Pyramid Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work here, management doesn't care about staff
Training instructor (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLSeptember 16, 2016
Terrible job I wouldn't recommend my dog. I have been there two years and only make 9.51 an hour. They don't accept most of your off days. If you are uncomfortable with something they don't attempt to fix it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work at
Worked with disable people (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLAugust 26, 2016
I enjoyed working with the students at pyramid . I was able to interact with the students how I wanted to. Every student had a goal to accomplish by the end of the day .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was just a job
Press operator (Former Employee) –  3327 Brighton BlvdJune 4, 2016
Ran the presses, Helped with bindery jobs and did some other odds and ends around the shop helped with some mechanical work on the owners cars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Roll Mill Operator (Former Employee) –  Rossville, GAMay 31, 2016
Good place to work at but the management is not that great when I was there but maybe they have got better.People that work there are great and great to be around
Pros
leaned new stuff
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the joy of learning
Teacher/Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLMarch 29, 2016
A normal day was to start class off with sign language, and then we had reading and writing. Then we would have lunch and then off for an educational outing. On our return we would do our daily living skill modules. I found the students a delight, however management overlooked so many important issues . The rules would change on a daily basis.

I learned sign language while I was there and that I have an ability to work well with the disabled. Most of my co-workers were great, however I left the job due two employees that were retaliating and becoming aggressive with me for being promoted into her class. I found that I am to old to put up with that kind of behavior.. The hardest part of the job is personal care, however I am sure it's harder for the student. The best part of the job was watching the students get excited and proud of them selves when they learned something new.
Pros
The students
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Alexander, NDMarch 11, 2016
Good crew to work with , good management for the most part , nice overtime hours and good pay. nothing really hard about the job . Learned alot of new stuff here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid
Operations/Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  236 w LakeJuly 19, 2015
I enjoy the diversity and the challenge of working in a fast paced environment. The culture is good, and you learn alot in regards to customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Term Employment Opportunity
Engineer/Captain (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAMarch 4, 2015
Unique Aerospace career and learning experience. Very rewarding to learn and challenge new opportunities. My work colleagues are like family brothers and sisters. There was plenty of work overtime to go around want it or not.
Pros
pay benefits and paid holidays-vacation leave even paid sick leave
Cons
5 year private contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Holyoke, MaFebruary 10, 2015
It is a good place for employment. Staff were great and displayed a sense of teamwork. I would recommend this company. I learned customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good DON , poor administration otherwise
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  E Stroudsburg, PADecember 28, 2014
Full time on a newly opened program. Disorganized in beginning.
DON was great. Co-worker om my shift was sarcastic. Very rough doing admissions for late nights.
Pros
very good nursing supervisor
Cons
disorganized work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Training Instructor, Life Services (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 12, 2014
Provided clients of program skill acquisition techniques with self-help, socialization, leisure, basic academics, motor skills and communication. Counseled individuals to maximize independence and employability for independent living. Assessed client for entry into program and properly implement needed program of rehabilitation. Clients were: persons with disabilities, illness, disease, and accident victims.
Pros
interacting with clients
Cons
no consistency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training instructor
TRAINING INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 30, 2014
• Provided life skills for disabled individuals.
• Taught my students the basic day to day functions such as brush their teeth and use a comb, and to hold and use a fork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad work environment at all
Assistant Engineer (Current Employee) –  Orange, NJMarch 17, 2014
Its a private studio with lots of useful equipment. Looking at it from outside not too glamorous but when inside, you have everything you need as an artist and a engineer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped me find some good potential jobs
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Tiffin, OHMarch 7, 2014
this site has helped me find some good potential jobs and calls and emails me to make sure I'm finding everything okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid review summary
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Jefferson City, MODecember 14, 2013
I go into clients home and provide in home personal care which entails cleaning, bathing, running errands, etc. Working with the public and helping people is the most enjoyable part of my job. The hardest part of my job is when I lose a client due to death. Management is good, but I do not really have or know the other employees since I work in clients homes. I do see employees a few times a year at the quarterly meetings; however I don't work with them on a daily basis.
Pros
working with the public
Cons
losing clients due to death
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building tall places
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 29, 2013
Going up the lifts to take materials for workers when needed,
I learned how to work the forklift, getting to meet new workers,
Management was great.
Pros
traveling
Cons
meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLSeptember 26, 2013
My typical day at work included providing daily skills to my adult students. I taught adult daily living skills including sign language. I was able to learn and teach my students about wildlife and take fieldtrips to reinforce the lessons taught. I talked to each students daily regarding their daily live learning more of them and helping them continue to learn.
Pros
feeling of accomplishment, interaction with students, teaching life skills, learning about my students
Cons
i did not like not having the necessary supplies needed to demostrate lessona.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 15, 2013
It was a great feeling to work for a non-profit organization for the mentally challenged.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Signed up with Pyramid 2 months ago -& still have no job
unemployed (Former Employee) –  Tiffin, OHAugust 5, 2013
I don't feel the staffing agency supports those seeking work.
Pros
another place to refer to unemployment that you've applied to
Cons
i'm stil unemployed
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Site Auditor (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 7, 2013
Nortel Site Audits responsible for obtaining Nortel outdoor cabinet information and site data
Pros
i learned valuable experience
Cons
poor management and very short project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5