Find companies:
Putnam Investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Putnam Investments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SENIOR TEAM LEAD
SENIOR TEAM LEAD (Former Employee), Andover MADecember 18, 2014
• Respond to request through request processing and problem resolution.
• Build and maintain knowledge of products, services, and procedural requirements.
• Train peers with new/updated procedures and requirements.
• Provide service and information on clients' financial and non-financial accounts.
• Account inquiries, historical transaction information, – more... check replacement and distribution payouts.
• Worked in a fast paced call center environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Sr. Processor/Employee Accounts (Former Employee), Franklin, MADecember 11, 2014
Pros: huge cafeteria, had a store inside, could order your dinner and be done by the time you left work
Cons: commute
Worked with employee accounts, market timing accounts, and ran reports. Here I learned about stocks, data entry, and worked with outside companies on a daily basis. Management and the co-workers were great. Hardest part of my job wasn't the actual job, was the commute and my kids were small. Most enjoyable part was having contacts with different companies – more... through the United States. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense, competitive and customer focus
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), Andover, MANovember 24, 2014
Pros: office setting and knowing the customer/investor came first.
Cons: cafeteria food was awful
Managed high profile investment portfolios while consulting with Institutional, Trust and Broker Dealers. Placed the highest value on customer service and satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Andover, MANovember 19, 2014
Pros: got paid for evry minute worked.
I worked the phone bank and started at 8am. I chose to work overtime every chance I got so I would leave apprx 7pm.
I was able to use my knowledge of the mutual fund market place and learned why companies had to do what they do. Management was very helpful and supportive. I still keep in touch with my co workers today. I really di not have any problems – more... in this position and enjoyed going to work every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PSR Job
Participant Service Representative (Current Employee), Andover, MANovember 17, 2014
• Provide excellent service to participants within the Defined Contribution Participant Services Call Center
• Participate in product, industry, and technical training
• Assist with on-going initiatives within a team based environment
• Demonstrate enhanced knowledge of Putnam’s retirement products and services through practical application with clients
 – more... Diagnose client issues and demonstrate appropriate insight and judgment to provide customer focused solutions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for
Client Service Specialist (Former Employee), Andover, MAOctober 9, 2014
I would talk to our primary investors and correct any problems they may have in their accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!!! Excellent Benefits and advancement
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Andover, MASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Love working for Putnam Investments the last 16 years, very hard to leave and only left because of the commute to my home. Company relocated the Franklin Office to Andover and it was over 103 miles oneway from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Operational Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee), Franklin, MAAugust 13, 2014
At Putnam investments i have obtained multiple experiences, I started out in Warehouse, shipping and recieving, forklift operator, then went on to postal dept (mail room) learning the mailstar machines, and became a machine operator, ultimately ended in Output quality control. overseeing financial documents for any errors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level internship
Client Services Representative (Former Employee), Andover, MAJuly 15, 2014
Learned that I do not want to work on phones. I like human interaction rather than being on a phone for 8 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Putnam investment was a friendly, family environment
Operational Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee), Franklin, MAJune 17, 2014
Putnam investment was one of my best jobs, they were very understandable with family situations. They was amazing with team work and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and super nice employees
System Set up Team Leader (Former Employee), Norwood, MAJune 17, 2014
Putnam Investment is the best company to work for in greater Boston Mass.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with a focus on custermer satisfaction
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 12, 2014
I can't say enough wonderful things about Putnam. I was given the chance to grow within my department and my position. I had a supportive team to work along side and I was challenged everyday. Putnam is where I really learned to go above and beyond for the client/customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work if I remember correctly(and I do)
Internet Support Specialist (Former Employee), Andover, MAMarch 15, 2014
Worked on phones was a thankless job. Enjoyed co-workers though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experince
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Franklin, MAMarch 3, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Control Accountant I (Former Employee), Franklin, MAFebruary 13, 2014
Putnam sold off there 401k business to Mercer. So i have the same review about the company as I did for Mercer. Thaank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to wok
Senior Operations Manager (Former Employee), Franklin, MAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: location
I was able to learn many things with Putnam. I enjoyed my co-workerds
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Andover, MAJanuary 29, 2014
I only worked here part time. It was a good job during school, but the pay is pretty low. You get great experience. They work with your schedule, which was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Training Program
Dealer Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Andover, MAJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: great entrance into finance industry
Great company to start your finance career with. Room to grow and advance is available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time and intern
Participant Service Representative (Former Employee), Andover, MAJanuary 21, 2014
• Performed financial transactions and provided guidance about plans for 401(k) plan participants.
• Performed transactions and provided mutual fund data for brokers or mutual fund shareholders.
• Received Intern of the Month for February 2012 and received promotion on June 15, 2012.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to inquire experience
Youth Intern, General Services (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 5, 2014
I was a youth intern and they had so much confidence in my ability to perform task that it only made you want to excel.

1 2 3

About Putnam Investments

Putnam Investments is a global money management firm with 75 years of investment experience. Our broad range of investment – Read more