Find companies:
QC Financial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

QC Financial Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management/Ownership team. Company culture is fantastic, a great place to work.
Regional Director (Former Employee), OhioAugust 28, 2014
Great Management/Ownership team. Company culture is fantastic, a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ran several store operations
District Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 2, 2014
Pros: time and advancement
A great company to work for with great advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment. Benefits.
Manager (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: benefits, flexible work schedule
Cons: micro management, not enough positivity, nothing is ever good enough
A typical day involves taking customers' payments, making calls, collections, filing, and general office work. Learned some things about collections and marketing. Co-workers are generally pleasant. Hardest part of job is dealing with management that is never satisfied. Most enjoyable part of job is a pleasant work environment when managers aren't around – more... to nit pick and micro manage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back great job at desk
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Salem, MOJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: great pay and work enviroment
Cons: long hours and difficult customers
daily operations of branch
learned ins and outs of every scenerio to do with lending
great co-workers
business side is hardest part-seperation from business and personal
great pay no labor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company and great coworkers
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Marshall, MOOctober 22, 2013
Pros: benefits, atmosphere
I open the office, do the cash handling and then start making calls to banks and customers. I give out loans and do collections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stupid, Ignorant, most unorganized company I have ever worked for
CSR (Former Employee), RIALTO, CASeptember 20, 2013
Pros: customer relationships built is the only pro
Cons: unfair management
THIS IS THE WORST COMPANY EVER TO WORK FOR, THE MANAGEMENT SUCKS, THEY ARE UNFAIR, ESPECIALLY IN AREA UNDER THIS AREA FOR RIALTO, SAN BERNARDINO, REDLANDS, POMONA, WEST COVINA, AND FONTANA. THE AREA MANAGER IS A BEAST. THE FACT OF BUILDING RELATIONSHIPS WITH CUSTOMERS IS THE ONLY ADVANTAGE ABOUT THIS COMPANY. THEY DONT PAY ENOUGH FOR ALL THE WORK YOU – more... DO, AND DONT SHOW APPRECIATION FOR THEIR EMPLOYEES. EVERY PERSON WITHIN THAT AREA BASICALLY DREADED COMING TO WORK EVERYDAY, PLEASE RUN FAR FAR FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, IT IS NOT WORTH IT !!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laughable wage with beyond horrible management
Customer Service (Former Employee), Ogden, UtahSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: the customers are awesome
Cons: terrible management, no breaks, low wage
Working for QC Finance was the worst experience I've had in all of my working career. The actual job is pretty nice, you get to really know your customers and build solid relationships. The management is a nightmare to say the least. The area manager for Northern Utah is, without a doubt, the most hateful and unpleasant woman I have ever had the misfortune – more... of meeting. She definitely knows the business, however her people skills are lacking immensely. She enjoys belittling employees and customers, and has no issues taking out her frustration on employees in front of others. She uses degradation as a form of "motivation", and has openly referred to new employees as "incompetent" and "mentally handicapped". Multiple complaints have been made to the Regional Manager and to Corporate, but nothing has been done to change the situation. It really is a shame that the terrible management overshadows what could be a nice place to work, but the ridiculously high turn-around rate in this area can be blamed on the fact that $9 an hour isn't worth putting up with harassment from your boss. Also, since the area is usually short-staffed, breaks and lunches are non-existent, even during a 9.5 hour shift. Do yourself a favor and avoid this company (at least Northern Utah) unless you enjoy being degraded for very little money, no breaks, and absolutely no recognition for hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company. We were like a big family.
Collections Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 15, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: i was doing the same job every day. there were hardley any changes by the day
When I first got to work, me and my employee would call the banks to see if any checks would clear. After we called the banks, we would drive to the banks who wouldn't verify funds over the phone. Later, I would get an audit complete, input all checks received from Fed Ex in the computer. At 2:00pm we would call the banks again. Then I would called – more... attorneys' offices and complete our bankruptcies. Also, i would make the schedule or balance petty cash or help where I was needed.
I learned a lot as a manager. Time management was key. The hardest part of my job was learning all the different personalities. I enjoyed the atmosphere in which we worked. It was very up beat and energetic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Csr (Former Employee), IllinoisAugust 14, 2013
Pros: pay check
Cons: everything
Hours are bad if you have a family to take care of. Felt like I lived there more than my own home. Some of the customers are very rude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), McCalla, ALMarch 27, 2013
i loved working here i had the best manager it was just me and her so we got along great..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Head Cashier (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: 4 10 hours days
Cons: place of work was dangerous
Made and assisted people in get some quick money. Also followed up with people whom had made a payment on the loan they received. Managed follow co-workers in there everyday task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE WORK ENVIORNMENT!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), ALDecember 18, 2012
Pros: there was always something to do to keep busy
Cons: too many to mention
This is a horrible, horrible company to work for!!! They care NOTHING about putting family first (as they claim to). If you would like to work for a company who would rather you come in to work rather than take care of a family memeber who is hospitalized such as your infant child, then this is the company for you. The upper management is very hot headed – more... and temperamental. Also there is no point in filing a complaint to corporate because they will not do anything with a problem you have within the company. There is absolutely NO job security what so ever with this company, it's all based on revenue and numbers!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY ADVISE: WORK FOR ANOTHER STORE NOTE HANFORD
CSR (Former Employee), Hanford ca 93230December 3, 2012
Pros: great customers
Cons: bad management!!!!!
WORST STORE AND AREA MANAGER I HAVE EVER WORKED FOR. THEY WERE SO BAD THAT AFTER COMPLAINING ABOUT THE STORE MANAGER TO THE AREA MANAGER ABOUT HOW THE STORE MANAGER WOULD SIT AND DO NOTHING BUT BE ON CELL PHONE TAKE 2 HOUR BREAKS ON BUSY DAYS OF THE MONTH.BRING CHILD IN THE BACK OF THE STORE AND NEVER HELP US OUT. ALL THE EMLPOYES TOTAL OF 4 OF US ALL – more... WALKED OUT WITH IN A MONTHS TIME. IF THAT DONT SAY NOTHING ABOUT THE 620 STORE THEN I DONT KNOW WHAT WILL.. ALL THE OTHER STORES ARE GREAT AND HAVE GREAT STORE MANAGERS AND EMPLOYES. THE FEW TIMES THAT I WORKED WITH OTHERS FROM ANOTHER STORE. THATS WHEN I RELIZED THAT 620 WAS NOT RUNNING THE CORRECT WAY.I HOPE THAT THIS STORE IS LOOKED INTO. ALL THE NEW EMPLOYES ARE SO MISERABLE AND FEAL BULLYED BY THE STORE AND AREA MANAGERS ASWELL. IF 8 EMLPOYES OUT OF9 HAVE EXPRESSED HOW MUCH THEY HATE WORKING FOR THEM AND NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE ABOUT IT OR LOOKED INTO FROM CORPERATE THEN I DONT KNOW WHAT WILL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I.T. Help Desk Management is Horrible
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSOctober 27, 2012
Pros: four ten hour days
Cons: management is horrible
The management on the I.T. Help Desk is absolutely awful. Especially the Help Desk Manager. He is just an all around terrible person to work for. He constantly yells if you bring him an escalated issue, and will take every frustration out on you. He is racist and sexist. He constantly makes comments that make his employees feel very uneasy. He has a – more... very short temper, and if you cross him once he will make sure you get fired.

