Find companies:
Putnam Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Putnam Investments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work if I remember correctly(and I do)
Internet Support Specialist (Former Employee), Andover, MAMarch 15, 2014
Worked on phones was a thankless job. Enjoyed co-workers though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experince
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Franklin, MAMarch 3, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great culture
Technical Coordinator (Current Employee), Andover, MAMarch 2, 2014
Pros: culture, benefits
Cons: micro-managing
Putnam is a great company to work for. They do a great job creating and culture and recognizing their employees. The job can have its hectic moments and its slow moments but my co-workers make Putnam a great place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Control Accountant I (Former Employee), Franklin, MAFebruary 13, 2014
Putnam sold off there 401k business to Mercer. So i have the same review about the company as I did for Mercer. Thaank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to wok
Senior Operations Manager (Former Employee), Franklin, MAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: location
I was able to learn many things with Putnam. I enjoyed my co-workerds
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Andover, MAJanuary 29, 2014
I only worked here part time. It was a good job during school, but the pay is pretty low. You get great experience. They work with your schedule, which was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Training Program
Dealer Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Andover, MAJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: great entrance into finance industry
Great company to start your finance career with. Room to grow and advance is available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time and intern
Participant Service Representative (Former Employee), Andover, MAJanuary 21, 2014
• Performed financial transactions and provided guidance about plans for 401(k) plan participants.
• Performed transactions and provided mutual fund data for brokers or mutual fund shareholders.
• Received Intern of the Month for February 2012 and received promotion on June 15, 2012.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to inquire experience
Youth Intern, General Services (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 5, 2014
I was a youth intern and they had so much confidence in my ability to perform task that it only made you want to excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Regional Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Andover, MANovember 11, 2013
I learned about the Mutual Fund Industry as a whole, very productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Client Operations Representative (Current Employee), Andover, MAOctober 4, 2013
Pros: work at home program
Cons: commute, strict guidelines, atmosphere
Great place to work and gain experience in financial services industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investment management firm
Preferred Services Representative (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 1, 2013
Putnam Investments has continued to improve its mutual funds' performance since its spin off from MMC companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company years ago
Senior Network Engineer (Former Employee), Franklin, MASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: it's a job, people
Cons: everything else
before the buyout to MMC Putnam Investments was the comapny to work for. Since, not so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Putnam Investments
Client Services Specialist (Former Employee), Andover, MAAugust 25, 2013
There was no typical day, Each day was different. I learned a lot about the mutual fund industry and the financial industry in general. Management team are great communicators and love to see you succeed. Co-workers were super-friendly and fun to work with since they had similar good work ethic. The hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult – more... clients on the phone sometimes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and benefits.
Technical Coordinator (Former Employee), Andover, MAAugust 21, 2013
The training I received was world class. I learned about mutual funds and the market. i would have loved to have stayed there but there was not opportunity for promotion after the market tumbled in 2008.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities if you're ready, willing, and able to look!
Account Associate via Xerox (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: xerox has several clusters of very talented people, and under the right managers employees gain good growth opportunities.
Cons: lots of downsizing, don't expect annual salary increases, they've shipped a lot of jobs overseas.
I was working at Putnam Investments as a contractor for 4 yearsI worked in the document center as a contractor through Xerox Large corporation, a very nice place to work if you are dedicated and not lazy. They require consistency and commitment.They give you a lot of experiance and let you learn first how things should be done. Its great if you are – more... just starting out your career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
content
employee (Former Employee), maJuly 28, 2013
happy sad closed emotions missing work place
moved out of state..bad eal for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ESTABLISHED COMPANY
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Franklin, MAJuly 24, 2013
I liked working here. There is a lot of chances for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mutual Fund Transactions
Processing Specialist (Former Employee), Franklin, MAJuly 8, 2013
Pros: was flexible for hours
Cons: office closed
processing of mutual fund transactions, learned alot about mutual funds and legal documents needed to process these transactions
had to be very detail oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Processing Specialist (Current Employee), Andover, MAJune 19, 2013
Ok company to work for. Financial company so up and down with stock market.

1 2 3

About Putnam Investments

Putnam Investments is a global money management firm with 75 years of investment experience. Our broad range of investment – Read more