QLogic Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Good Pay and fun environment
Engineer (Former Employee) –  AVAugust 9, 2015
except from the fact that employees are nervous about the stability of the job, pay and work culture is at its best. good management,flexible working hours. laid back environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team to work with
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Aliso ViejoJuly 16, 2015
configure, managing the test configuration. test HBA product,
new tech, SAN, Network
good management
team work
nothing
bring up new configuration
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Aliso ViejoMay 8, 2015
I enjoyed working at QLogic. It is a productive and fun working place. Management style is excellent and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CANovember 13, 2014
My typical day at work:

As a project leader, my responsibilities are:
• To follow up on all open issues on Bug Tracking Remedy database system.
• To follow up on all open test cases and assigned test cases to group test engineers.

What I learned:

• Don’t come to my boss with problems, but solutions.
• Do my homework when it comes to making decisions
• Team work is important because you are judged by the influence you have on the team.
• Not to take short cut but always to do the right thing.

Co-workers:
• I developed good relationship with all my co-workers. I treated them as how I like to be treated.
• Most of them felt comfortable to approach me with anything.

Hardest part of the job:

• There was nothing that was overly difficult. If I must state the hardest part then it is to solve a problem with limited resources.

Most enjoyable part of the job:

• Complete job assignment before schedule.
• Once-a-week lunch hour with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Various LocationsMarch 1, 2014
QLogic is made up of hard working ethical team work oriented personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture.
Staff Engineer (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNAugust 21, 2013
Good Management and friendly co-workers. Great team environment.
Pros
good qlogic culture, easy to approach any level of people.
Cons
dependent care and co
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fallling Fast
Sales and Marketing (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 14, 2013
Company had great revenues until the last few years. Wasn't able to keep up with competition. Turnover in management and recent restructuring and layoffs will make it a very different company.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Projects are highly technical and you work on current state of the art protocols.
Senior Staff Engineer (Current Employee) –  Shakopee, MNJune 4, 2013
The projects were highly complex. The Asic designs were ported to state of the art semiconductor processes. Technical management was good. Project schedule management was extremely aggressive.
Pros
complex projects.
Cons
projects frequently are understaffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place to work but you are thrown in with the sharks
Data Storage Engineer (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CaSeptember 13, 2012
Qlogic is a good company with alot of delightful people. However, as an engineer if you like a fast paced environment then this job is not for you. The setting is very quiet (like libraryesque quiet) thus excessive talking especially for contractors may be frowned upon. Nonetheless, this company is extremely stable and if you are sick of bouncing around in your career you can definitely retire at Qlogic.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7

See more QLogic reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0