Find companies:
Puma
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Puma Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Puma
Sales Associate (Former Employee), North Las Vegas, NVMay 20, 2014
What I've learned working at puma, is sometimes no one is gonna help at first on what to do. Coming from my experience. I actually worked my way up having no sales associate experience. I asked questions here and there. I visualized what I needed to do working at puma. Coworkers and supervisors were impress i was a quick learner. I enjoy working around – more... people, getting things done. Helping costumers when they ask for help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, energectic, always a good environment or great work setting
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Sawgrass Mills -Sunrise, FLMarch 9, 2014
Pros: vacation time for part time workers, great discount for employees, flexible schedule, paid weekly.
Cons: no healthcare plan, a raise once a year, only 25 to 30 hours a week.
It's a very fast paced environment. I have different responsibilities such being a cashier, greeting the customers letting them know the promotion(s) and or what's going on in the store, filling foot wear or doing stock. I learned to speak Spanish more fluently and I became very excellent with cash handling accuracy. I love my management team ! There – more... outgoing, funny, and just easy going. I love my co-workers as well ! everyone is so friendly and kind-hear ted to each other. The hardest part of my job is being everywhere at once when the store gets extremely busy, but I seem to manage and get the job done. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping out customer and meeting new people. Most of the customers that come into Puma are tourists with all different types of attitudes and most then are so gentle and loving, they really put a smile on my face. It never fells. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of travel to 21 production sites in 5 countries.
Senior Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee), Ho Chi Minh, VietnamMarch 4, 2014
Pros: above standard compensation and benefits
Cons: very little manpower support
I was always on the road or on a plane to cover the South East Asian region + India. I have learned about different cultures and their way of addressing manufacturing and quality requirements. These insights have helped me understand and tailor my approach in dealing with specific production and quality issues in different settings.

I enjoyed meeting – more... a lot of people from different cultures, enjoyed the travel although it can be hectic and energy sapping at the end of the day.

The hardest challenge was covering an enormous geographical scope with very little manpower support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cabazon, CAFebruary 12, 2014
Working at puma has helped me a lot not only in a workplace but as a person also. i used to be so shy and didn't really know how to approach a customer. But the managers helped me grow and taught me how to do a lot of things. i learned how to work the cash register, and how to do a stock check. i loved everyone that worked there. they were all nice – more... and helpful. the most enjoyable part of the job was everything. i loved coming into work, i was always happy. never left work mad or sad, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great environment
Supervisor (Current Employee), City of Sunrise, FLJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: not many holidays off
A typical day at work involves assisting customers with purchases, replenishment and keeping the store organized. As I worked at puma I learned a lot about customer service, as well as how much productivity affects the store every day. Management at puma is amazing all mangers are very helpful and are willing to teach sales associates what they need – more... to know to meet sale goals. My co-workers are just as great everyone is very hard working. The most enjoyable part of puma overall is the fun and great environment everyone creates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and international setting
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee), Herzogenaurach, GermanyJanuary 20, 2014
Great first experience in the sport industry and sport marketing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best retail
Assistant Manager/Administrator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 26, 2013
the benefits here are great, place is fun to work at. always meet new people from around the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic duties.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXOctober 14, 2013
Pros: free clothes and shoes every season.
Cons: no type of benifits.
Working here was pretty self explanatory. I had to deal with customers from all around the world and help them find what they where looking for and made sure they all came in feeling welcomed and left feeling satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced competitive workplace
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: flexibe work schedules, and customer service experience
Cons: not enough hours
I worked during the holidays so our flow of customers fluctuated on a daily basis. Some days we were over staffed, and some days we were understaffed. I learned a lot about working with the public and meeting the needs of different customers. I also learned a good deal about the retail world, from taking inventory to keeping shelves stocked with the – more... latest merchandise. My managers as well as co-workers were competitive yet helpful. The hardest part of the job was assisting customers while working the register at the same time. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting people from different parts of the country, hearing their stories and being able to meet their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Customer Representative (Current Employee), Delray Beach, FLSeptember 19, 2013
Helping customer at the customer service department. Also able to apply my skills to different task at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome shoe store
Sales Associate (Current Employee), ellenton, floridaSeptember 12, 2013
great people
great environment
team work
different cultures all get along.
easy work if you interested in fun style
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Aurora, ILAugust 20, 2013
It was my first Supervisor Position and a great learning experience. I was fresh out of college and Puma gave me a chance to lead a staff. A typical day included a team meeting, managing cashiers and helping them balance, maintaining the floor and restocking merchandise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and lively work place, diverse, awesome management
Cashier, stock associate, sales associate (Current Employee), cherry creek - denver co.July 7, 2013
Pros: family oriented team, in the mall, alontment.
Cons: not as much hours as i would like
management is great, look at everyone as an equal. communication through out the whole team is great. On a typical day I would go in, put my stuff in my locker, clock in. Procceed to the sales floor where the shift will discuss the game plan with me, review my stats from the previous week, set goals for the week - at which point I get my sales goal – more... to reach for the day. continue on to converse with customers; helping and assisting with any questions about products, sizes, and back stock. at the end of my shift, depending if i close - i'll clean, refresh the store, straighten up, confirm drawer count after closing manager counts. throw trash, dispose of cardboard. I then would clock out and lock up the store with the manager, do bag check then head out for the night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on my toes!
Supervisor - Sales Floor and Customer Service (Current Employee), Niagara Falls NYJune 17, 2013
I have learned so much working in retail...I currently am a team leader striving for success with my store and employees. I have a big responsibility with a large store and I enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brigdewater, NJJune 14, 2013
Management is wonderful and the time spent at work is fun. They always give you something to do and know how to work your life into the schedule they give you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work just for seasonal
Sales Associate (Former Employee), cabazon caMay 8, 2013
The management team is great, but the hours can get tedious and sometimes there are no hours available. Do not try to make a career out of working here, this is an ideal place for seasonal workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great break room, fun people to be around, stock shift is the best shift
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 14, 2013
Pros: clothing and shoes frequently. cheap purchasing
Cons: always cutting shifts
Overall fun environment
employees are always fun and dedicated
managers are serious about being on time
have to meet golas in order to recieve great hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLMarch 25, 2013
Pros: great management, free lunch
Cons: short breaks
A typical day of work consisted of promoting sales while making sure the floor was clean. My co-workers were diverse and made working their an abundance of fun. The hardest part of my job was closing because I had to reorganize all the shoes. I learned how to be more organized and how to handle crucial situations at PUMA. My most enjoyable part was – more... making sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and support from company.
Part Time Supervisor (Former Employee), Jeffersonville, OhioFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: support from coporate, experience of management
Cons: working for a business where everyone knows everyones personal lives
While working in the management position, I learned a lot of skills with working with other people and managing my time to get things done during the day. I learned a lot about how each person takes things in and on differently. As a manager you have to understand that and be versatile so you can help support each type.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Puma Review
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Riverhead, NYJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: store allotment
Cons: kronos system
Basically once you clock in you get straight to work by asking a manager what areas are they zoning you in today. This is a high LP store, so we have to pay attention the the LP as close as possible. Once a manager zones you in your area you must stay there until you are relieved. I would have to say if i were to rate the puma management in the store – more... i would have to give them 3 stars. The management is very tight and strict but I feel that the mangers should check on the sales associates way more. The hardest part about my job is probably "rush hour". Rush hour is when the store gets very busy and we would need all eyes on the floor to prevent the LP. – less

1 2 3

About Puma

PUMA is one cat that keeps changing its stripes. The company, which designs and makes footwear, apparel, and accessories sold – Read more