Pyramid Home Health Services Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 45 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid Home Health Services is a wonderful company that is dedicated to providing quality home care services.
RN Director (Current Employee) –  Potosi, MONovember 16, 2012
I have worked with Pyramid Home Health Services for over 8 years. During those 8 years, my experience and career as a RN has evolved greatly. Pyramid Home Health Services is led by managers that are fair, compassionate and dedicated to our clients as well as employees.
Pros
flexibility, supportive managers
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work place, glad to be here.
Intake (Current Employee) –  Cape GirardeauNovember 16, 2012
Very high energy, busy work place, high pace. Able to work with good co-workers. Positive attitude from supervisors. Expect to work hard therefore expect great outcomes. Great place to spend the day, look forward to coming to work each day. Insurance is obtainable and comparable to outside individual insurance.
Pros
great company to work with.
Cons
can't think of any right now...
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting People
Homemaker Aide (Former Employee) –  Moberly, MOApril 9, 2015
I met a lot of sweet people who treated me well. I am compassionate, and enjoy working with other people. I would love to get back into this field of work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy caring for people and their needs.
LPN Field Nurse. (Current Employee) –  Troy, MONovember 16, 2012
I enjoy working with the employees and the clients that we care for. I wish the benefits were better, but we do al least have insurance. The co-workers and management are great to work with. I have worked for Pyramid 15+ years and enjoy it.
Pros
nice offices and great staff.
Cons
better insurance and share 401.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN (Current Employee) –  Farmington, MONovember 16, 2012
As an employer, Pyramid fosters a family like atmosphere. The Corporate office is a wonderful resource for the field offices and everyone truly wants to help. On the field office level, each employee is valued and encouraged to participate in planning and caring out the best care for their clients and patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid Home Health Services is a wonderful place to work.
Regiona Director of HCBS (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MissouriNovember 16, 2012
Pyramid Home Health Services is a wonderful place to work. This company allows its employees to utilize their talents and experience to promote top notch care for their clients.
Pros
job security, multiple locations through out the state.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you're a dedicated professional this is the place for you
administrator (Current Employee) –  st louisNovember 16, 2012
I started in data entry and have spent the last sixteen years working in nearly every job in the company and have enjoyed being a memeber of this team every day. My co-workers is smart, helpful and dedeicated.
Pros
excellent benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
data processing (Current Employee) –  Cape GirardeauNovember 16, 2012
A company that respects the needs of their employees. Management that is family oriented and flexible. I take great pride that I work for a company that is made up of hard working people delivering serives that assists in the care of our elderly community.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, caring
RN (Current Employee) –  Pyramid Home Health ServicesNovember 16, 2012
I have worked with pyramid over 5 years. It has been a great place to work. They are truly concerned with the care that their patients recieve and hire staff with the same patient care goals. They make me feel valued as a team player. I
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic
Billing/LPN (Former Employee) –  Dexter, MOAugust 19, 2013
I was billing/LPN so everything that came in to be typed or data entered was my responsibility. The company grew very fast, and I could barely keep with demanding pace. Also RN and PT personnel could not keep up with certifications.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6

Want to know more about Pyramid Home Health Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
washing dishes, dusting, making beds, vacuuming laundry, cleaning bathrooms, giving baths, helping with dressing,
Home Maker (Current Employee) –  Cuba, MODecember 1, 2012
Have enjoyed the work, but don't have many clients at the time. The hours have fell tremendous.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great place to work.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOJuly 2, 2013
The people were friendly and fun. It was great place to work.
My responsibilities included answering phones, faxing, copying, and updating contact information.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MONovember 16, 2012
Very good Company to work for. Fun, family-like atmosphere, which makes the job even more enjoyable. Most awesome owner/management ever!.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce job
Health Care Provider (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 28, 2014
I worked this company when I was allot younger This company really help disabled and senior citizens.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun out-going job
Homemaker (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOMarch 1, 2012
It was a good job except not getting paid for driving from one house to another especially if they were in different city.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with and for.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOApril 2, 2012
Very good company to work for. They have a good work/life balance & everyone works well together.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Players
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  TroyNovember 16, 2012
I enjoy working with my co workers, WE ARE A TEAM. The best part is the reward I feel daily from people who appreciate what we do.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Puts Patients First
RN (Current Employee) –  Farmington, MONovember 16, 2012
I have been impressed with this company that they always put the patient needs first. As a nurse, that is important to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Berkley, MoJuly 9, 2012
It was a great caring place to work. The managememnt staff was great and cared about all their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has great benefits and a overall great place to work
nursing (Current Employee) –  Springfield MoNovember 19, 2012
Pyramid employees work great as a team and truly care for their clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pyramid Home Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1