Find companies:
QTC Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

QTC Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Medical records (Former Employee), Diamond Bar, CAAugust 22, 2014
Cons: everything
Terrible company to work for!!! I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. Management is not caring, not friendly and does not communicate to you only behind you. 99% of employees are unhappy with their position and wish they could afford to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great externship
Medical Assistant (Externship) (Former Employee), Tukwila, WAJuly 27, 2014
I enjoyed my externship with this company. I'm not sure if it would be a company I would want to be employed with though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team Dynamics
Senior Recruitment Lead (Current Employee), Diamond Bar, CAJuly 21, 2014
Rewarding and fulfilling job, knowing that your serving our country's Veteran's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAJune 24, 2014
I do vitals, blood draw, I deal with EKG, doppler, making phone calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Medical Records Reviewer (Current Employee), Diamond Bar, CAApril 8, 2014
great company, learn alot and expamd your skills in different areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did my externship there
Externship Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Did see a lot of patients. They were in and out. Did not learn much there. Overall okay to place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Internship (Former Employee), Columbus, GaFebruary 11, 2014
I really liked it here, it was fast pace and the staff is friendly. I learned alot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Diamond Bar, CADecember 11, 2013
the manager there never communicates with you except for email. the people are rude. no communication at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
***
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: .
Cons: .
•Managed timeliness and quality of medical and disability examinations for the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs and U.S. Department of Defense.
•Conducted quality assurance analysis of medical and disability examination reports
•Facilitated provider technical training and ongoing program support
•Analyzed and tracked projects/programs utilizing productivity – more... guidelines, targets and reports
•Managed a four person team to include: monitoring progress, running reports, discussing strategy and productivity targets and providing feedback and coaching. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level For Me
CASE MANAGER (Former Employee), Diamond Bar, CAJune 21, 2013
Although I had a great experience at this company, being recognized for my achievements, promoted quickly, and given responsibilities outside my scope, many others have not had a good experience working for this company. I like the fact that there is plenty of Overtime- or at least there used to be. It is a high-pressure job because of constant deadlines. – more... However, the employees there are usually not educated and therefore, create a very hostile work environment because of office drama and gossip. I never involved myself in that because I go to work to WORK. However, I did witness that there was a lot of favoritsim with management. I was promoted in under a year, while people who still work there when I left, have never been promoted or even given a raise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is the same company
Temporary Hire Employee (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 28, 2013
same info as previous QTC management I wrote about - I was permanantly hired and promoted three times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st Medical Assistant job
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Riverside, CAApril 12, 2013
Pros: clinic environment with providers was great
Cons: did not offer personal and sick time seperately
Loved working with the providers and claimants as I learned new things everyday. The management was okay to work with, however I disliked the inconsitencies involving the way procedures should be ran.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company To Work For
System Support Specialist II (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: day shift, m-f
Cons: high demand, no room for advancement
A typical day kept me busy and the pay is good. They do, however, have a habit of under-staffing the teams which causes a lot of reactive thinking instead of PRO-active thinking. The most enjoyable part was not having to work nights or weekends. The hardest part was trying to keep up with the demand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay focused and kept productive
Medical Reports Expeditor (Former Employee), Diamond Bar, CAOctober 11, 2012
Pros: the hours of work were wonderful
Cons: i had to move & raise a family and wished i could keep my job
enjoyed interacting with the clients but at times it was difficult because I had to keep productive and stay on top of the clients in submitting the reports in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demands
Review Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee), Diamond Bar, CAAugust 25, 2012
The expectations are high and there is no compensation for meeting them. There is also constant change happening but not appropriate training to be proficient in using the systems. Stable work, decent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace to locate providers for the veterans and soldiers all over the country.
Provider Network Developer (Former Employee), Diamond Bar, CAJuly 5, 2012
We would receive a ticket to fill and locate whatever kind of Dr. needed to be found for a soldier or Veteran. At that point we would recruit the Dr. by negotiating a price with them to do an examination. Then sending them a contract and following through until I get it back. Keeping a good relationship with doctors office was a necessity as well. I – more... really loved talking to different people and not getting stuck in the redundancy of a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyzing Technical and transcribing medical jargon.
Medical Computer Transcriptionist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 16, 2012
This was a contract job, involving two hats. In one part I assisted in transcribing medical reports. This required having knowledge of medical jargon and translating into a medical document that could be read by anyone who was not familiar with medical words. The other aspect of my job was technical, involving solving issues ranging from applications – more... and desktop issues. Hardest part of the job was learning medical meaning and definitions and translating them to plain English.I had great co-workers and a manager which made the workplace enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Management Representative (Current Employee), UAESeptember 14, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: salary not good
good environment, having well experienced people with highly disersify educational background
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledgeable work place
Traffic Control Person (Former Employee), BCJune 14, 2014
Pros: on nice days u can receive treats from drivers passing by
Cons: feet hurt
U have to be aware of all around u so u can safely guide drivers through controlled work environments.
U have to be in either visual or radio of ur partner.
Hardest part is having to stand all day long.
Most enjoyable part is finishing the job ur on and knowing u took part in making the roads a better place to drive :)

About QTC Management

Lockheed Martin takes flight in times of crisis. A leading global military contractor, the company serves the civil and commercial – Read more