Find companies:
PwC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
854 reviews

PwC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Firm
Mgr (Current Employee), Tampa,FLJuly 23, 2014
Great firm to work for overall.
Very collaborative working environment
Demands a lot of its staff - hours but flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a respectable organization
Graduate Trainee (Tax & Regulatory Services) (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRJuly 23, 2014
Pros: ou are made an integral part of the project from the beginning, irrespective of your designation, great culture, fast track growth opportunities, merit driven
Cons: compensation is an issue, there is very limited interaction to the teams outside the continent. that limits the exposure
PwC is a culturally diverse firm and acknowledges and celebrates all walks of life. A typical day is usually very busy with a variety of Client work that needs to be done. I've learned so much about corporate tax services, audit and all the intricate pieces to make the bigger picture work so that we guarantee the utmost professional service to our Clients. – more... I enjoyed working with a hard working team that prides itself on continuous self improvement, personal brand, dedication, passion and commitment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Aviation Industry Americas Leader (Former Employee), DallasJuly 22, 2014
Great place work and learn.
Good advancement.
Fantastic culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with some opportunities to grow up
Assurance Senior Manager (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJuly 21, 2014
Pros: reliance, commitment
I worked basically with insurance, reinsurance, brokers, healthy and pension plan companies and it helped me a lot to improve my knowledge on this specific market. I had some clients and each one had a different team that I was responsible to coach
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best experience ever
Brand and Communications Analyst (Former Employee), Bogotá, CUNJuly 21, 2014
PwC was the most wondeful place to work. I learned every day.
I worked in few projets in only one day. I had the best co-workers and boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm
Microcomputer Implementation Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great place to work!
Cons: did not appreciate the job until after i left.
Always learning.
Great training.
Wonderful experiences!
Great co-workers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Manager, Consumer Finance Group (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: long hours
A great deal of travel, long hours and not much of work/life balance. Great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to wok for
Accountant and Auditor (Former Employee), triply LibyaJuly 15, 2014
One of my great life experience was working for PwC one of the biggest Accounting firm if your looking for challenges meeting with deferent cultures working with deferent company very day helping them with there accounting papers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Transaction Services Associate - Valuation (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJuly 15, 2014
Have the ability to work on many different clients across various industries. Upper management is relatively accessible and you have some ability to steer your career, but it is next to impossible to switch between the various groups at the Company. The employee rating system needs to be revisited as it is an awful system for compensating effort with – more... adequate reward – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that does not enforce policies
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), JamaicaJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great outings
Cons: poor personnel management function, poor appraisal system, salary increases not based on competence
A typical day at work involved completing audit schedules and in some cases preparing financial statements.

I learned how to audit various components of the financial statements, analyze financial statements and to write points for management letters.

Management staff was extremely unprofessional and entertained grudges and hear-say.

Most of my co-workers – more... were hostile. This hostility grew because I was able to do certain things like straightening my teeth and buying a house before they did. I suppose they wanted to determine my priorities. Some were hostile even because of the way I speak. Some were hostile to the extent that they indicated that my work was not good even before I started working. This was my first job so I knew it was malicious. The partners, especially my counseling partner did not investigate the matter as an auditor with investigative skills to ensure that the environment was improved.

The hardest part of the job was working in a hostile environment. In fact, most of the audits that I went on were poorly planned and the managers and seniors on the job did not appear to understand the clients business. As a result of that say it as an advantage to understand the client's business and how the audit could be improved. It was very embarrassing at times when I did not have the background information on the clients system because the planning etc. was not properly performed. In fact, some staff members were given the task so that they could have the necessary hours to obtain a bonus at the end of the year. This was my theory. It might not be the case.

The most enjoyable part of the job was my ability to understand the clients business and assist other persons on the audit team who had problems asking questions and thinking on their feet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect working environment and diverse new skills
Audit Consultant (Former Employee), Yerevan ArmeniaJuly 11, 2014
Working in PwC was my first job experience. I really appreciate the chance to be the part of the global community of the PricewaterhouseCoopers. It was incredible experience connected with diversity in auditing of different type of companies. Working under pressure taught me a lot both in professional aspects and personal. The teamwork, the kind and – more... also highly professional working environment helped to develop as person. The skills obtained during 2 years in PwC helped me to perform as devoted, detail oriented and motivated employee in my future positions. Providing audit services in the field of production, oil and gas, Information Technologies broaden new knowlegde and diverce experience.Valuable and interesting international trainings were really enjoyable and important, as they provided new skills and intercultural experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2014
Very professional firm with high expectations of service delivery speed and quality of 100% accuracy every time expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place with good people
Anonymous (Former Employee), San Jose, caJuly 7, 2014
Pros: smart leadership at the top, brand recognition, profitable company
Cons: compensation could be higher, need greater promotion opportunity, leadership in administrative area very weak
Edward Jones has a great culture. Job security can almost be guaranteed. They haven't done a layoff since 70's and back then they were tiny. This is a huge company that has great 401(K) vendors, they have a nice cafeteria in each location and they truly care about their people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Intern Consultant (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 7, 2014
Researched trends in M&A activity in order to create a qualitative study and a dashboard made up of financial and operational metrics in order to better assist PE firms assess potential sources of value.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace.
Asset Management Tax Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 6, 2014
Everyone is very friendly and helpful to give any assistance. Very positive working attitude and very hard working. Company provides adequate supplies of all kinds which makes works more efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once in a life-time opportunity to live in Bermuda
Senior Tax Associate (Former Employee), Hamilton, BermudaJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great learning experience, friendly staff, once in a life-time opportunity to live in bermuda
Cons: high turn over of staff due to nature of island being temporary
A typical Big 4 accounting firm, some long hours, some fun days, but you get to live in paradise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and culture
Managing Director, - Business Continuity Practice (Current Employee), Mclean, VaJune 30, 2014
Pros: benefits and quality
Overall great firm with great people. Benefits are good. Too many controls, but needed due to independence requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work life Balance
Senior Associate (Current Employee), philadelphiaJune 29, 2014
No Work life Balance and lot of work pressure due to less resources in each project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stresfull work environment and schedules
Risk Management & Controls (Former Employee), AtlantaJune 28, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: too many days on the road traveling
Not the right company for families. Long hours/days and management are not caring about their staff's career future
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable and Amazing Firm
Senior Associate (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 26, 2014
PwC is a an excellent place to work. The firm offers, professional development, work life balance, and ample career and networking opportunities.

1 2 3 4 5

About PwC

PricewaterhouseCoopers (www.pwc.com) provides industry-focused assurance, tax and advisory services to build public trust and – Read more