Pulaski Technical College Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Student (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, AROctober 12, 2016
I loved every second of my education at Pulaski Technical College. I really excelled at my craft and fell in love with so many other crafts. Thanks PTC for making my life better!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study
Floater (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, AROctober 8, 2016
I did the work study program, it had a nice environment with understanding management. Since I was part time I did not receive any benefits and a set time period, but the manager allowed me to work extra days if needed.
Pros
Free lunch, free drinks, allowed over time, flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ptc
Human Resources Analyst (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARAugust 2, 2016
I have learned a lot at PTC. When I was first hired I didn't have any idea what to do in HR. Through the years I have learned so much and had some room to grow. I really love working and being here for the employees at PTC when they have a benefit issue or just need someone to talk to. I have developed many friendships at PTC.
Pros
Had learned alot in the 6 years of being HR.
Cons
No much team work in the area that I'm in.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Production
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 28, 2016
Educate students on the basic points of Chef Professionalism, Lecture students on sanitation in the work place. Develop proper kitchen equipment procedures, and knife skills.
Pros
Golden Career
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work and I have enjoyed my time here
Purchasing Specialist (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMarch 30, 2016
The hours are *;00am to 4:30pm. The Christmas break we have is nice as well. I have enjoyed my time here and really enjoy my co-workers. I especially like being able to help the faculty and staff to purchase what they need for their students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity as an intern
CIS Intern (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMarch 21, 2016
- assist teachers and staff
- knowledge sharing is highly encouraged
- great pace and teamwork
- 57 labs on 7 campuses
- faulty and staff are a pleasure to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always here for the employees at PTC
Benefits Analyst, Human Resources (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARFebruary 22, 2016
I conduct all new hire orientations and complete new hire paperwork. I also communicate with all the vendors about employee elections of benefits and send deductions to payroll for processing. I have learned a lot of laws and procedures while in this role in HR at PTC. I really love helping employees out and if I don't know the answer I will find it for them or direct them to who can better help them.
Pros
Great support around the campus.
Cons
No room for advancements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities while working towards degree and can make some extra money
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJanuary 12, 2016
I was able to go to school and work. Giving back is great. So many activities for employees and students. I will always suggest going through the ambassedor program and doing work study.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretary
Secretary-through Work Study (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJanuary 12, 2016
Answering switchboard phones

Filing/sorting

Runing copies

Assist students in computer lab wit computer issues.

Shut down and clean computer at the end of day.
Pros
Assiting children.
Cons
Short workdays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work as well as be productive
Student (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARNovember 6, 2015
A typical day consist of me making it on time, and being consistent with my work. Interacting with staff and students, so that I can network and become a well rounded person. Taking part in different events by talking to different individuals. Researching different ways to express myself without offending my peers. Coping with stress, to become a person who can be a leader under pressure. Connecting with individuals that I thought I would never interact with, was the most fulfilling of all. I earned that No!, a book can't be judged by its cover, and everyone has fears and flaws just as I do.
Pros
Interacting with a variety of people
Cons
Finals, and having to meet deadlines on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job for me
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARSeptember 19, 2015
My typical day here was never a dull day!
I interacted with office work, shipping & receiving team, instructors, students and visitors.
Not only was it education & enjoyable; I will continue to seek a career in this field.
Pros
Company Staff
Cons
Only a Two Year College
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Educational Experience
Full- Time Student (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARSeptember 13, 2015
I took 12 to 18 hours a semester.
I learned al lot educationally.
I learned management by taking several courses.
I enjoyed meeting different people as classmates.
I hardest part was that I had to move on to a bigger university.
The most enjoyable part was that I really learned a lot to be prepared for the workforce.
Pros
Earning a degree
Cons
It is a two-year school, not an university
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best job
Custodian/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 27, 2015
I did enjoy the maintenence part of this job, but not so much the location. It was very hard to find management when needed. I worked there for 5 years without any compensation raise or benefits.
Pros
Enjoyed the job itself
Cons
Management, Lack of Salary, Benefits, Time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Positive, and easy to do job.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJune 21, 2015
Best job I've ever had. My managers are very helpful and always give constructive criticism. Working there as well as going to school there was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Way To Achieve Higher Education
Full Time Student (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMay 26, 2015
Pulaski tech is a great starting point for beginning students or those that would like to return to college. They met my expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment and hard working
Food Prep Specialist (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMay 9, 2015
With every hob there is good and bad. My job has made me the hard working person that I am. I have advanced in so many areas. The hardest part is dealing with mean customers. Management is okay. The most enjoyable part is meeting new people.
Pros
good people
Cons
bad customers sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARApril 28, 2015
I loved working fro Pulaski Technical College as a Work Study. Was a great learning experience for new students just out of High School and enjoyable employers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
STUDENT FULLTIME/PART TIME 2008 (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJanuary 17, 2015
A typical day at work would be a easy going and learning experience day. A place that is easy but also a growing experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Work Study Student (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJanuary 3, 2015
I loved my work study position with Pulaski Tech. I think I would have enjoyed working there full-time. I loved the inner action with all the students and faculty. I found my passion with helping others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
Library Clerk (Former Employee) –  N Little Rock, ARNovember 19, 2014
I liked my co-workers. I helped the students find the information they needed to complete assignments.
Pros
Working in a learning environment
Cons
Job ending
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pulaski Technical College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2

Pulaski Technical College Reviews by Location