Find companies:
Purolator
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Purolator Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCAugust 25, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: short breaks
moving at a fast pace
short breaks
good supervisor
very steady work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Employees made it Fun (good people)
Air Cabin 1 (Current Employee), NCAugust 20, 2014
work was always behind due to the constant break down of machines. So i never had a day off we worked a constant 7 days a week only being off on holidays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work, yet there are few opportunities for advancement.
Production Worker (Current Employee), Fayetteville, NCJuly 22, 2014
Pros: cafeteria and the renovations for break areas.
Cons: the amount of heat with no air conditioner.
A very fast paced and demanding place to work that gives you a great deal of satisfaction when goals are met. I have learned how to organize and manage my time to get optimal performance. I love working with my co-workers because as a team we work well together and learn from each other. The hardest part of the job is making sure that everything is – more... running at peak performance. The most enjoyable part of the job is the appreciation and the acknowledgement of a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCOctober 21, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company but I was hired through an Temp agency, I would of stayed longer but they laid off the temps due to no more work available for us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a regular job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKOctober 21, 2013
Started out looking like a good place to grow and advance , learned soon it was not , made a move to make more money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is how filters are put together
air filters (Former Employee), Kenly, NCJuly 10, 2013
we put filters together the coworkers where very nice everybody pull together and worked hard make sure the other person has the filters so they can put them together, see who can finsh first
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Case packer Operator/Safety Team Leader (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJuly 9, 2013
I worked 10 to 12hr shift 6 days a week. I did audits quality checks
and ran a case packer and a robot. I learned how to work in a tema environment. take leadership role when needed to. my co-worker was like family to me and still is. management was understand a great when came to managing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AVOID THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
unknown (Former Employee), unknownMay 20, 2013
no room for growth ...expect to be cursed at and treated poorly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management & poor technology
Customer service (Former Employee), MichiganMay 7, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: communication, management, technology
Fairly good in the beginning but after a few years it went downhill with management. I've had wonderful managers there as well but they tended to hire people from the outside and placed them directly in managerial positions. The last manager had terrible people skills and very bad communication. Purolator International (US locations) tended to struggle – more... with overall communication from day 1 but when you add more managers & supervisors that lack in the art of communicating with the employees it makes for a terrible enviroment. They say that they're for the employee and have their back yet when it comes right down to it its no true. Management & sales would meet and plan new customer launches without inviting the customer service person that would ultimately handle all issues with the account. The finance and billing department was sadly understaffed. This would result in customers waiting WEEKS & somtimes MONTHS for a resolution on a simple billing issue. My co-workers were great and very supportive. The pay was great.but it got to the point that the money was not worth having to walk on eggshells every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Relief valve machine operator (Former Employee), fayetteville, ncNovember 1, 2012
just like any other production job. People there are cool. Management is easy to get along with. Hardest part of the job was getting off at 3:30 am. Best part was the overtime that was offered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job - Stay Away is you have any ambition!
Marketing (Former Employee), Jericho, NYSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: decent benefits, holiday parties
Cons: management
I worked for Purolator for 2 years. The longer I was there the more things went downhill. In 2 years, I went through 4 bosses. The latest one has terrible management skills. A micromanager that creates an unnecessary, hostile, unpleasant work environment, not to mention completely incompetent doesn't know how to use Microsoft Office, basic math skills, – more... and can't write well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PUROLATOR
SORTER-GOOD AND BAD PARTS (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCMay 1, 2012
Pros: they need to hire their temp's
Cons: too hot in there!
THE PEOPLE ARE NICE,I LOVED MY JOB,IF THEY WOULD JUST HIRE PEOPLE,NOT KEEP THE TEMP FOR 4 OR 5 YEARS UNDER TEMP SERVICE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, disrespectful people
Sorter (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 3, 2014
Pros: perks for a few minor percentages off when shopping
Cons: attitudes of those working there
Good pay, but lack of care for workers from most managers and team leaders. Racism and other factors play a big part as well. Most enjoyable part of the job was the pay. The hardest part of the job was the toll it takes on your body after a certain period of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO SORT EMPLOYEES
Courier Driver (Current Employee), Prince Albert, SKNovember 7, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: not getting treated the same
manager does not treat every team player the same THIS IS NOT FAIR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Utility Driver (Current Employee), burnsideNovember 3, 2014
great place to work for. great benefits great staff. love the delivery aspect of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
purolator
SORTER (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 12, 2014
it was fun working for Purolator I enjoy working with my co-workers
we work Monday to Friday form 4:30am to 11am
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loading and unloading of packages
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), richmond bcSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: physically demanding job
good working environment, physically demanding job, short hours for employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very similiar to Brinks
Duties in customer service, sales and deliveries (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 2, 2014
Pros: very good pay for the time and benefits
Cons: hard physical labour included wiith long hours
Much like working with Brinks only dealing with less valuables and no firearms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
AM Pre-Loader (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJune 2, 2014
Pros: money, benefits, knowing what to expect every day
Cons: short break, seniority means everything
Overall it was a good place to work with the exception of a couple of co-workers. A typical work day included unloading freight off of trailers as well as loading vans to go out for delivery in the morning. Loading skids and pump truck operating were also a part of an everyday shift. Management overall was pretty good, nice people. The main issue I – more... had with management was unfair expectations for a job they have never performed. All but 2 co-workers were excellent and overall good people which is important in a close-quarters, team-oriented environment.The hardest part of the job was probably the stress of the speed of the job when loading vans with freight constantly coming down the line. Most enjoyable part of the job was just the environment and the people I worked with, everyone was in the same boat so its easy to relate to people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure place
Retail Representative (Current Employee), edmontonJune 1, 2014
is so hard to wake up early for work is a nice place to work but is sometime stressful when you are dealing with so much money and people always looking at you and every move you do

1 2 3