Purolator Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
System runner/Packer-Stocker (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NC 28311September 25, 2016
Purolator was a fun and productive place to work at. Everyone was helpful and took care of each other. I enjoyed coming to work and working long ours because you were involved. The role I played was very important so I took my job very serious.
Pros
Pay was great
Cons
We worked 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer services,scheduling, inventory control,operating fork lift,implementing safety and quality initiatives
warehouse setup specialist (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 13, 2016
not demanding must pay attention to detail, safety awareness is priority,learned various functions to secure initiatives, co-workers strive to add value to process,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and well maintained
Palletizer (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCAugust 13, 2016
I have enjoyed working here. I am looking for a more stable place to make my living standards easy. I just want to better myself and use my degrees i have obtained
Pros
Quarterly bonuses
Cons
Short work weeks 32 hrs sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of hours
Laborer (Current Employee) –  NCJuly 7, 2016
The overall work experience isn't bad. Some of the supervisors are only there for themselves and do not care who they step on in order to look good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Production/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 3, 2016
Worst job ever had, do not if you can help it, do not do not do not apply here if you don't have to. You wont be able to plan a life outside of work. The osha guidelines are not followed and the conditions are extreme.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
MANUFACTUTING SUPERVISOR ASST./ TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 22, 2016
Very professional, if you have a good manager. Depending on the dept. your in. Good benefits and profit sharing. Not a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, fun, busy, and learn new things.
Molder (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 7, 2016
A typical day is busy productive ect. The people are friendly and helpful. It gives you opportunities to learn new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coming to work each day and pleasurably leaving each day
Assembly Line Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCAugust 24, 2015
Setting-up molds for air and oil filters and ensuring orders for various vendors were produced and make available for shipment
Learned the manufacturing operation and supervised between 18-25 people on an assembly line
Coordinated with management and made a daily effort in maintaining positive and productive working relationships with all co-workers
The hardest part of the job was managing human resources, which was also the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work, yet there are few opportunities for advancement.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 22, 2014
A very fast paced and demanding place to work that gives you a great deal of satisfaction when goals are met. I have learned how to organize and manage my time to get optimal performance. I love working with my co-workers because as a team we work well together and learn from each other. The hardest part of the job is making sure that everything is running at peak performance. The most enjoyable part of the job is the appreciation and the acknowledgement of a job well done.
Pros
Cafeteria and the renovations for break areas.
Cons
The amount of heat with no air conditioner.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job - Stay Away is you have any ambition!
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Jericho, NYSeptember 4, 2012
I worked for Purolator for 2 years. The longer I was there the more things went downhill. In 2 years, I went through 4 bosses. The latest one has terrible management skills. A micromanager that creates an unnecessary, hostile, unpleasant work environment, not to mention completely incompetent doesn't know how to use Microsoft Office, basic math skills, and can't write well.
Pros
decent benefits, holiday parties
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours were great and in abundance
Lineworker/Production (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville NCJanuary 6, 2015
Would have loved to have stayed with purolator as a company, but there was almost never a chance for anyone to get hired on from the temp agency, there was a hiring freeze and only mechanics could get hired on.
Pros
hours available
Cons
not hiring, treatment of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Case packer Operator/Safety Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 9, 2013
I worked 10 to 12hr shift 6 days a week. I did audits quality checks
and ran a case packer and a robot. I learned how to work in a tema environment. take leadership role when needed to. my co-worker was like family to me and still is. management was understand a great when came to managing.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCApril 14, 2015
its was a great company easy people to get along with management was ok always kinda had an attitude with people hardest part of the job was dealing with peoples attitudes i loved the job because i was making a difference in the community
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work but u will work to keep up with the convery belt
order filler (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCFebruary 16, 2015
makin oil filters for automobiles nice to learn how parts are make for ur car or truck the supervisors was cool makin sure u undaerstand ur job at hand
Pros
long lunches and nice breaks
Cons
nice package benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer & Sorter
Packer and Sorter (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCDecember 23, 2014
Packer & Sorter
Packed retainers on the retainer press maintained safety regulation
Production of one hundred thousand pieces a day
Inspected and sorted inferior parts maintained quality control
Pros
The work was fast paced
Cons
Constantly standing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is how filters are put together
air filters (Former Employee) –  Kenly, NCJuly 10, 2013
we put filters together the coworkers where very nice everybody pull together and worked hard make sure the other person has the filters so they can put them together, see who can finsh first
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Relief valve machine operator (Former Employee) –  fayetteville, ncNovember 1, 2012
just like any other production job. People there are cool. Management is easy to get along with. Hardest part of the job was getting off at 3:30 am. Best part was the overtime that was offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place
assembly (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMarch 24, 2015
It is a great place to work, but I need more money. My coworkers are great and so are my supervisors. The job I do is not hard, but I do love a challenge from time to time.
Pros
great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Employees made it Fun (good people)
Air Cabin 1 (Current Employee) –  NCAugust 20, 2014
work was always behind due to the constant break down of machines. So i never had a day off we worked a constant 7 days a week only being off on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purolator
SORTER-GOOD AND BAD PARTS (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 1, 2012
The people are nice,I loved my job,if they would just hire people,not keep the temp for 4 or 5 years under temp service.
Pros
they need to hire their temp's
Cons
too hot in there!
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Purolator. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 150 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5