QLogic Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CASeptember 8, 2016
I enjoyed my 8 years of employment at QLogic, it’s a fast paced work environment. My director was a terrific mentor; I was given tremendous opportunity to grow professionally. Most co-worked were easy and enjoyable to work with.
Pros
Flexible work hours and quarterly activities (bagels, lunches or ping pong tournament).
Cons
long work hours, company contact while on vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QLogic was gone
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAOctober 15, 2016
The working condition at QLogic was nice before it got bought out. Working for QLogic was nice because there was a good relationship among our team members even if we had many lay-offs.
Pros
Free lunch once in a while
Cons
Too many lay-offs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Sr. Manager Information Techonlogy (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CASeptember 21, 2016
QLogic's only struggle in last 3 or maybe 6 year was getting the right CEO. Everything else from learning to growth is flawless.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Sr.Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAOctober 6, 2016
Normal company, worked hard and enjoyed the benefits.Growth cannot be expected.Too many lay offs despite company was always profitable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company,nice people. Great career.
Engr (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CASeptember 13, 2016
Very fast paced work, great learning opportunity and great management. Work life balance is great. Lot of coordination with india team
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Contracts Administrator (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAJune 21, 2016
It's important to see who you have as your direct supervisor. Everyone is very jealous of me because my boss is really relaxed and does not micro-manage. I am lucky to have him as my boss at QLogic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place to work but you are thrown in with the sharks
Data Storage Engineer (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CaSeptember 13, 2012
Qlogic is a good company with alot of delightful people. However, as an engineer if you like a fast paced environment then this job is not for you. The setting is very quiet (like libraryesque quiet) thus excessive talking especially for contractors may be frowned upon. Nonetheless, this company is extremely stable and if you are sick of bouncing around in your career you can definitely retire at Qlogic.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Projects are highly technical and you work on current state of the art protocols.
Senior Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  Shakopee, MNJune 4, 2013
The projects were highly complex. The Asic designs were ported to state of the art semiconductor processes. Technical management was good. Project schedule management was extremely aggressive.
Pros
Complex projects.
Cons
Projects frequently are understaffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CANovember 13, 2014
My typical day at work:

As a project leader, my responsibilities are:
• To follow up on all open issues on Bug Tracking Remedy database system.
• To follow up on all open test cases and assigned test cases to group test engineers.

What I learned:

• Don’t come to my boss with problems, but solutions.
• Do my homework when it comes to making decisions
• Team work is important because you are judged by the influence you have on the team.
• Not to take short cut but always to do the right thing.


Co-workers:
• I developed good relationship with all my co-workers. I treated them as how I like to be treated.
• Most of them felt comfortable to approach me with anything.

Hardest part of the job:

• There was nothing that was overly difficult. If I must state the hardest part then it is to solve a problem with limited resources.

Most enjoyable part of the job:

• Complete job assignment before schedule.
• Once-a-week lunch hour with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Good Pay and fun environment
Engineer (Former Employee) –  AVAugust 9, 2015
except from the fact that employees are nervous about the stability of the job, pay and work culture is at its best. good management,flexible working hours. laid back environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team to work with
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Aliso ViejoJuly 16, 2015
configure, managing the test configuration. test HBA product,
new tech, SAN, Network
good management
team work
nothing
bring up new configuration
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fallling Fast
Sales and Marketing (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 14, 2013
Company had great revenues until the last few years. Wasn't able to keep up with competition. Turnover in management and recent restructuring and layoffs will make it a very different company.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Aliso ViejoMay 8, 2015
I enjoyed working at QLogic. It is a productive and fun working place. Management style is excellent and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture.
Staff Engineer (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNAugust 21, 2013
Good Management and friendly co-workers. Great team environment.
Pros
Good qlogic culture, easy to approach any level of people.
Cons
dependent care and co
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Various LocationsMarch 1, 2014
QLogic is made up of hard working ethical team work oriented personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report

See more QLogic reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QLogic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8