because of the experience I gained working there. It showed me how I had to be on my feet the whole shift it was fun I glass collected and I also cleaned my other roles was sorting out the new glasses too
Pros
Got to listen to bands for free
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
stump cross inn (Former Employee) –  stump cross shibdenDecember 3, 2016
It was a very good experience for ne I was able too work in a team I worked very hard for the pub putting my aspects and thought too the manager on how we could improve the experience at stump cross inn
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chupitos gratis
Camarera de barra (Former Employee) –  playa gandiaDecember 3, 2016
tiene un ambiente agradable,los clientes eran como familia,mi jefe era muy amable con todos y yo tambien,nosolo serviamos sino que tambien nos reiamos,interactuavamos con ellos,el jefe parecia uno mas.
Pros
buen ambiente, buen trao, confianza
Cons
era en la madrugada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente serio y formal
Camarera (Former Employee) –  La Bañeza, LeónNovember 30, 2016
Una empresa sería y formal con ganas de satisfacer las necesidades del trabajador.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Waiter (Former Employee) –  AlmatyNovember 13, 2016
I'm a student of the 2nd course. I have an expierence working as a waiter. I worked in this summer. And now i don't work so as i study and don't have a lot of time to work. The hardest part of my job was washing up . When i worked i also helped chiefs, cut vegetable, meat, roasted pusties. And it was the most enjoyable part of my job.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprentissage du monde professionnel
Serveuse Barrock Taverne (Former Employee) –  Conflans (73)September 29, 2016
Ayant eu ce job en étant étudiante, j'ai appris (façon rustique du patron) se qu'était le travail.
Pros
Apprentissage de la vie professionnelle dans un cadre de management familial
Cons
Esprit d'équipe zéro
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ottima esperienza giovanile
cameriera (Former Employee) –  Isola del Liri, LazioSeptember 12, 2016
Ottima esperienza lavorativa. Buon rapporto con i datori di lavoro, buona retribuzione.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Bartender (Former Employee) –  StranraerAugust 26, 2016
Loves working behind the bar meeting new people and hearing the gossip very fun place to work loved all the people o worked with and also injoyed the atmosphere would love to work as bar maid again only reson I left was due to changed ownership
Pros
Free drink
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail agréable
Manager (Current Employee) –  Angers (49)August 9, 2016
Travail de 15h à 02h
clientèle très agréable
Soirées étudiantes nombreuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo stimolante
Fotografa (Former Employee) –  Milazzo, SiciliaJuly 31, 2016
Mi sono trovata abbastanza bene avendo modo di sfoggiare le mie abilità
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Responsable de bar (Former Employee) –  Noisy-le-Grand (93)July 11, 2016
Effectue le service au comptoir, en salle, en terrasse, de boissons chaudes ou froides selon la législation relative à la consommation d'alcools. Entretient la verrerie, les équipements du bar et les locaux selon les règles d'hygiène et la réglementation sur les Etablissements Recevant du Public (ERP).
Peut effectuer la vente de produits complémentaires (tabac, ...).
Peut assurer l'exploitation d'un bar, d'un café, d'une brasserie.
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
repas de qualité basique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente bellissimo per cenare con la famiglia
cameriere barista (Former Employee) –  Longobucco, CalabriaJune 15, 2016
Un locale dove passare il tempo con gli amici è la famiglia, datore di lavoro ottimo, colleghi ottimi e un bel posto dove lavorare
Pros
tutto
Cons
Pausa caffè
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente di lavoro aperto e flessibile
Cameriera (Former Employee) –  Casatenovo, LombardiaMay 19, 2016
I datori sono molto cordiali e pronti a seguirti passo passo.
Sono disponibili a cambiamenti di turni.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat pub/restaurant
Server/Waiter (Current Employee) –  Dublin IrelandMay 3, 2016
Fast paced environment.
Friendly faces
Homely atmosphere
Learned a lot about food (steak in particular) , and beverages (wine/ craft beer)
Very busy on weekends, turning many tables during the night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Bar Supervisor (Current Employee) –  RawtenstallMay 2, 2016
Great family orientated bosses, willing to go the extra mile for their staff.
Long hours but great people to work with so time flies.
Pros
Tips, team bonding nights, training, new products.
Cons
Finishing in the early hours makes travel home hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PUB. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7