Pulaski Technical College Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secretary
Secretary-through Work Study (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJanuary 12, 2016
Answering switchboard phones

Filing/sorting

Runing copies

Assist students in computer lab wit computer issues.

Shut down and clean computer at the end of day.
Pros
Assiting children.
Cons
Short workdays
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work as well as be productive
Student (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARNovember 6, 2015
A typical day consist of me making it on time, and being consistent with my work. Interacting with staff and students, so that I can network and become a well rounded person. Taking part in different events by talking to different individuals. Researching different ways to express myself without offending my peers. Coping with stress, to become a person who can be a leader under pressure. Connecting with individuals that I thought I would never interact with, was the most fulfilling of all. I earned that No!, a book can't be judged by its cover, and everyone has fears and flaws just as I do.
Pros
Interacting with a variety of people
Cons
Finals, and having to meet deadlines on time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job for me
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARSeptember 19, 2015
My typical day here was never a dull day!
I interacted with office work, shipping & receiving team, instructors, students and visitors.
Not only was it education & enjoyable; I will continue to seek a career in this field.
Pros
Company Staff
Cons
Only a Two Year College
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Educational Experience
Full- Time Student (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARSeptember 13, 2015
I took 12 to 18 hours a semester.
I learned al lot educationally.
I learned management by taking several courses.
I enjoyed meeting different people as classmates.
I hardest part was that I had to move on to a bigger university.
The most enjoyable part was that I really learned a lot to be prepared for the workforce.
Pros
Earning a degree
Cons
It is a two-year school, not an university
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best job
Custodian/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 27, 2015
I did enjoy the maintenence part of this job, but not so much the location. It was very hard to find management when needed. I worked there for 5 years without any compensation raise or benefits.
Pros
Enjoyed the job itself
Cons
Management, Lack of Salary, Benefits, Time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Positive, and easy to do job.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJune 21, 2015
Best job I've ever had. My managers are very helpful and always give constructive criticism. Working there as well as going to school there was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Way To Achieve Higher Education
Full Time Student (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMay 26, 2015
Pulaski tech is a great starting point for beginning students or those that would like to return to college. They met my expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment and hard working
Food Prep Specialist (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMay 9, 2015
With every hob there is good and bad. My job has made me the hard working person that I am. I have advanced in so many areas. The hardest part is dealing with mean customers. Management is okay. The most enjoyable part is meeting new people.
Pros
good people
Cons
bad customers sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARApril 28, 2015
I loved working fro Pulaski Technical College as a Work Study. Was a great learning experience for new students just out of High School and enjoyable employers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
STUDENT FULLTIME/PART TIME 2008 (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJanuary 17, 2015
A typical day at work would be a easy going and learning experience day. A place that is easy but also a growing experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Work Study Student (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJanuary 3, 2015
I loved my work study position with Pulaski Tech. I think I would have enjoyed working there full-time. I loved the inner action with all the students and faculty. I found my passion with helping others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
Library Clerk (Former Employee) –  N Little Rock, ARNovember 19, 2014
I liked my co-workers. I helped the students find the information they needed to complete assignments.
Pros
working in a learning environment
Cons
job ending
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your co-workers
Academic Services Manager (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, AROctober 28, 2014
My department there's a high turnover rate and poor management.
Pros
benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a school
Work Study (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 3, 2014
I had a blast in culinary school. I learned a lot about the restaurant bussiness
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive State Job
patrol officer (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJuly 14, 2014
Very nice work enviroment, Co-Workers were great to work with and you receive outstanding benefits and great Salary
Pros
free school for employe's, great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative workplace
Career Counselor (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARMay 12, 2014
A typical day consisted of many things, one had to multi-task at this job. You would have students with appointments and you would have some without. Every student had a different need-for those in their last semester, it was all about graduating, for the students in their first semester it was about getting them to the next semester. One had many fires to put out. I learned alot from the job and I truly enjoyed working with the students and watching them grow into their career. One needed case management skills and people skills to be effective in this job. Co-workers was delightful to work with, they would their good/bad days as well, but at the end of the day-it was all about the students.
Pros
you had the opportunity to meet some awesome people-you were changing people's lives.
Cons
the time went so fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARAugust 19, 2013
There is no room for advancement. The assistant manager and book manager were good to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lab Assistant/ Student Worker (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARSeptember 4, 2012
The most enjoyable part of the job is to be in work and educational environment.
Pros
discount lunch
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARSeptember 1, 2012
The staff, administration and students at Pulaski Technical College are all wonderful. The work environment is very pleasant. My co-workers were very dependable and hard working.
Pros
discount on college courses.
Cons
none that i can think of...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pulaski Tech is a very good place to attend school
Labor Ready Temp Service (Former Employee) –  little rock,arJune 18, 2012
I have been able to ac complish getting a collision estimating certificate.
Pros
very nice staff
Cons
work study
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture