Pure Taqueria Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place if you plan to work there longer than a few months
Server (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, GANovember 3, 2017
Absolute worst place i have ever worked. Staff extremely unprofessional, and the owner is a know offender of harassing women in the workplace. would never recommend this environment to my worst enemies.
Pros
half off a shift meal and thats all.
Cons
unprofessional, poorly managed, unclear set of rules and guidelines, lack of communication with management and higher
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pure
Corporate Trainer/Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, GASeptember 19, 2017
Great place to work! Fun environment with great co workers. Leaving because i want a job outside of the service industry. this is a great job for a younger server.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i hated working here
Server (Former Employee) –  Brookhaven, GAApril 24, 2017
management sucked thats why i only worked there a couple months it was awful. they were unorganized, schedules were never made on time. Sections were very small. i worked there when it had just opened so I'm sure its gotten better if its still open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Busser/Host (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 16, 2017
Pretty good and laid back atmosphere. Management sort of plays favorites. My biggest problem is there's not very good communication to employees. It's frustrating.
Pros
50% off food
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work and a high potential to earn
Lead Server (Former Employee) –  Brookhaven, GAFebruary 7, 2017
Started out with the newest locatio; I was able to help in building the furnishings along side of corporate leaders and managers. I worked the rooftop area and was able to help create the overall atmosphere with the owners. Great food and great training.
Pros
Easy money great location
Cons
Young naive managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
bartender and server (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, GADecember 23, 2016
Crazy hectic work place, which is constantly busy. Opportunity to make great money but with long hours. Summer time is the busiest with an open roof top bar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, GAAugust 9, 2016
Great place to work. Staff is amazing and hard working. Hardest part of this job is the hours. As a single mother of two it is hard to work till 2-3am in the morning. Besides the hours the job is amazing.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work where i can showcase my people skills.
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 7, 2016
Energetic, fun work environment. A place where I can really show how hard I can work not only individually but also showcasing my skills to lead other employees to do better. I am also able to be a team player and show what kind of customer service skills i have. I love talking to people and making them smile.
Pros
Talking with guests, Fun co workers
Cons
No benefits, Late night hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pure Taquria
Host/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Matthews, NCApril 12, 2016
They food was really good but i was was way to pricey for how much they gave you. the management wasn't the best, it close down.
Pros
free food
Cons
mangament
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GASeptember 28, 2015
Didn't over schedule people. Understood people have lives outside of work. Enough customers for everyone to make money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and gain experience in the hospitality industry.
Key Employee/Corporate Trainer/Server (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GAJune 11, 2015
Productive and fun place to work. A lot of room for growth if interested in pursuing a career in the hospitality industry. Typical day at work is extremely fast paced. Never know how the day may go. Management is usually hired from within, which makes it easier to relate with the servers and bartenders. Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and networking.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
No healthcare.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a different type of mexican food, but same great Tequila
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Matthews, NCJuly 30, 2014
great authentic and unique food
great selection in Tequila
hard working staff
very busy and popular
awesome customers
Pros
food and atmosphere, very comforting
Cons
some bad servers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Brand Launch Creative Team Member (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAApril 11, 2013
Fun environment with a focus on quality food and service. Run by an excellent owner with a clear vision of what is needed to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my kind of taqueria
Key employee, PT manager, server, expo (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 24, 2013
"Restaurant News" Top 50 concepts; enjoyed working for this professional group, as well as dining given the opportunity. Fun spot!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pure Taqueria. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
4.0