QPS Employment Group Employee Reviews

Found 366 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed office setting.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Monroe, WISeptember 22, 2017
I work in a temporary position at a call center. This has taught me good phone etiquette, computer experience, and office experience. The hardest part of the job is trying to stay busy all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work too hard for little pay.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Richland Center, WISeptember 20, 2017
I had to work days of 10 to 12 hour days and worked many days in a row. The work place was not nice and cold to work in. At the point I quite was when I worked nearly 30 days with only 2 days off.
Pros
none
Cons
No benefits, poor pay, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Package Handler (Current Employee) –  Waukesha, WISeptember 18, 2017
I love working at QPS it's fast paced I love working with other people. I work well in teams and alone I have the passion to using my personailty and utilizing my skills.
Pros
30 minutes break
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rating a staffing service
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WISeptember 18, 2017
It is hard to rate a staffing service, was contracted out to other companies to work. I worked in a warehouse that made a variety of plastic pieces for other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Administrative Assistant
Various office temp jobs (Former Employee) –  Richland Center, WISeptember 18, 2017
QPS is a Temp Service that can get your foot in the door to a permanent position. I ended up getting hired by the company that used QPS after their contract was fulfilled. Great way to expose your talents to potential employers.
Pros
Access to temp jobs
Cons
Just Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Placement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WI 53546September 16, 2017
Great company to work for but many hours are required and the stress level is extremely high. Sometimes the expectations are too much but in the end it is worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 14, 2017
I enjoy working with QPS its a fun environment.
I've learned how to operate machines and set up die casting equipment.
Management was very helpful.
Workplace culture is great and inviting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was awful
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Beaver Dam, WISeptember 10, 2017
They don't care about you Just the bottom line. That's it. Management did not care
I will never work for them again overall it was a totally bad experience.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  West Bend, WISeptember 4, 2017
ok place to work- not highly recommended. Leadership needs lots of training.
Training program marginal
once out of training your leader has you spend time with everyone else. No accountability on their end.
Pros
work independently
Cons
bad leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but needs to be better
Temp (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IASeptember 1, 2017
Qps is good but they need to be great they need to work on putting good working people to work. They aslo need to stop telling people they have a temp to hire job and it only for a few days.
Pros
They do let me know when they have work
Cons
Not really truthful when it comes to the job time like fulltime when its only a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about QPS Employment Group?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring fast pace stressful work place
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIAugust 31, 2017
This place was ok but the place the sent some of us paid us very poorly not much at all for that much hard work. we did a lot of work in a day and the bosses there were very strict for low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Ware house (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIAugust 28, 2017
They ready help u find a job u just got to be willing to work when they call u for any type of job they are there to help in any type of way they can i was will recommend people to work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from QPS Employment Group
September 11, 2017

Thank you for your positive review and recommendation of QPS and our Sheboygan branch.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Mpw (Current Employee) –  Plover, WIAugust 27, 2017
I was able to cross train for different positions I took it upon myself to learn how to operate the machines.they were totally fine with it.they were understanding,respectful,kind.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
No benefits, communication was a issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A physical work environment only for strong willing workers
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 23, 2017
Qps was a staffing agency that gives you alot of job options to choose from. Forklifting, using heavy equipment the big machines and hands on physical work.
Pros
You had multiple job sites to learn to build experience
Cons
Sometimes your work experience wouldnt get you into a job really in need
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome temp hiring agents and employees
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WIAugust 15, 2017
Very enjoyable management and job placement advisers. Always make job placement and transition easy. Schedule is always set and you work according to the company you are placed at. Temp to hire is always a very smooth process if the company is willing to hire you on. And QPS has always helped me find work after assignments have been completed through temporary positions.
Pros
good pay
Cons
temp to hire contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for them only short time
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 12, 2017
They hired me at my first interview for a job that worked for me. At the job they placed me I was treated fair and it fit my skill set. Working for them was ok.
Pros
game me work when i need it
Cons
no benifites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Service
Operator (Former Employee) –  Richland Center, WIAugust 8, 2017
Worked at two different jobs through QPS. First one was kind of a dump. The second job was a little better but what do you expect from factory work. QPS did everything I asked of them.
Pros
Find jobs fast
Cons
Might not find a great job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job cultures at the temp jobs given to me were very professional.
CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIAugust 4, 2017
This recruiter did a really good job of giving me temporary job assignments that closed matched my skills and experience. One of their associates actually visited me at my job site to ask how things were going there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAAugust 1, 2017
Qps is a temp agency they will place you at diffrent job sites but once work gets slow they will lay you off thats the only thing i didnt like about the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elkhorn, WIJuly 30, 2017
You always have something to do, never a moment to spare. You always do the same thing everyday on the same machine. I learned how to get the machines started for the day, how to cut material, and clean the machine for the next shift. The hardest part of the job was lifting heavy metal plates on the press. The best part was when you were able to take a break from the machines if they were down or broken and were able to inspect the product.
Pros
very friendly staff and co-workers
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QPS Employment Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 377 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2