Find companies:
Publix Distribution
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Publix Distribution Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pase and productive
Warehouse Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 3, 2014
depending on you job the day all end up the same. each day your wanted to complete the job in a time safe manor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 27, 2014
open to speak about my experience as a warehouse worker upon request of the employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad workplace no team work
Warehouse person/loader (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no money to be made
confusion through the store no structure

food safety and requirements

coworkers were down to earth

8pm rush

clocking out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Duluth Ga.February 4, 2014
Great company to work for,would like to go back.You can learn a lot,management is okay ,the hardest part of the job is the cold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Order Builder/Forklift Operator/Dock Coodinator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 1, 2014
Learned to work in all new postions
Meet new people
Good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great people
Produce Supervisor (Former Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLJanuary 24, 2014
The Publix Warehouse job was a great company with a lot of benefits that I enjoyed. Great managers and great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Supervisor- Bruce Burwell (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 23, 2014
Learned about business. Experienced many phases of retail distribution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee), Dacula, GAJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great benefits, awesome team and management
Cons: bad hours, harsh weather
A typical day at work consists primarily of checking in truck drivers and their loads and checking them out. We enter the data into the computer and instruct the driver on where they have to pick-up or drop off a load. Responding to warehouse emergencies and patrolling the premises to deem the area safe. I must also document the day's activity in a – more... Daily Activity Log.
I've learned how to tolerate and deal with really obnoxious and/or rude people. How to maintain a level of professionalism while informing a person of his/her mistake. I also learned how to make tough decisions in unexpected or unusual situations.
My coworkers are a great group of people to work around. We help each other out and keep each other on task.
Because about 75% of my job is performed outside, the hardest part of my job is subjecting myself to the harsh weather conditions.
The most enjoyable part of my job is ending my shift knowing that I did a job well done. It pleases me to know that all the visitors and truck drivers that came to the warehouse that day was satisfied with my interactions with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Worker
Frozen Food Warehouse Person (Former Employee), Dacula, GAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: cold climate
Work in cold storage to do a number of different tasks loading and unloading trucks cleaning warehouse pulling orders ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall ok
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 28, 2013
Pros: holiday pay
Cons: safety
My job consisted of filling in alot of areas of the warehouse when we were short handed.This consisted of performing different task each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, relaxed atmosphere
Warehouse Attendant (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLDecember 20, 2013
Hard-working fast pased. Very diverse workforce as well as management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place lost a lot of weight
Warehouse Selector (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 3, 2013
Its a tough job selecting but it's all in your mind, if you get passed the stacking and get into your groove then everything will come easy after that!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
task
selector (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLNovember 9, 2013
Pros: culture/values
Cons: schedule
I pull products ordered by Publix stores from distribution center racks and place them onto pallets. I also wrap finished orders and move them to the dock area using a motorized pallet jack where I placed on a truck for delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable workplace, work friendly envornment
Trainer/Selector (Former Employee), Lakeland, FlOctober 1, 2013
Pros: free lunches and benefits of the job
Cons: no work life balance
Order selecting, staging, shipping & receiving, training new employees, operating forklifts, pallet jacks and restocking merchandise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company overall but not good day to day work enviroment and horrible advancement oppurtunities.
Selector (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: all the benefits the company offered
Cons: management
Selecting orders to be shipped to stores using Vocalect Pick System, the process of how Publix handles it's shipping & receiving, very few good managers so most were not helpful and very overwhelmed with they're job duties, the physical laborer would be the hardest part of the job, amazing co-workers for the most part, and working with such good co-workers – more... was definitely the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money
Customer service (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 24, 2013
Hard physical work, but great benefits.
team effort company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Selector/Replenisher (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 5, 2013
Best job I ever had from employes to management.Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Dacula, GAAugust 18, 2013
Pros: paid weekly and free lunch
Cons: seniority over powers skills to get better positions within the company
Driving forklift moving product from dock to its correct location for selectors to pick from to complete orders for various stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Recieving (Former Employee), Dacula, GAAugust 1, 2013
Pros: free lunches, great advancement potential
Cons: far away from where i live
Publix was a great place to work and gain experience. I learn a lot about distribution, from receiving to inventory control, to order selecting, and shipping. Management was excellent and always there for support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and
Dairy/ Box meat selector (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FlJuly 25, 2013
A typical day at work consist of a certain amount of orders to be pulled by selectors for the day. I'm experienced loading trailers as well as training new hires as well. Everyone gets along with each other because we're all there for the same common goal which is to support our families. The hardest part of the is selecting itself but once your warmed – more... up its fine. Best part of the job are the benefits and being able to work in safe environment to support your family. – less