QC Financial Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great branch mamager
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILJune 27, 2016
i really enjoyed my time working here. i was a csr and had to do daily bank and mail runs, i love the clientele and had a great relationship with most customers. I think i just really liked knowing that i was helping people in their time of need.
Pros
set schedule, no weekends
Cons
short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning Job with room for advancement
Csr/Collections Representative/Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 7, 2015
overall I learned a lot with this company. Short term financing at its finest. small office settings great one on one client work
Pros
small office great hours
Cons
comany moved
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  AlabamaDecember 6, 2015
Good job just time consuming. doesn't leave much room for family. the days are long and rules are always changing which isn't to bad just hard to keep up sometimes. my coworkers are great and help to maintain a great work environment
Pros
long hours
Cons
not seeing my family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe counting, debt calls, customer service, deposit checks
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 1, 2015
Good place to work. Taught me a lot of things about working with customers. Hated to leave but I feel my solid ground is in collections.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
profits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt love it
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Tacoma WashingtonOctober 9, 2015
While a branch manager there, I was often left running the store by myself because of the lack of employees. I met some great people there, but hated that I had to push services on people that I knew would not benefit them.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standing behind glass is not for me
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Warrenton, MOJuly 6, 2015
This is a highly secured pay day loan company. There are alarms every wear, I assisted customers behind bullet proof glass. I completely understand, I just found the bullet proof glass was impersonal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCApril 12, 2015
I worked for this company 2 different times. Once for 2 years and once for 8 years. I loved working here. A typical day at work for me was to review reports to see which branch needed attention the most. Going to the branch, auditing, training etc. I learned more than there is room to comment. Management was great most always supportive. Co-workers were the best in the industry for the most part. The hardest part of the job was collections. The most enjoyable part of the job was working for a great company.
Pros
Salary was great as is the company.
Cons
If you don't like to make phone calls this is not for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst
collections rep (Current Employee) –  overland park, ksNovember 4, 2014
If you think about applying to work for QC Financial please rethink it. This company is currently shutting down departments and laying people off but wont tell them the truth they will just grind all of what they can get out of you before they let you go. Not only do they hide secrets they also double back on their own policy and dont even follow it. If your african american and want to move into higher positions such as HR, Analyst etc. etc, it wont happen they only see people of different ethics as reps and thats it. The management is so uncoordinated they harass their workers and never suffer any kind of disciplinary action for it they get a slap on the wrist and right back harassing people while top management ignores it. Also they change the bonus structure each quarter so you can make less each quarter they want a lot of work for no pay. Also they never compliment they always focus on what your doing wrong instead of the things you do right. This company is a no go and i will be shocked if they stay around another 5 years.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CASeptember 25, 2014
Payday loans, cashing checks and handling western union transactions.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace extremely focused on results
Assistant/Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Cupertino, CASeptember 24, 2014
A typical day included filling out and filing paperwork as needed. Talking with customers and collecting necessary information to close loans. I learned how to deal with difficult people in the most efficient way possible. The management was extremely strict which kept me working at high capacity for the majority of the time. The hardest part of the job was trying to communicate with difficult customers.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hueytown, ALSeptember 2, 2014
QC Financial is a great place to work the customers are friendly and the management was great and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management/Ownership team. Company culture is fantastic, a great place to work.
Regional Director (Former Employee) –  OhioAugust 28, 2014
Great Management/Ownership team. Company culture is fantastic, a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ran several store operations
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 2, 2014
A great company to work for with great advancement opportunities.
Pros
time and advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment. Benefits.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAMarch 26, 2014
A typical day involves taking customers' payments, making calls, collections, filing, and general office work. Learned some things about collections and marketing. Co-workers are generally pleasant. Hardest part of job is dealing with management that is never satisfied. Most enjoyable part of job is a pleasant work environment when managers aren't around to nit pick and micro manage.
Pros
benefits, flexible work schedule
Cons
micro management, not enough positivity, nothing is ever good enough
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back great job at desk
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Salem, MOJanuary 23, 2014
daily operations of branch
learned ins and outs of every scenerio to do with lending
great co-workers
business side is hardest part-seperation from business and personal
great pay no labor
Pros
great pay and work enviroment
Cons
long hours and difficult customers
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company and great coworkers
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Marshall, MOOctober 22, 2013
I open the office, do the cash handling and then start making calls to banks and customers. I give out loans and do collections.
Pros
benefits, atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stupid, Ignorant, most unorganized company I have ever worked for
CSR (Former Employee) –  RIALTO, CASeptember 20, 2013
This is the worst company ever to work for, the management sucks, they are unfair, especially in area under this area for rialto, san bernardino, redlands, pomona, west covina, and fontana. The area manager is a beast. The fact of building relationships with customers is the only advantage about this company. They dont pay enough for all the work you do, and dont show appreciation for their employees. Every person within that area basically dreaded coming to work everyday, please run far far far away from this company, it is not worth it !!!!!
Pros
customer relationships built is the only pro
Cons
unfair management
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laughable wage with beyond horrible management
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UtahSeptember 7, 2013
Working for QC Finance was the worst experience I've had in all of my working career. The actual job is pretty nice, you get to really know your customers and build solid relationships. The management is a nightmare to say the least. The area manager for Northern Utah is, without a doubt, the most hateful and unpleasant woman I have ever had the misfortune of meeting. She definitely knows the business, however her people skills are lacking immensely. She enjoys belittling employees and customers, and has no issues taking out her frustration on employees in front of others. She uses degradation as a form of "motivation", and has openly referred to new employees as "incompetent" and "mentally handicapped". Multiple complaints have been made to the Regional Manager and to Corporate, but nothing has been done to change the situation. It really is a shame that the terrible management overshadows what could be a nice place to work, but the ridiculously high turn-around rate in this area can be blamed on the fact that $9 an hour isn't worth putting up with harassment from your boss. Also, since the area is usually short-staffed, breaks and lunches are non-existent, even during a 9.5 hour shift. Do yourself a favor and avoid this company (at least Northern Utah) unless you enjoy being degraded for very little money, no breaks, and absolutely no recognition for hard work.
Pros
the customers are awesome
Cons
terrible management, no breaks, low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company. We were like a big family.
Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOAugust 15, 2013
When I first got to work, me and my employee would call the banks to see if any checks would clear. After we called the banks, we would drive to the banks who wouldn't verify funds over the phone. Later, I would get an audit complete, input all checks received from Fed Ex in the computer. At 2:00pm we would call the banks again. Then I would called attorneys' offices and complete our bankruptcies. Also, i would make the schedule or balance petty cash or help where I was needed.
I learned a lot as a manager. Time management was key. The hardest part of my job was learning all the different personalities. I enjoyed the atmosphere in which we worked. It was very up beat and energetic.
Pros
great hours
Cons
i was doing the same job every day. there were hardley any changes by the day
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Csr (Former Employee) –  IllinoisAugust 14, 2013
Hours are bad if you have a family to take care of. Felt like I lived there more than my own home. Some of the customers are very rude.
Pros
pay check
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2