QLogic Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qlogic was # 1 comapny for me
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAAugust 30, 2017
I had worked @ QLogic almost 17 years. Felt so sad that I got lay off from this outstanding company. I had learned and worked in the different areas. Please see my resume.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNAugust 28, 2017
QLogic was a great place to work although I cannot speak to it's new ownership, Cavium. I was let go as part of the riff that occurred during the acquisition of QLogic by Cavium. QLogic culture was very close knit and community oriented. Everyone from top to bottom pitched in to get things done when necessary. Great people, great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Channel Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 25, 2017
They have a very small line of products and are extremely competitive, often go after and spend time worried about small sales rather than looking for larger opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People that Like Working together
SENIOR PRINCIPAL ENGINEERING PROGRAM MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAJune 7, 2017
QLogic (now Cavium) is a great place to work with lots of smart people who enjoy working with each other to create the best products for our customers
Pros
salary and corporate reputation with our customers
Cons
New management still learning the Qlogic business model.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sr. Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 13, 2017
Great company to work for, made lots of friends, was assigned for two years overseas, time had lapsed very quickly, now it's time to go back home.

Will recommend this company for other if asked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Solutions Engineer / Staff Certification Engineer (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNMarch 16, 2017
The QLogic Shakopee office was a great place to work while it existed. It was a very collaborative work environment with smart people and fun work. Unfortunately that office has been closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Manager Associate Engineering (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CADecember 16, 2016
I reserve the right not to comment or review this company at this time. I value my time and experience that I gained. If given the opportunity, I would return to a career here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. SQA Manager (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CANovember 28, 2016
I rate this job experience as very positive. Lots of changes in direction at the top were a problem; however, as we all know your individual work experience has more to do with your individual manager then anything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prodictive and good learning experience.
Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CANovember 6, 2016
Qlogic has been acquired by a bigger company, it was a good learning experience and helped me grow professionally.
Good management and great team overall to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QLogic was gone
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAOctober 15, 2016
The working condition at QLogic was nice before it got bought out. Working for QLogic was nice because there was a good relationship among our team members even if we had many lay-offs.
Pros
Free lunch once in a while
Cons
Too many lay-offs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and go
Sr.Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAOctober 6, 2016
Company with several layoffs despite profitable for the last 54 quarters Limited growth innovation is very less.Individual growth is limited,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Sr.Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAOctober 6, 2016
Normal company, worked hard and enjoyed the benefits.Growth cannot be expected.Too many lay offs despite company was always profitable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Sr. Manager Information Techonlogy (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CASeptember 21, 2016
QLogic's only struggle in last 3 or maybe 6 year was getting the right CEO. Everything else from learning to growth is flawless.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company,nice people. Great career.
Engr (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CASeptember 13, 2016
Very fast paced work, great learning opportunity and great management. Work life balance is great. Lot of coordination with india team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CASeptember 8, 2016
I enjoyed my 8 years of employment at QLogic, it’s a fast paced work environment. My director was a terrific mentor; I was given tremendous opportunity to grow professionally. Most co-worked were easy and enjoyable to work with.
Pros
Flexible work hours and quarterly activities (bagels, lunches or ping pong tournament).
Cons
long work hours, company contact while on vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CASeptember 1, 2016
Great learning opportunity, great team and work-life balance and Fun. Management listens to people. Great benefits and flexible work environment. Great travel benefits
Pros
small and close teams
Cons
medical is not great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Contracts Administrator (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAJune 21, 2016
It's important to see who you have as your direct supervisor. Everyone is very jealous of me because my boss is really relaxed and does not micro-manage. I am lucky to have him as my boss at QLogic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Quality Assurance Specialist and SQE (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CA 92656May 23, 2016
I had the opportunity to work as a lead in Inspection and thru the years, due to my knowledge of the processes, I was given the opportunity to move into a higher position and work as a Supplier Quality Engineer, until my job was outsourced to China.
Pros
Great people and great opportunities, they promote within.
Cons
Outsourced a bit too much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to advance in a career
Firmware Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CASeptember 29, 2015
Good balance between work and life.
Great environment to advance career skills.
Reasonable deadlines.
Coworkers were extremely helpful.
Upper management lack clear vision.
Constant layoffs.
Pros
Coworkers are very helpful. Everyone helps each other out.
Cons
Little opportunity to move up. Dying technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Principal Database Administrator (Lead DBA) (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo,CASeptember 19, 2015
Good company to work for. Company maintains work life balance. Good perks. competitive salary. nice colleagues. good location.
Pros
Good work-life
Cons
Crazy Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QLogic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7