QC Financial Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTAugust 9, 2017
Mico management , not trustworthy I love the work Pace there and the great customers that would come in and do business there.. no longer work there for personal matters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Loan Officer/Teller/Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJuly 10, 2017
Loved the environment. Working behind glass was definatly needed at the location I was working in. The general manager was always on site in case we needed her.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best Place work
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMay 12, 2017
This company was one of the best employments that I have ever work, The staff was amazing, the small office setting was the best, it seemed to be less stress, the overall work criteria was settle
Pros
Small office setting, great atmosphere
Cons
long hours less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistently changing, relentless, stressful
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 24, 2017
The day is filled with being on the phone, and helping customers. I loved working there in the beginning! In the final year of my employment it seemed like the QC I started for was completely lost. When I started there it was an employee focused environment that placed value on good employees and rewarded/promoted accordingly. It was an environment that encouraged advancement and supported the team. The management changed and that changed the whole environment. It became a place I was ashamed to work for, and quite frankly scared for my job daily. the hardest part of the job was dealing with inadequate training, and poor management. The most enjoyable part of the job was the relationships I had built with my customers.
Pros
The customers
Cons
the management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Management
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  New MexicoSeptember 30, 2016
Lower level employees were great but not valued by the regional and treated disrespectfully. A culture of fear and intimidation was the norm. The company used to be a great place to work until the original owners retired. Dishonesty, inhumane treatment of others is rewarded at this company. I loved working with my employees and the customers.
Pros
Lower level employees and customers
Cons
Management, nepatism, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life changing
Head Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 23, 2016
I loved working for this company I felt like I was really in a position people out during their hard times.. I was finally getting my own life in order.. I learned how to communicate effectively and work out arrangements that were acceptable on both parties involved..
Pros
Free lunch Every 1st
Cons
Insurance, life insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Hardware Technician/Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJuly 12, 2016
Good place to work until new Management came in and changed directions. Management is click based but co-workers were great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great branch mamager
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILJune 27, 2016
i really enjoyed my time working here. i was a csr and had to do daily bank and mail runs, i love the clientele and had a great relationship with most customers. I think i just really liked knowing that i was helping people in their time of need.
Pros
set schedule, no weekends
Cons
short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning Job with room for advancement
Csr/Collections Representative/Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 7, 2015
overall I learned a lot with this company. Short term financing at its finest. small office settings great one on one client work
Pros
small office great hours
Cons
comany moved
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  AlabamaDecember 6, 2015
Good job just time consuming. doesn't leave much room for family. the days are long and rules are always changing which isn't to bad just hard to keep up sometimes. my coworkers are great and help to maintain a great work environment
Pros
long hours
Cons
not seeing my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about QC Financial?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe counting, debt calls, customer service, deposit checks
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 1, 2015
Good place to work. Taught me a lot of things about working with customers. Hated to leave but I feel my solid ground is in collections.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
profits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt love it
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Tacoma WashingtonOctober 9, 2015
While a branch manager there, I was often left running the store by myself because of the lack of employees. I met some great people there, but hated that I had to push services on people that I knew would not benefit them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standing behind glass is not for me
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Warrenton, MOJuly 6, 2015
This is a highly secured pay day loan company. There are alarms every wear, I assisted customers behind bullet proof glass. I completely understand, I just found the bullet proof glass was impersonal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCApril 12, 2015
I worked for this company 2 different times. Once for 2 years and once for 8 years. I loved working here. A typical day at work for me was to review reports to see which branch needed attention the most. Going to the branch, auditing, training etc. I learned more than there is room to comment. Management was great most always supportive. Co-workers were the best in the industry for the most part. The hardest part of the job was collections. The most enjoyable part of the job was working for a great company.
Pros
Salary was great as is the company.
Cons
If you don't like to make phone calls this is not for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst
collections rep (Current Employee) –  overland park, ksNovember 4, 2014
If you think about applying to work for QC Financial please rethink it. This company is currently shutting down departments and laying people off but wont tell them the truth they will just grind all of what they can get out of you before they let you go. Not only do they hide secrets they also double back on their own policy and dont even follow it. If your african american and want to move into higher positions such as HR, Analyst etc. etc, it wont happen they only see people of different ethics as reps and thats it. The management is so uncoordinated they harass their workers and never suffer any kind of disciplinary action for it they get a slap on the wrist and right back harassing people while top management ignores it. Also they change the bonus structure each quarter so you can make less each quarter they want a lot of work for no pay. Also they never compliment they always focus on what your doing wrong instead of the things you do right. This company is a no go and i will be shocked if they stay around another 5 years.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CASeptember 25, 2014
Payday loans, cashing checks and handling western union transactions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace extremely focused on results
Assistant/Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Cupertino, CASeptember 24, 2014
A typical day included filling out and filing paperwork as needed. Talking with customers and collecting necessary information to close loans. I learned how to deal with difficult people in the most efficient way possible. The management was extremely strict which kept me working at high capacity for the majority of the time. The hardest part of the job was trying to communicate with difficult customers.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hueytown, ALSeptember 2, 2014
QC Financial is a great place to work the customers are friendly and the management was great and supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management/Ownership team. Company culture is fantastic, a great place to work.
Regional Director (Former Employee) –  OhioAugust 28, 2014
Great Management/Ownership team. Company culture is fantastic, a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ran several store operations
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 2, 2014
A great company to work for with great advancement opportunities.
Pros
Time and Advancement
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QC Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2