Find companies:
QBE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

QBE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It were a good placed to work
Customer Service Team Lead (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCJune 16, 2014
The company have change hands so many times, A typical day was taking care of my team with all work related questions, Management no comunication lake of skills, coworkers are split, The hardest part of the job is lack of leadersip skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Insurance Tracking Representative (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 27, 2014
It was steady and productive workplace. Communication caused a few problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work!
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Raleigh,NCMay 22, 2014
Pros: exciting culture
Cons: wish i would have started sooner
Great management! I love working in a fast paced environment that I can use my customer service skills in a professional manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people
Applications Developer (Former Employee), TelecommuteMay 19, 2014
Balboa was bought out by the Australian company QBE. The company was much better to work for when it was smaller.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Architect / Team Lead / Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 10, 2014
Pros: work life balabnce
Cons: outsource decision
It is a good company to work for. Unfortunately they have decided to outsource many IT jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are going through a difficult time in the US.
Vice President, Casualty Claims (Former Employee), Madison, WIApril 10, 2014
Need to fix the foundation and decide what type of footprint they want to have here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work.
Senior Insurance Servicing Representative (Current Employee), Township of Moon, PAApril 5, 2014
Pros: good salary, vacation time and benefits.
A Typical day at work is working with Homeowners insurance. Updating new policies cancelling and reinstating policies. Calling carriers and Agents to find out the correct information for the Homeowners insurance. The hardest part of the job is people and the most enjoyable part of the job is people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank was very procedural environment
Senior Developer/Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Irvine, CAMarch 24, 2014
Very well managed, but it was purchased by Washington Mutual, and they layoff all IT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life at QBE
Customer Care Manager (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCMarch 5, 2014
My days at QBE were never "typical." There was always something new, exciting and there was always the ever present notion to put out a fire or 3 within the week. I learned a great deal from my experiences within the QBE walls, ranging from gaining knowledge in Management, Leadership, Technical skills, Networking, Business Acumen, Sales & Marketing, – more... Training, Public Speaking, Hazard Insurance & Taxes, Human Resources & Compliance to name a few. The most challenging part of my job was balancing my workload to try fulfill the needs of my manager, peers, team, indirect reports, internal/external clients as well as the needs of my own. I wasn't always successful with this but I gave it a valiant effort each day. The most enjoyable part of my job was doing all I could to help my customers and company. Whether I or my team was rewarded with a bonus, raise, award, compliment or simply a smile, I deemed our efforts a success. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at QBE and I plan to utilize it's teachings throughout the rest of my years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back and Fun People
Flood Insurance Servicing Rep (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: culture, people, little stress
Cons: unstable industry
Servicing loans for Bank of America in the flood department. Obtaining renewal information for condominiums and single-family dwellings. Making phone calls to carriers and agents when necessary. The managers and co-workers are very nice and everyone gets along well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Claims Assistant (Current Employee), Sun Prairie, WIJanuary 19, 2014
This is a great company but I am a temp.
Great management!
Like everything about my job, lots of computer work
Helping with customer service call center and that is challenging because I am definitely not a call center phone person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace/ productive environment
Loss Drafts Team Lead/Supervisor (Current Employee), Chandler, AZJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: qbe has great culture
Cons: job security
A typical day at work includes running reports, processing insurance claims, reviewing time sheets for each employee, verifying documents before scanning them into the system, and accounting for all live checks. I have gained much knowledge for the business in handling escalated situations, processing claims for borrowers, and understanding the importance – more... of quality and productivity. The hardest part of the job is having to record the errors received daily by my co-workers, which requires additional coaching. There is some area of improvement for management, especially having to approach them with questions. What I have gained from management is constructive criticism and how to evolve as a person. It is very enjoyable working with all of my co- workers, as we all have been through difficult times. There is a lot of respect within our department, and everyone is able to talk about issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Processing Specialist (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYDecember 29, 2013
Nice place to work. Good Benefits. Friendly work environment with good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect
Sr. SQL Developer / Sr. SQL GIS Model Developer (Current Employee), Irvine, CANovember 20, 2013
I love this site very helpful and many of friends found the jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company
Cash Management Supervisor (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCNovember 18, 2013
My day is very busy as I am in leadership. I am not at liberty to discuss the daily functions of QBE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
qbe
Insurance Rep II (Current Employee), Chandler, AZNovember 13, 2013
okay company to work for managment was alright. amazing co-workers make work more enjoyable to come to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After 8 years of loyalty
Rate & Form Systems Technician (Current Employee), Sun Prairie, WIOctober 22, 2013
Pros: heatlh, dental, vision and 401k benifits
Unfortunately the company is conducting mass layoffs and outsourcing a lot of positions fo the morale is not very good right now. After 8 years of loyalty to the compay my position is being cut due to "cost reduction".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
AVP, Senior Finance Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 8, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with. I have a great relationship with my internal clients/senior leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace except we are going through some re-org
Sr. Software Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 3, 2013
QAing software and provide approval for release
How to work with BSA and development teams effectively
Very knowledgeable and fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, production, and production
CASH SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 21, 2013
Pros: incentives, bonuses, covered parking, great cafeteria, and a gym to workout
Cons: micro-managing, nonflexible schedule, not enough business for the company, no overtime to work, a lot of technial issues with the companies citrix program/software
A typical day at work - very busy; tedious; steady production

What you learned - how to process insurance claims for homeowners

Management - micro-managing

Your co-workers - very supportive, friendly, compassionate, and
genuine

The hardest part of the job - the micro-managing all the time no
no matter what

The most enjoyable part of the job - meeting – more... production numbers – less