Publicolor Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Painter and Student Mentor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 2, 2016
the company is great. i grew up with the people . so i enjoyed every work experience with them.
hardest part of the job is waking up early to travel and paint when your so tired
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very colorful place to work for.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 1, 2015
Office Assistant
• Assisting day-to-day office management.
• Handle cash disbursement and accounting.
• Assisting the Controller with payroll and expense reports
Site Leader
• Manage a term-long painting project at NYC Public School.
• Supervise students and volunteers during the painting process.
• Working with students at school weekly.

I really enjoyed working for this non-profit organization because I was able to enhance my communication skills by interacting with the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good cause
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 29, 2015
Changes children lives through the power of painting and really makes sure less fortunate children learn to believe in themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaned work place, with hard working crew
Security officer (Licensed) (Former Employee) –  Springfield blvd , SO conduit,NYSeptember 22, 2013
It was well organized, we used to work as a team to get works done.I enjoyed working over there.It was my first job in New York.I have learned to get busy, and stop procrastinate.The hardest part of the job is When they asked you to drop everything at the same time.Funny How you cant do 4 thing at the same moment you have to choose one and get the others done after.overall it was a good job.we was doing it because we enjoyed it.
Pros
Free luches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Fresh Coat Painter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 30, 2012
its very diverse and fun. its very multi cultural i get to lean and discover my co-worker history. every week i work with new volunteer who either volunteer or were capable acepted into the program.
Pros
help me get to college
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start with.
Painter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 13, 2014
This is a good first job although you do not get paid what it is worth.
Pros
Meeting new people at sites.
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 8, 2013
Demonstrated acute attention to detail while filing and organizing office paperwork
Excelled in leading and training freshmen office assistants
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
painter (Former Employee) –  new york, NYOctober 14, 2014
It was good. very productive. The staff always got along. It was a fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYDecember 3, 2013
I spoke to young kids about the opportunities of college and how education is a main essential in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

See more Publicolor reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Publicolor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

Publicolor Reviews by Location