Qatar Airways

181 reviews

Qatar Airways Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Finance Officer / Station Incharge (Former Employee), Saudi ArabiaJuly 30, 2015
Explored me a full aviation industry, Good to work there, learned a lot & experienced many things from bottom to top management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a flight attendant is not a job but a lifestyle, it becomes more like a hobby, to travel and work at the same time.
Flight attendant (Former Employee), QatarMay 10, 2015
Pros: Tax free salary, travel the world for free and health insurance
Cons: Closed minded management, everyone has their own rules and procedures
A day in the life of a Qatar Airways cabin crew starts by you always have to look professional and your grooming up to the company's standard. At work the customers are the kings, if there is an issue you fix it, you have to be great at multi tasking and being flexible. If you know how to talk to your talk to your customers, you can get out from any situation, so communication is the key in this industry.
About management at Qatar Airways I would say the less they hear about you the better it is but if you do your job the way you are supposed to and not less you are fine and you stay out of trouble.

The best part of the job is when its time to board that plane for beach destination or even a Houston because you are getting away from Qatar to experience new adventures.
Being in a metal tube for long hours or even a short sector you need your colleagues, and they need you for service and for safety purposes. Great Team work means you will have fun without even seeing the time goes by.
However the hardest part of being a flight attendant is the sleepless nights and the jet lags. But you just get over it and look forward for vacation time. Free and discounted travels around the world and tax free salary are the best incentives made my 5 years and 7 months there all worth it .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenge every mintues at market , working under pressure but in the way you want to do more the best field you could work at
Sales Executive Qatar Airways (Former Employee), CairoMarch 26, 2015
Pros: travelling around the world, meeting diffrent culture
Cons: unexpected crises
the best field you could work and have career
meeting new clients every day
gathering information and making analysis for market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Craft Beer Store
Senior Finance Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 17, 2015
Excellent customer service. Selection of product is excellent while staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Feels like a neighborhood place where you would receive great service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Enviroment
Lead Agent (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 3, 2014
Working at Qatar Airways is very good. It is a company that you can grow with internationally or locally. The benefits that they offer employees are good for individuals and family. The company is diverse which allow one to learn about different culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Five Star Experience for me to work in Qatar Airlines
Senior Finance Assistant (Former Employee), Washington DCNovember 28, 2014
Pros: diversity of staff was amazing
Cons: lack of communication
GREAT FIVE STAR AIRLINE.

During my tenure with Qatar Airways for 7 years helped to learn many things such as to improve my Leadership ability. Support from my Superiors was Great . Started from One destination- New Jersey, now QR operating from 7 Stations and we worked with limited staff to handle all these stations was a tremendous experience of working under pressure to meet the dead line requirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun, cool, treating workers well with acalm envirnment.
Secretary (Former Employee), Germantown, MDAugust 19, 2014
Pros: healty insurance, lunch and rent, opportunities to my family members.
Cons: leaves or breaks from work
Associating with other people and that goes along with team work.
Learning from one another and take the company to another level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive work environment where multitasking is at best
Senior Cargo Agent (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 8, 2014
Pros: benefits, and 401k plan
Cons: short staff, it failures
Multitasking is 100% required; Handling several duties at once
more than 200 emails daily plus phone calls; cold calls; resolving issues for several customers for lost cargo, tracking or rejected cargo.
Co-workers are very organized, supported, and thoughtful
Hardest part is trying to keep up with all our daily, unmanageable, duties on timely manner. Trying to get more cargo to fill out Aircraft last minute when scheduled shipments do not show.
The most enjoyable part of the job is quoting to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a challengeable work place .full of ambitious and success
Customer Service Representative and Translator (Former Employee), JFK jhone f kennedy airport new yorkJanuary 20, 2014
Is brilliant at developing professional relationships with people who would benefit the company and contribute to the organization's growth.
nice behavior with all employees is extremely professional which also reflects on the attitude towards passengers .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hiking .travelling
Accountant II (Current Employee), CairoMarch 27, 2013
Pros: free drinks
Cons: health care
i learned much from this company and make me more confident
and make me more social person and i learn that whaen i made any wrong in my work i can solve it very quickly and to be patiant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional work place
Hostess Foh (Current Employee), qatarSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: free tickets
i learn a lot from Qatar Airways
you will provide the 5 star service and anticipate the guest needs
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Doha, Qatar
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Qatar Airways website