Find companies:
Purolator
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Purolator Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company, ran by monkeys
AM Sorter (Current Employee), WinnipegNovember 28, 2013
Pros: wage
Cons: district manager
The 506 depot is notorious for having bad management for every shift. They force employees to work above and beyond of what is expected. It is not their fault as the district manager calls the shots and if you do not produce he will stretch you a new one. Some managers do not know your name, even if you been there for 2 years.

District Manager always – more... implements his "ideas" to make operations run smooth and efficient, but they backfire make things worse. He has no experience in the warehouse so he doesn't know what he is talking about.

If Purolator changed management and lowered it's account pricing, they would attract more business and not have a high turnover rate. I see in the near future that UPS will buy them out...which is the talk lately.

Other than that the only thing that is great about Purolator are the employees who don't suck on the DM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fork Lift Driver (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCOctober 21, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company but I was hired through an Temp agency, I would of stayed longer but they laid off the temps due to no more work available for us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a regular job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKOctober 21, 2013
Started out looking like a good place to grow and advance , learned soon it was not , made a move to make more money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is how filters are put together
air filters (Former Employee), Kenly, NCJuly 10, 2013
we put filters together the coworkers where very nice everybody pull together and worked hard make sure the other person has the filters so they can put them together, see who can finsh first
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Case packer Operator/Safety Team Leader (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJuly 9, 2013
I worked 10 to 12hr shift 6 days a week. I did audits quality checks
and ran a case packer and a robot. I learned how to work in a tema environment. take leadership role when needed to. my co-worker was like family to me and still is. management was understand a great when came to managing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AVOID THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
unknown (Former Employee), unknownMay 20, 2013
no room for growth ...expect to be cursed at and treated poorly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management & poor technology
Customer service (Former Employee), MichiganMay 7, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: communication, management, technology
Fairly good in the beginning but after a few years it went downhill with management. I've had wonderful managers there as well but they tended to hire people from the outside and placed them directly in managerial positions. The last manager had terrible people skills and very bad communication. Purolator International (US locations) tended to struggle – more... with overall communication from day 1 but when you add more managers & supervisors that lack in the art of communicating with the employees it makes for a terrible enviroment. They say that they're for the employee and have their back yet when it comes right down to it its no true. Management & sales would meet and plan new customer launches without inviting the customer service person that would ultimately handle all issues with the account. The finance and billing department was sadly understaffed. This would result in customers waiting WEEKS & somtimes MONTHS for a resolution on a simple billing issue. My co-workers were great and very supportive. The pay was great.but it got to the point that the money was not worth having to walk on eggshells every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Relief valve machine operator (Former Employee), fayetteville, ncNovember 1, 2012
just like any other production job. People there are cool. Management is easy to get along with. Hardest part of the job was getting off at 3:30 am. Best part was the overtime that was offered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job - Stay Away is you have any ambition!
Marketing (Former Employee), Jericho, NYSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: decent benefits, holiday parties
Cons: management
I worked for Purolator for 2 years. The longer I was there the more things went downhill. In 2 years, I went through 4 bosses. The latest one has terrible management skills. A micromanager that creates an unnecessary, hostile, unpleasant work environment, not to mention completely incompetent doesn't know how to use Microsoft Office, basic math skills, – more... and can't write well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PUROLATOR
SORTER-GOOD AND BAD PARTS (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCMay 1, 2012
Pros: they need to hire their temp's
Cons: too hot in there!
THE PEOPLE ARE NICE,I LOVED MY JOB,IF THEY WOULD JUST HIRE PEOPLE,NOT KEEP THE TEMP FOR 4 OR 5 YEARS UNDER TEMP SERVICE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very similiar to Brinks
Duties in customer service, sales and deliveries (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 2, 2014
Pros: very good pay for the time and benefits
Cons: hard physical labour included wiith long hours
Much like working with Brinks only dealing with less valuables and no firearms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
AM Pre-Loader (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJune 2, 2014
Pros: money, benefits, knowing what to expect every day
Cons: short break, seniority means everything
Overall it was a good place to work with the exception of a couple of co-workers. A typical work day included unloading freight off of trailers as well as loading vans to go out for delivery in the morning. Loading skids and pump truck operating were also a part of an everyday shift. Management overall was pretty good, nice people. The main issue I – more... had with management was unfair expectations for a job they have never performed. All but 2 co-workers were excellent and overall good people which is important in a close-quarters, team-oriented environment.The hardest part of the job was probably the stress of the speed of the job when loading vans with freight constantly coming down the line. Most enjoyable part of the job was just the environment and the people I worked with, everyone was in the same boat so its easy to relate to people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure place
Retail Representative (Current Employee), edmontonJune 1, 2014
is so hard to wake up early for work is a nice place to work but is sometime stressful when you are dealing with so much money and people always looking at you and every move you do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Clerk (Former Employee), montrĂ©al, QCMay 29, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: hot day heavy work
A typical day at work was emptying containers and putting them on the conveyor belt. i didn't mine i like to lift a little bit of weights the hardest part was being thirsty on a hot day in the truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Sorter (Former Employee), Langley, BCMay 7, 2014
Good place to work at. Increasing wage upwards of $20 an hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay with benefits
Driver & Courier (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONApril 11, 2014
Pros: good pay with benefits
Cons: treat you like a number not a person
Delivering goods
learned many of the back roads through Ontario
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Courier Canada (Former Employee), CanadaMarch 24, 2014
Pros: break at any times
Cons: long days
Working here was amazing, i felt free and i learned alot about the locations and driving This was most enjoyable part of the job.
Typical day was collecting items/products and delivering to the customer.
Co-workers were fun to work with on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work while in school
Material Handler (Current Employee), Pickering, ONJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: good pay, cool people
Cons: not enough hours, no room for advancement in the near future.
It's a good part time job with really good pay for the work that you do.
Downside is that there is not a lot of room for career growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fun
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee), St, John'sJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good pay, good people, chances for advancement, good workout
Cons: variating start times
Working at Purolator could be fun if you do your job right. People I worked with were nice and would provide assistance if I has asked. They were a sonority based work area so getting things when I had no sonority was close to impossible. Things being better jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purolator
Sorter (Current Employee), Hamilton, ONJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: decent wage, opportunity for more hours
Cons: poor communication between team leaders and management creates a lot of confusion
Days are busy enough to keeps everyone going, which is good because we don't have heat in the warehouse in the -35 degree weather. Pay is often incorrect due to lack of punch cards for a lot of employees

1 2 3