Pyramid Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid Tube
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIAugust 17, 2017
Reasonable work load and assigned tasks. However, the was few advancement opportunities. Very relaxed atmosphere made it easy to come to work. The company wants to grow in all directions.
Pros
Local and Relaxed
Cons
Little Advancement Oportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 13, 2017
working there was very busy always moving from st. louis to chicago mostly soda companies pepsi and coke/cola and other manufactering companies. occasionally out of route to TN. also loads to chicago from bud weiser.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente tranquilo
Houseman/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Hialeah, FLJune 27, 2017
Muy buena compañía.exelentes managers se trabaja en un ambiente tranquilo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Development center for mentally adults
Tallahassee FL Art Instructor (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMay 18, 2017
Develop skill modules for adults with disabilities

Assist with consumers personal care

Responsible with assisting students to be in a positive mind frame to go on outings

Actively promoting the facility policies and procedures

Planning and preparing art courses and lessons

Handle and organize data enry that would help with students schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no insurance, not enough hrs
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Troy, MOMarch 30, 2017
Staff very nice. Any problems they have always been there to help. No insurance. Do get pto. I take care of my mom thru pyramid an they pay me.i like not having someone looking over my shoulder.
Pros
pay is ok
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very happy
Grocery Manager (Former Employee) –  Carthage, MOMarch 10, 2017
You work your butt off work 52 to 60 hrs a week an you get a 9 cent raise for being 3rd in charge they are horrible on raises i was cashier, then customer service manager, covered shipping receiving, i got a raise $9.00 hr an became price cordinator then i became grocery Manager thats when i got my .09 cent raise making it 9.09 an hr so yeah was not happy at all ! Slap in the face...
Pros
Customers
Cons
Corporate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much to learn and much room to grow and enjoy going to work everyday
Block tender (Former Employee) –  Cocoa, FLJanuary 10, 2017
Friendly staff and work environment keeps you busy and strong and supervisor is down to earth and easy to work with also coworkers are great have programs that will help you further yourself in the field and also in your career for the future
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Aztec, NMNovember 12, 2016
great place to work, great benefits, has opportunities all over the country if you are willing to travel. management is very responsive to needs of the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot from this company
Computer Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAOctober 4, 2016
Since the company only had one person handling the IT of the entire company, it gave me a lot do and learn once i was hired. I was the primary desktop support tech that did system/network admin type duties as well.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Small company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work here, management doesn't care about staff
Training instructor (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLSeptember 16, 2016
Terrible job I wouldn't recommend my dog. I have been there two years and only make 9.51 an hour. They don't accept most of your off days. If you are uncomfortable with something they don't attempt to fix it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work at
Worked with disable people (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLAugust 26, 2016
I enjoyed working with the students at pyramid . I was able to interact with the students how I wanted to. Every student had a goal to accomplish by the end of the day .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was just a job
Press operator (Former Employee) –  3327 Brighton BlvdJune 4, 2016
Ran the presses, Helped with bindery jobs and did some other odds and ends around the shop helped with some mechanical work on the owners cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Roll Mill Operator (Former Employee) –  Rossville, GAMay 31, 2016
Good place to work at but the management is not that great when I was there but maybe they have got better.People that work there are great and great to be around
Pros
leaned new stuff
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the joy of learning
Teacher/Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLMarch 29, 2016
A normal day was to start class off with sign language, and then we had reading and writing. Then we would have lunch and then off for an educational outing. On our return we would do our daily living skill modules. I found the students a delight, however management overlooked so many important issues . The rules would change on a daily basis.

I learned sign language while I was there and that I have an ability to work well with the disabled. Most of my co-workers were great, however I left the job due two employees that were retaliating and becoming aggressive with me for being promoted into her class. I found that I am to old to put up with that kind of behavior.. The hardest part of the job is personal care, however I am sure it's harder for the student. The best part of the job was watching the students get excited and proud of them selves when they learned something new.
Pros
The students
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Alexander, NDMarch 11, 2016
Good crew to work with , good management for the most part , nice overtime hours and good pay. nothing really hard about the job . Learned alot of new stuff here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid
Operations/Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  236 w LakeJuly 19, 2015
I enjoy the diversity and the challenge of working in a fast paced environment. The culture is good, and you learn alot in regards to customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Term Employment Opportunity
Engineer/Captain (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAMarch 4, 2015
Unique Aerospace career and learning experience. Very rewarding to learn and challenge new opportunities. My work colleagues are like family brothers and sisters. There was plenty of work overtime to go around want it or not.
Pros
Pay Benefits and Paid Holidays-Vacation Leave even Paid Sick Leave
Cons
5 year Private Contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Holyoke, MaFebruary 10, 2015
It is a good place for employment. Staff were great and displayed a sense of teamwork. I would recommend this company. I learned customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good DON , poor administration otherwise
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  E Stroudsburg, PADecember 28, 2014
Full time on a newly opened program. Disorganized in beginning.
DON was great. Co-worker om my shift was sarcastic. Very rough doing admissions for late nights.
Pros
Very good Nursing Supervisor
Cons
Disorganized work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Training Instructor, Life Services (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 12, 2014
Provided clients of program skill acquisition techniques with self-help, socialization, leisure, basic academics, motor skills and communication. Counseled individuals to maximize independence and employability for independent living. Assessed client for entry into program and properly implement needed program of rehabilitation. Clients were: persons with disabilities, illness, disease, and accident victims.
Pros
interacting with clients
Cons
no consistency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pyramid. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 64 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5