Putnam Investments Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 77 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense, competitive and customer focus
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Andover, MANovember 24, 2014
Managed high profile investment portfolios while consulting with Institutional, Trust and Broker Dealers. Placed the highest value on customer service and satisfaction.
Pros
office setting and knowing the customer/investor came first.
Cons
cafeteria food was awful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here.
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Andover, MANovember 19, 2014
I worked the phone bank and started at 8am. I chose to work overtime every chance I got so I would leave apprx 7pm.
I was able to use my knowledge of the mutual fund market place and learned why companies had to do what they do. Management was very helpful and supportive. I still keep in touch with my co workers today. I really di not have any problems in this position and enjoyed going to work every day.
Pros
got paid for evry minute worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PSR Job
Participant Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Andover, MANovember 17, 2014
• Provide excellent service to participants within the Defined Contribution Participant Services Call Center
• Participate in product, industry, and technical training
• Assist with on-going initiatives within a team based environment
• Demonstrate enhanced knowledge of Putnam’s retirement products and services through practical application with clients
• Diagnose client issues and demonstrate appropriate insight and judgment to provide customer focused solutions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for
Client Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAOctober 9, 2014
I would talk to our primary investors and correct any problems they may have in their accounts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!!! Excellent Benefits and advancement
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Andover, MASeptember 8, 2014
Love working for Putnam Investments the last 16 years, very hard to leave and only left because of the commute to my home. Company relocated the Franklin Office to Andover and it was over 103 miles oneway from home.
Pros
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Operational Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAAugust 13, 2014
At Putnam investments i have obtained multiple experiences, I started out in Warehouse, shipping and recieving, forklift operator, then went on to postal dept (mail room) learning the mailstar machines, and became a machine operator, ultimately ended in Output quality control. overseeing financial documents for any errors
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level internship
Client Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAJuly 15, 2014
Learned that I do not want to work on phones. I like human interaction rather than being on a phone for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Putnam investment was a friendly, family environment
Operational Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAJune 17, 2014
Putnam investment was one of my best jobs, they were very understandable with family situations. They was amazing with team work and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and super nice employees
System Set up Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MAJune 17, 2014
Putnam Investment is the best company to work for in greater Boston Mass.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with a focus on custermer satisfaction
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 12, 2014
I can't say enough wonderful things about Putnam. I was given the chance to grow within my department and my position. I had a supportive team to work along side and I was challenged everyday. Putnam is where I really learned to go above and beyond for the client/customer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work if I remember correctly(and I do)
Internet Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAMarch 15, 2014
Worked on phones was a thankless job. Enjoyed co-workers though.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experince
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAMarch 3, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great culture
Technical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Andover, MAMarch 2, 2014
Putnam is a great company to work for. They do a great job creating and culture and recognizing their employees. The job can have its hectic moments and its slow moments but my co-workers make Putnam a great place to be.
Pros
culture, benefits
Cons
micro-managing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Control Accountant I (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAFebruary 13, 2014
Putnam sold off there 401k business to Mercer. So i have the same review about the company as I did for Mercer. Thaank you
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to wok
Senior Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAFebruary 13, 2014
I was able to learn many things with Putnam. I enjoyed my co-workerds
Pros
great people
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAJanuary 29, 2014
I only worked here part time. It was a good job during school, but the pay is pretty low. You get great experience. They work with your schedule, which was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Training Program
Dealer Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAJanuary 26, 2014
Great company to start your finance career with. Room to grow and advance is available.
Pros
great entrance into finance industry
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time and intern
Participant Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAJanuary 21, 2014
• Performed financial transactions and provided guidance about plans for 401(k) plan participants.
• Performed transactions and provided mutual fund data for brokers or mutual fund shareholders.
• Received Intern of the Month for February 2012 and received promotion on June 15, 2012.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to inquire experience
Youth Intern, General Services (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 5, 2014
I was a youth intern and they had so much confidence in my ability to perform task that it only made you want to excel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Regional Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Andover, MANovember 11, 2013
I learned about the Mutual Fund Industry as a whole, very productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

Putnam Investments Reviews by Location