PURPOSE Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 7, 2016
I enjoyed working here . I loved the consumers & staff , The compensation wasn't enough to live off to support a family. The supervisors in the day program were awesome. Great union
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 2, 2016
Assist patient with meals, self-care and mobility • Assist patient with track care • Take vital signs • Lift patients into and out of bed, wheelchairs, and chair • Engage elderly patients in cognitive activities • Provide reliable and dedicated long-term assistance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Youth with Purpose
Youth Mentor (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDSeptember 2, 2016
Mentored high school freshmen with homework or any problem they had if it was either school related or at home. Provided a peaceful environment where the community can help out students with any future dreams or goals they wanted to accomplish.
Pros
Helping with the community
Cons
no lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive and caring environment
Senior Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 28, 2015
the enjoyable part of this job was seeing the smiles on the clients face when i provided them with the best and quality service with love and respect.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enviroment
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  pittsburghJanuary 16, 2015
I learned a lot about my clients, there life , conditions or struggles. I got to know each of my clients and had a good relationship and good report. Most enjoyable part of the day is feeling appreciated and knowing I did my job and go home and know I took well care of my clients. The hardest part was dealing with there anger towards some of the companies rules, actually telling them no to certain things and being stern.
Pros
loved my clients, nice enviroment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective and focused place to work
Intern-In (Current Employee) –  Metuchen, NJOctober 16, 2014
Build with Purpose is a great real estate development firm and they helped me to advance my skills in both finance and development while working there. I now feel more prepared for entering a larger company
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace not safety
Heavy Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  kutai kartanegaraFebruary 28, 2014
small income and lack of mutual cooperation among employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial Manager
Market Research (Current Employee) –  FloridaAugust 2, 2013
Professional with 11 years of experience in the metallurgical segment and 05 years as commercial manager, acting as a bridge to getting better results. Assessing and plan sales strategies and action, sharing with other departments of business development. Adjusting the processes with the reality of the market, distributing and structuring a sales team, to ensure compliance with the objectives and targets established by the company. Assessing best market practices to implement and evaluate the product mix, stock levels and profit margins, promoting constant technical and products training. Create meeting routine, promoting work group, experience with trade, make regular visits, prepare proposals and follow-up with clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo13Report

See more PURPOSE reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PURPOSE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8