PwC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
MANAGER, IT MANAGEMENT CONSULTING SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VASeptember 21, 2017
Great place to work. I am not sure how much the culture has changed since the merger with Coopers. Worked with really smart people who were very motivated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive great work experience
Mergers & Acquisitions Tax Associate (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 21, 2017
competitive great work experience, smart co-workers, you work on some of the biggest transactions in the market place, but you need to accept below average pay, its a Big 4
Pros
interesting work
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but competitive Workplace
Audit Lead (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 20, 2017
- Excellent learning environment
- Rewards leaders and high performers
- loved the people and enjoyed access to experienced people
- the hardest part was the long work hours
Pros
quite a flexible work environment.
Cons
Not practically rewarded for coaching others, developing resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work/life balance
Tax Associate (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 20, 2017
PwC provides many benefits if you are willing to work really hard and not have much of a work/life balance. It is a cut-throat atmosphere and you really have to commit to the job to survive.
Pros
career advancement
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job culture
Java-UI Developer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 20, 2017
Good Job culture Good compensation Job Security/Advancement is good Management is very friendly Job Work/Life Balance is so helpful for my future free lunches
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project
Supervisor and Focal point (Former Employee) –  CHAD AFRICASeptember 20, 2017
Pwc was a partner of unhcr .So I was not in this company.They give money to unhcr to implement a project for the refugees .At the end of the project I have been recolated in a new one
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arrogance, Ignorance, and Greed
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VASeptember 19, 2017
One of the worst job experiences ever
Culture of eating their own young, even the young ate the younger
Think of Enron, only less intelligent
Values like ethics, integrity, and service are foreign concepts
Pros
I got out
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to get a start
Tax Manager/Auditor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 19, 2017
I began my career over 30 years ago with what was then Price Waterhouse. It was a great place to get experience in all aspects of public accounting. It gave me an excellent start to my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 19, 2017
My experience with PwC in San Jose was excellent. I had the opportunity to work with both private and public clients. The partners were a great group of people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Senior Associate, Washington Federal Practice (Former Employee) –  McLean, VASeptember 18, 2017
Great place to work. I learned a lot and they emphasize work life balance. The people were the most enjoyable part of the job. I was always challenged working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure, predictable, good people
Tax Intern (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 18, 2017
I enjoyed going to work everyday. I enjoyed the people who I worked with - the talent recruitment at PwC is unparalleled in my experience. Everyone is very intelligent, competitive, and motivated. The defining characteristic of the job is it's predictability and advancement structure. There is a clear path for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable technology consulting internship
Technology Advisory Intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2017
As a member of our Technology Consulting team, I explored innovative ways to help clients transform their business through technology. PwC Technology Consultants provide innovative solutions focused on cloud computing, extracting value from enterprise data, and securing intellectual property and systems from cyber-attacks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 18, 2017
Good place to work. Challenging and you will end up working long hours. You need to be flexible and dynamic if you want to succeed. Overall experience is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and Forward thinking business
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2017
The business model is always being updated in order to push forward within the economic market. Work life balance is always being addressed and taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Trailer Long Haul Driver (Former Employee) –  kuwait sulaibiyaSeptember 18, 2017
Fun productive environment with great work life balance
Innovation and collaboration is always encouraged encourages employees to do the right thing
Pros
free accomodation
Cons
life insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 17, 2017
Nice place to work. Conducive to helping study for the CPA exam after hours. Very high volume of work, slow time is seasonal. Managers and company really care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving in the right direction
Strategy Consulting Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 17, 2017
Advisory is moving in the right direction toward being a great place to work for millenials, but ultimately I think their business model will prevent them from getting to be a top firm. There is just too much work that is not meaningful to be done, and the overall structure is too rigid to allow rising stars to do what they want over the long term.
Pros
Never the same day
Cons
Long hours doing work that does not matter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
SharePoint/.Net Lead (Former Employee) –  CASeptember 15, 2017
It is having a very good and excellent working environment.The clients are very good and coperative enough to fix the issues quickly in the application.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good for Growth
Senior Tax Associate/ consultant (Current Employee) –  Tax AssociateSeptember 15, 2017
The environment is very fluid but good for professional growth. I have learnt vast knowledge with respect to local and international tax matters. The managers inspire knowledge and provide great guidance. Great teamwork.

Hardest part is the long working hours.
Pros
Professional development is greatly enhanced
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Risk Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 14, 2017
Very good company. Can learn a lot of knowledge from it. It has training before you start working. Learned a lot of audit knowledge. The culture of the company is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PwC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,463 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9