Find companies:
Pyramid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Pyramid Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad work environment at all
Assistant Engineer (Current Employee), Orange, NJMarch 17, 2014
Its a private studio with lots of useful equipment. Looking at it from outside not too glamorous but when inside, you have everything you need as an artist and a engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped me find some good potential jobs
Sorter (Former Employee), Tiffin, OHMarch 7, 2014
this site has helped me find some good potential jobs and calls and emails me to make sure I'm finding everything okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid review summary
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Jefferson City, MODecember 14, 2013
Pros: working with the public
Cons: losing clients due to death
I go into clients home and provide in home personal care which entails cleaning, bathing, running errands, etc. Working with the public and helping people is the most enjoyable part of my job. The hardest part of my job is when I lose a client due to death. Management is good, but I do not really have or know the other employees since I work in clients – more... homes. I do see employees a few times a year at the quarterly meetings; however I don't work with them on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building tall places
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 29, 2013
Pros: traveling
Cons: meeting new people
Going up the lifts to take materials for workers when needed,
I learned how to work the forklift, getting to meet new workers,
Management was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Instructor (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach, FLSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: feeling of accomplishment, interaction with students, teaching life skills, learning about my students
Cons: i did not like not having the necessary supplies needed to demostrate lessona.
My typical day at work included providing daily skills to my adult students. I taught adult daily living skills including sign language. I was able to learn and teach my students about wildlife and take fieldtrips to reinforce the lessons taught. I talked to each students daily regarding their daily live learning more of them and helping them continue – more... to learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Instructor (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 15, 2013
It was a great feeling to work for a non-profit organization for the mentally challenged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Signed up with Pyramid 2 months ago -& still have no job
unemployed (Former Employee), Tiffin, OHAugust 5, 2013
Pros: another place to refer to unemployment that you've applied to
Cons: i'm stil unemployed
I don't feel the staffing agency supports those seeking work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Site Auditor (Former Employee), Albany, NYJune 7, 2013
Pros: i learned valuable experience
Cons: poor management and very short project
Nortel Site Audits responsible for obtaining Nortel outdoor cabinet information and site data
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOW PAY SCALE BUT GOOD ATMOSPHERE
I&E TECH (Current Employee), ODESSA,TXMay 2, 2013
NO ORGANISATION AND NO TEAM WORK ATTITUDES IN EMPLOYEES . EVERY ONE OUT TO GET EVERYONE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temporary Job
Assistant to Branch Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 26, 2013
Pros: lots of work out in the field
I spent a lot of time organizing Branch Managers office so he could work more efficiently and scheduled his appointments out. I learned patience through this job. Management was interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHDecember 18, 2012
Pros: atmosphere was great and we could take longer lunches
I enjoyed working for Pyramid Group. Everyone got along and they were good to their employees. Co-workers were great and the hardest part of the job was to learn their system, but managed it very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very confortable workplace..
assembler (Current Employee), Meriden CTSeptember 30, 2012
I start the day by going on a buliting board to see where I and on what i would be working on. I've learn how to work on diferent kind of clocks, Managment is great, My boss is very kind and patient and most of all he is very understandive. What I find most difficultabout my job is the pay rate. What I enjoy the most about this job is the enviroment – more... and the people, everbody starting from my co-workers to corporatre.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I ever had.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MissouriSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: very rewarding job.
Cons: pay could be a little better.
This job is very challanging but very rewarding at the same time. The hardest part of the job is trying not to become emotionally attached to the clients. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that at the end of the day, you have made a major difference is someones life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and nice employees
Confidential (Current Employee), Bingham Farms, MIAugust 26, 2012
It's a great place to work. The people and manager's are very nice and everyone gets along well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the clients
TRAINING INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 18, 2012
Pros: working with the students
Cons: no consistency, we need better pay
working with the clients was great, you got the chance to interact with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Confidential (Current Employee), Bingham Farms, MIMarch 27, 2012
Good company, really great people. The company has good benefits and perks. Nice work/life balance, flexible on hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Maintenance technician (Current Employee), Las vegas NVJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: free lunches often
Cons: no benifits
very happy to work here. Responcible for completing all work orders and turning apartments for new move-ins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of camp style jobs, good food, all amenities.
Instrument Technician (Current Employee), Field work, Weyburn SK. Fostercreek ABNovember 9, 2013
Pros: excellent oportunity for gaining experiance.
Cons: work only available when customer is paying
Pyramid provides on the job training, that can be hard to come by. Fellow employee's are a fun and diverse lot from all over Canada. The Manitoba and Saskatchewan employee's however seemed to be the best at winder work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first company out west
Red-Seal Journeyman (Former Employee), Fort Mackay, ABOctober 2, 2013
wasnt overly happy with the on site management but the hr dept tried they're best... heat trace and cable tray
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
1stYear Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee), Conklin, ABJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: free meals
Cons: long drive
long busy days.
learning new and using skills to complete daily tasks.

About Pyramid

Pyramid Solutions provides complete Enterprise Content Management (ECM) solutions that reduce organizational dependency on paper – Read more