Find companies:
Pure Energy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Pure Energy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Flow Tester (Former Employee), wyomingAugust 21, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: no support
working for a company that only tell you what they want you to hear
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positivity and fun atmosphere
Owner/Fitness Instructor (Current Employee), Rice Lake, WIApril 28, 2013
Learned to release negativity and focus on what I can do to help others succeed and excel at their dreams. There is nothing more enjoyable than watching someone meet their goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very POOR
Flow Tester (Former Employee), grand junction, coApril 27, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: everything
Justify Low Pay with Long hours so you make ok money, If your not Canadian you're a lepper
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense work with room for advancement
Well Testing Hand (Former Employee), McMurray, PennsylvaniaMarch 14, 2013
Pros: good money, job security
Cons: no life, very hard manual labor for 12hrs per day everyday
A typical day as a Well Testing hand;
carrying heavy pipe, connecting pipe, swinging sledge hammer extensively, using hand tools, controlling high pressure wells
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment all over the valley
Canvasser (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: the harder you work the better chances you have at making the money you want.
Cons: outside all day and in extreme weather conditions, heat exhaustion may occur
A typical work day would be to come into work and have a conference with all the employee's and discuss what problems we may have encountered in the field the day before and how to approach them if they come up again. Then we would go out to our assigned areas, wherever they may be in the valley, and pick a starting point and start knocking on doors. – more... When a home owner answers thier door we act as polite as possible and give them our pitch and explain to them what our program is and what we have to offer. If they like it and want to know more we qualify them to have an energy consultant to come out to an available time for the homeowner to sit down for 15 to 20 minutes and find out more and if they like the idea they sign up for the program and set an install date so the family can start saving money with a solar hot water system. At the end of the night we all go home, log on to our work profile online and finish filling out the rest of the data for the homeowners who signed up for an appointment that day. On a normal workday the number of people who would sign up for an appointment would be 1 to 3 people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive to the extent that it was as lucrative as you made it.
Alternative Energy Salesman (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZDecember 28, 2012
Pros: positive and uplifting meetings each day, company parties and rewards for hard work.
Cons: redundant meetings, unpleasant weather, accepting peoples opinions regarding alternative energy.
Typically we held 30 - 45 minute long meetings reviewing what needed to be accomplished for the day. I learned that in most cases it didn't matter what product you were offering, but that a worldview and mindset of the customer sometimes overpowered the benefits of the products being sold. I really enjoyed my coworkers and had a blast in the company – more... meetings. The hardest part of the job was convincing individuals to invest in solar hot water and photovoltaic panels when the weather was 100 plus degrees. The most enjoyable part of the job was signing people up for a program that made entirely too much sense in a state such as Arizona with the highest solar radiance in the country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to work there years ago.
Night Supervisor (Former Employee), Edson, ABFebruary 17, 2014
Used to work there years ago, was a good learning experience, advanced really fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to start a career
Production Well Tester (Former Employee), Clairmont, ABJuly 4, 2013
Pure energy was one of the best companys I have ever worked for. They have amazing benefits backed by a great day rate, when there isn't work you are welcome to work in the shop for your hours. management cares about there employees and year end bonuses are sizeable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting job always learning new things
Oil well tester (Current Employee), Red Deer, ABMarch 7, 2013
Pros: great job, lots of room to advance
Cons: no schedule, lots of down time
Rig in and out equipment, Flow back fracs and wells at high pressure, Take readings and samples to determine what the well is doing, working with dangerous gases.
The people I work with are always nice.