Find companies:
PUBLIC PARTNERSHIPS LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

PUBLIC PARTNERSHIPS LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, multi-task responsibilities, and the ability to help others.
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Headquarters in Boston MA, my office in Phx, AZSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: worked in downtown phoenix, great pay and benefits
Cons: small office, and cost of parking in downtown phoenix
In my position, I processed weekly payroll for several agencies and approximately 200 care providers. Processing included receiving emailed or USPS mailed time-sheet invoices, vetting them for errors, printing and mailing checks. I also streamlined the 'Unclaimed Property' processes, and followed through with re-payment if it was due. My position also – more... assisted consumers and their care providers/agencies via multi-line telephone system. My co-workers and management were great. We were all like family, and worked well together. The position was very busy, but enjoyable. The best part of the job was that I knew that I was helping someone with their paychecks or issues they had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with my patient.
In-home Aide (Former Employee), Danville, VAJune 25, 2014
Hardest part was when I coulnt make my patient feel better and the best part was knowing that I made her feel better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Attendant
Personal Attendant (Former Employee), Spotsylvania, VAJune 3, 2014
Pros: the pay was great and gaining a new friend.
Cons: dealing with his bladder discharge. bathing his personal areas.
I was a personal attendant in this position. I helped a cerebral pulsy patient with his everyday needs. I bathed him, clothed him, fed him, helped him with his work duties. There were a lot of times that we just sat together and watched television. I learned a lot about how to care for someone that was unable to move and do things for themselves. His – more... mother was the management for us and was very happy to have her there to teach me what to do and what not to do. I did not have any co-workers it was just me on the shift. The hardest part of the job was when I had to bathe him or take care of his bladder discharges. The most enjoyable part was when I would assist him in taking him out to go places. Also when we just sat and talked and watched television with one another. He loved to watch Saved By the Bell in the mornings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly if you live in Pa and you want to do participant directed care don't
Direct Care Worker OLTL (Current Employee), Levittown, paMarch 28, 2014
Pros: the pay (only reason i'm putting up with their bs)
Cons: the company likes to screw around with you
This company will give you as ton of B S. I first received paperwork in Dec 2013 to be my mom's direct care worker. Public partnerships claims they never received the paperwork. Fine one slip up possibly not their fault. Then they have us go to Philly and meet with a person to refill out the paperwork saying that it would go through easier. Fine then – more... we get a call saying that the wrong dates were on the forms so we had to resubmit some of the forms (only the ones with the wrong dates). A few days later we called and they say they never received the paperwork so we had to resubmit it. Then when everything finally goes through and it comes time for pay day I look at my bank account (because through all the paperwork I also set up direct deposit) and low and behold no paycheck in the bank. So I call up to find out where the check is and I find out they never received the paperwork for direct deposit and I would have to resubmit it and added bonus it would take 2 to 3 paychecks to correct. Well now I'm more than annoyed because this company is making money of the paycheck while it is being mailed to me. So in short if you want to be messed around with go to this company you will be vary happy but otherwise try to find another option. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took care of elderly man.
Caregiver/Attendant (Current Employee), Staunton, VirginiaJanuary 31, 2014
A typical day at work consists of feeding him through his feeding tube, cleaning, being there if he rang for me, feeding him again and administering medications, and more cleaning then I got to be off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient care
Supervisor-Shirley Barker (Former Employee), Appalachia, VAJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: the schedule was very flexible
Cons: no benefits
I was able to work my schedule around my children. I was a very enjoyable job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and energectic
Care Attendant (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VANovember 19, 2013
Pros: flexible and independent
Cons: income low with no benefits
Assisting, training and paying close attention to behavoir.

What I've learned in a greater way is patience.

Management was extreemly making sure every detail is covered.

Co-workers were freindly and easily to approach.
The hardest part of this job is to get consumer to be repititious in a good deed/task; also having to end contract and say farewell – more... to consumer because they have moved on to more independency housing.

The most enjoyable part of this job is to see consumer grow and apply what they have learn in every day challeges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe workplace
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Reading, PAOctober 31, 2013
_taking care of resident daily with adls, took him shopping and to doctor appointment, cooked meals and did household chores for him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented; employees can learn alot by multi-tasking
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: family oriented, ability to learn alot
Cons: expensive healthcare
A typical day at work varied for my department. Although we had assigned tasks, we also served as program support. The hardest part of the job was assisting several departments with different tasks, while also maintaining deadlines for my work assignments. Being able to do that definitely enhanced my ability to prioritize and multi-task. My co-workers – more... and I regarded each other as family and worked very well in a team setting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so so
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), ILAugust 29, 2013
There was never anyone to help with any questions you may have. i believe the company went out of business. you always had to worry about when u were gonna get paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO Communication or Teamwork
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), ColoradoAugust 9, 2013
Pros: m-f 8-5; close to where i live
Cons: no advancement potential, no feedback, no communication
Typical day as a CSR includes getting yelled at for things we can't control (payroll/paperwork processing speed or errors) or things like mistakes made by clients and employees that they blame on CS. There is NO communication about daily issues and NO training. Phone calls are scored pass/fail, so One mistake in the script and it's a fail! Plus you – more... never get to hear your calls so who knows if it was my mistake or the reviewer's.Hardest part of the job is the lack of backup. The supervisor is never around, the training is haphazard and communication is non-existent. The pay is static--got a whoop-de-doo 12 cent/hr raise after a year. Opportunities for advancement are non-existent.My co-workers are Awesome--one of the reasons I stay. Most enjoyable part of the job?Going home! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with people
PCA (Former Employee), Chelsea, MAAugust 8, 2013
Working with the elderly and meeting their needs is very important. You do the job you are hired to do so that your client is happy. The hardest part of the job is when your client leaves but you know you did all you could for them so that their lives were easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive job
Health Aide Nurse (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAJuly 10, 2013
Pros: helping a person in need.
Cons: you get atached to the person and then you are off the case.
A typical day with Public Partnership is very productive. First you make that your patient has ate and taken their morning medicine. You help patient dress. Clean the house of the dishes you used, as well as the bathroom, make the bed that your patient sleep weather you have to change sheets or not. Take patient to handle any finances weather its to – more... pay bills, buy personals, or grocery shop. Also make patient has meals prepared for evenings and medicine as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the payroll company for a private consumer.
Direct Care Assistant (Current Employee), Dover, PAJune 27, 2013
Pros: this is a privately employed position
I am employed by a private consumer. Schedule and tasks are dependent on the employer's need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay
Mentor (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAJune 12, 2013
Pros: the work with children
Cons: the pay
The job itself was rewarding, but the management never payed on time and was always a hassle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Easy
Attendant (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 13, 2013
A typical day at work would be making sure my patient is bathed, has tooken medications, & house has been cleaned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PPL IS THEE ABSOLUTE WORSE COMPANY EVER!!
CNA (Current Employee), PHILADELPHIAMarch 30, 2013
Pros: there are no pros about this company
Cons: i would rate it a 0 but thats giving them to much credit!
I AM A CNA WITH OVER 20 YRS AND THIS IS THEE ABSOLUTE WORSE!! IT WAS SWITCHED OVER BECAUSE JEVS DID NOT HANDLE SOME FISCAL PROBLEMS...THEY ARE DOING THE EXACT SAME THING...BUT WORSE! YOU ARE LEFT ON HOLD FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME AND LEAVE MEASSAGES FOR NO ONE TO RETURN YOUR CALL.THERE ARE NO SUPERVISORS TO TALK TO,THEY PUT MY DIRECT DEPOSIT FORM INTO – more... ANOTHER PERSON NAME WHO DONT EVEN HAVE AN APPLICATION WITH THEM,THEY MADE ME WASTE OVER 13.00 FAXING A FORM THEY THEY SAY IS NOW WRONG.I HOPE THE STATE CAN LIVE WITH THEMSELVES AT NIGHT KNOWING THAT PEOPLE ARE NOT GOING TO STAND FOR THIS AND THEY WILL WALK BECAUSE THEY ARE BEING TREATED UN FAIRLY!!THEY HAVE BEEN IN THE NEWS AND ON SO MANY FORUMS WITH ANGRY PEOPLE THAT ARE NOT GETTING PAID!!...I HATE THIS COMPANY AND IT IS THE PEOPLE WHO NEED HELP IS THE ONES WHO SUFFER BECAUSE OF THEM BEING UNORGANIZED!! – less

June 4, 2013

PPL is a complete nightmare!!!!!!!! I have been working as a care giver for the past two years. Once JEVS had its conversion with PPL, I received a 3 pay checks (which were sent to the wrong address and took double the time to receive). Since then, I have not received 8 weeks worth of pay!!!!! Thankfully I have a second job, but I am truly struggling to make ends meet. Called PPL many times, however no one seems to give an answer. One representative informed me that they do not allow employees (myself) to speak to a supervisor. Trust me when I say - DO NOT WORK FOR PPL. I AM PRAYING FOR THIS NIGHTMARE TO END!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money payroll sucks
Home Health Care (Current Employee), Shenandoah PAFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: hours and the people
Cons: no health care options and payroll
Honestly I love the job. I work for my fiance and some other clients. Although the job is good pay, they paychecks ( paper) dont come on time, They are due one day )for me Friday) and they dont come till tuesday, a few times I was almost homeless because of it. I am working on Direct Deposit but cant do anything until i get an account,

Overall work – more... is good pay is better than my last company but the stress of bills weighs heavy when you dont get paid when you should – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Attendant (Former Employee), Barren Springs, VADecember 10, 2012
Pros: good money
Cons: worked quite a lot
Best job I have had so far as pay, and the things I done there. Would work there again, if it wasn't so tied down. Worked 90 to 95 hours in 2 weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Personal care giver (Current Employee), Abingdon VirginiaNovember 20, 2012
I love my job, My husbands mother hired me through Public partnerships a year ago to clean for her because she cannot do it anymore. This has been the best job I have ever had. I have talked to some very nice people and I have came into contact with some rude costumer service representatives but that's all part of it. All and all it's a great place – more... to work. – less