This is a very cheap company when it comes to their I.T. Department. Nothing is setup properly and the systems spend more time down than they do up. It's truly is amazing that the stores are able to operate at all. There is not any room for advancement; in my 2+ years of service only 2 chances for promotion have come up, and both times individuals were hired from outside the company without any serious considerations being given to internal candidates.

If you are new to the I. T. world this is not the job for you to gain experience. All of their systems are proprietary, and will not be used at other companies. I do not recommend working for this company at all, in fact do not even submit a resume. It is a waste of your time and effort. By far this is the worst company I have ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Customer Service Rep CSR (Former Employee), Laughlin, NVAugust 22, 2012
Customer service, payday loans and title loans. Gret work hours and benefits. Only 2 people during shift for store and always had a lot of hours to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Productive Work day
Assistant manager (Current Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 12, 2012
Pros: the working hours were great
Working for QC Financial was a enjoyable experience for me. Not only fun but many good experiences for my future. I got along with all management, & had several good co-workers over my past 6 yrs with company. My customer service skills got stronger & I also learned legal processing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Head Teller (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZJuly 26, 2012
This company has great hours and great pay, employee's and management do their best to work together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hannibal, MOJune 27, 2012
Great place to go when someone needs a little help. Friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Manager/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Springfield, OHMay 8, 2012
Pros: hours and time off
Cons: bad practices
All in all good company. I enjoyed my time there, enjoyed the relationships formed with the customers. Nice hours and time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Hemet, CAApril 9, 2012
Pros: bonus at the end of the month
Cons: working on saturdays
A typical day consists of helping customers and making calls along with making sure every customer has been updated and their personal files have current information.
I've learned to make collections calls and feel comfortable with them along with Auto equity loans, i now have an understanding on how to work with those.
My co workers are all great and – more... do a great job at doing their part within the job. They all do what they need to do and pick up after everyone elses slack if and when there is any.
The hardest part of the job is keeping track of everything that needs to be done and making sure theres enough time in the day to do it.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the customers, they always have a smile on their face when they come in and so do we. – less