Puma Employee Reviews in United States

Found 64 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful!!! They give you free clothes when new lines come out to wear to work!!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZJanuary 7, 2016
Selling and Up-selling accessories, clothing, and shoes.
I learned how to organize shoes in the back stock.
Management was laid back.
Co-workers are still my current friends.
Hardest part: At times I had to travel long distances to get to work early.
Most enjoyable: I was recognized for my up-selling capabilities.
Pros
Free clothing!!!
Cons
Couldn't wear the old free clothes when a new line came out.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i have worked
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PANovember 23, 2015
Off the gate Puma from the start will treat you right. When you start you get clothes to wear and you can pick any shoe that you want. Overall the work environment is relaxed as well as sales based but never over competitive. Being apart of the management team allows you to make more money and keep a work-life balance so you can still enjoy yourself.
Pros
Free merchandise, Great discount
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 22, 2015
High energy environment with friendly and supportive colleagues.
Maintain a friendly profile so welcome each patron at the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in sales and consumer interest
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Wrentham, MAOctober 29, 2015
I had an amazing time working with the puma brand because of my prior interest in the company for its apparel and footwear. I also have a passion for soccer and golf which made working there easier. I was able to pass on information to the customers about the merchandise.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIOctober 23, 2015
Fun place to work. There is allotment to wear so you are always representing the Puma brand. The atmosphere is nice and you get to work and meet all kinds of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just OK
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILOctober 15, 2015
Changing managers is not something they should be doing often, but they did .. they were unstable and not knowing who is gonna do what was very confusing for associates and other managers.
it was time for me to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thouroughly enjoyed my days at Puma
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, INOctober 5, 2015
Each day at PUMA was an exciting experience where I was able to interact with customers, management, and employees as myself and provide the highest level of great customer service.
Pros
Life long relationships, Customer service experience
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work i loved it
sales associate (Former Employee) –  elizabeth njSeptember 30, 2015
I love my team members, supervisors and I wish them all the best. we were a team. We had leaders not bosses. Everyone looked out each other and the staff were friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refreshing atmosphere, extremely friendly and close knit staff
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Vacaville, CAAugust 24, 2015
I love working at Puma, every person on the staff is so generous and uplifting. Definitely glad to be apart of the team. Just started about a week ago and can already tell I'll be around for awhile.
Pros
Fun Vibes
Cons
Low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable and great leadership later on into employment.
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COAugust 6, 2015
I enjoyed every day I worked at the Puma store in Colorado. I was always looking forward to going to work. One of my main cons though is the fact that the company lowered their employee discount numerous times. Other than that, awesome place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun work environment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Petaluma, CAJuly 23, 2015
Puma has been a huge stepping stone in my career. I started as a sales associate and worked my way all the way up to store manager. They have invested extensive time into me and have taught me a lot in the past 4 years. Like any job there are many rewards and challenges, but with the support of my staff we have always overcome them. This is a great place to work, for anyone who is starting out in retail, but I'm ready for a new challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 20, 2015
Great company to work for. Product and environment is wonderful. Face pace and energetic work environment. Excellent incentives for staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this job
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  orlandoJuly 9, 2015
puma is a great company, best retail store you can work at. Store is easy to fix and the employees are very friendly .The pay isn't great but its decent for retail.
Pros
free clothes
Cons
points if your late
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work at.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Calexico, CAJune 2, 2015
A typical day at Puma was very nice, management was good , co-workers were really friendly , the hardest part of working at puma was dealing with the hours , i felt hours were not fair with all of the employees since just the ones friends of the manager would get actual hours, the thing i liked the most at Puma was helping all the different kind of customers we would get.
Pros
Free items every three months.
Cons
Too little hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Footwear
Retail Merchandising, Assistant Footwear Buyer (Former Employee) –  Westford MAMay 28, 2015
Good position, big corporate business, nice people to work for. Independent work environment, stable employment, but
I was looking for something closer to home.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoes!
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Primm, NVMay 19, 2015
I have worn pumas since I was 11 years old. A typical day at work including: cleaning, replenishing the sales floor, stock, coaching sales associates, and helping customers. I learned a nicer way to coach a person, the difference between different shoes, and easier ways to think of things.
Pros
good disount
Cons
Management was tough.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at Puma
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLApril 27, 2015
Because I only worked for Puma two days in total, I can't say much about them. While it wasn't too bad, I did not like the lack of training provided to seasonal employees, as they were left to fend for themselves on the busiest day of the sales year. However, I can't complain about the managers. They were helpful when asked of them and weren't hard on temporary employees.
Pros
Good experience, free lunch, exciting coworkers
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Seasonal Sales Associate at Puma (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZApril 21, 2015
The management was good and it was a chill job. You must know spanish. You don't get a lot of hours especially if you are seasonal.
Pros
45% discount 30 minute break if your working an 8 hour shift
Cons
Not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mall of America- Mall Walkers!
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNApril 15, 2015
A typical day at work you'll find people wanting to try shoes on or get into some new clothes. Not to hard of a job. We don't get the best pay, every once and a while we get an allotment. Other than that the store can be pretty plain.
Pros
Free clothes every so often, easy work
Cons
Shorts breaks, bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 27, 2015
Was able to interact with new fun people laid back job great for after school. Was able to receive great discounts and the management was great in coaching me
Pros
fun people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture