QPS Employment Group Employee Reviews in United States

Found 264 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co worker like a basketball tem we have fun working together.
Packer / Order Filler (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee County, WIAugust 23, 2016
Loved working for QPS but wasn't never hired. I love the fact that
every one work as a team.The hardest part of the job driving from Milwaukee to Jackson, but I were always there. Management were always switch around, you always meeting someone new. Some nice and some not so nice. I learn how ingredients are blended together to make flavors.
Pros
meeting they gave you sodas free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace great worklife balance
Sr Accountant (Current Employee) –  Brookfield, WIAugust 11, 2016
Small company with great culture. This company has been around 34 years and still thriving! This is truly a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Environment to work in.
Temporary Associate (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILAugust 9, 2016
Upon arrival in the morning, data was gathered from the warehouse to process daily hours of employees. I learned how retail warehouses maintain and track inventory. My manager was a hands on type person that helped with the training. The associates that I worked with were helpful and kind.
Pros
Lunchroom
Cons
No vacation, Work holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt like experience
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 31, 2016
The start of the assignment started okay but the communication was lacking and I felt asif the reason for dismissal was unresolved
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work though
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIJuly 28, 2016
Working through QPS Employment was one of the best decisions I had made for my professional career. The employees at the staffing agency was awesome and I had no problems what so ever with them. They always let you know what is going on with your application and keep you up to date with ever aspect of the process.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Environmental Engineer (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 26, 2016
Working outside in the heat sweating burning calories with some fun and interesting co-workers. Doing inspections on some manholes that smell really bad. I learn more about the Milwaukee streets, I help people with directions and meant some very nice people.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
meeting rude people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and steady work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIJuly 12, 2016
normal,how to make insets blocks for the high way and area street laid back,energetic,the heat outside,and cutting the measurements for the pipe fixture,steady work
Pros
cook outs
Cons
lot of dust
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Needed Year-Round Work
Overnight Remodeler (Former Employee) –  Baraboo, WIJuly 12, 2016
I was disappointed that they couldn't keep me working year round, but they have consistently found me short-term projects to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  West Bend, WIJuly 11, 2016
i like working with the people they treated the people with respected they also took a lot of time to work with me and my probmles
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The versatile approach to utilizing their works in different business settings taught me that I am more than qualified.
Intake Operator (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WIJuly 8, 2016
Working with QPS Staffing was a wonderful experience. I had been trained to work in an office setting. With QPS Staffing I was able to build on that training. I was called to a number of different office positions. From data processing, to typing up mortgage satisfaction letters. I enjoyed all that I've learned while employed by QPS.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Temporary employee (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIJune 24, 2016
nice company to work for. very flexible. Manangement worked quickly to find assignments. if one assignment ended they were quick to find more work for you
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great ideals
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 23, 2016
QPS is a great company with a great approach to staffing. QPS ensures all candidates have all of the information they need to start a new job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place wonderful co-workers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJune 23, 2016
i would file papers, work on Power point data entry. I learned how to work with Microsoft office, I learned the muilti-phone system. the way the management handle their employees was the best, I did not have that many co-workers but the ones i had were very helpful at any given time. The hardest part of my job was understanding the different languages of the clients that came in but at the same time that was the most enjoyment of the job
Pros
getting to know the different people that came in the office
Cons
it was a temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast work place
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 15, 2016
this job was respectful everyone worked as one on
one line it
was pretty cool I don't remember having any problems or concerns with this job that way I would return if I had to
Pros
i dont we never took breaks
Cons
never took one
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Janitor/Custodian (Former Employee) –  Richland Center, WIJune 13, 2016
This job was a cleaning job. I took it very seriously, because of health concerns. This was a food production warehouse. I was by myself at night and enjoyed the people who worked 2nd shift.
Pros
Free yogurt
Cons
Locker rooms for both would get very bad
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work projects
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJune 9, 2016
My typical day at any of these job projects were very good experience, I learned many new softwares. The management was pleasant. The people I worked for were very helpful and understanding. I enjoyed each job that I was given.
Pros
FLEXIBLE HOURS
Cons
NO INSURANCE, SHORT WORK PROJECTS
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back and easy going
Packer (Former Employee) –  Elkhorn, WIMay 31, 2016
everyone gets along and works together as team. everyone works together to get the job done on time. not hard work just have to show up and get the job done. organized and easy going.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIMay 25, 2016
Good place to work they help reach out to get you in an employer. The recruiting employee gives you a brief interview to help match you to the best employer. They also follow up to see if you need more assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer sevice/collection agent
Collection Agent (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 24, 2016
Great place to work I do collctions for toll vio and parking. A very active environment. Will teel other about the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am tired of temp work.
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 10, 2016
Everyday I would call in & ask if I was needed. My co-workers were never the same. The hardest part was not knowing when I would work next.
Pros
No pros
Cons
having to wait for assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 272 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2

QPS Employment Group Reviews by Location