Find companies:
Quad Graphics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
230 reviews

Quad Graphics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it very productive job
Production Assembler (Former Employee), Franklin, KYFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: enjoyed the job and my co-workers
Cons: they had to close the department i was working in
enjoy working there and being around my co-workers and there was nothing hard about this job at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Receptionist and Hospitality Coordinator (Former Employee), Saratoga Springs, NYFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: continues learning skills
Cons: job elimination
I have worked for Quad Graphics from 1996 and I have learned many programs and job skills in which I performed very well.

My most recent job was to answer a multi line switchboard and perform various office duties.
I learned a variety of computer skills, data entry, contracts.
My co-workers were a terrific team to work with.

I enjoyed my job, I was – more... always learning something new.

My job has been eliminated.

I loved Quad Graphics and the people who made it a professional and terrific company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was hard to pick up hours
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: learning to stay productive
Cons: long shifts and first come first serve as far as hours go.
A typical day here is 12 hour shift of standing and you get two thirty minute breaks. I really didn't learn much but how to stay productive and alert through these long hour shifts, my coworkers, which varied from time to time where great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all work and no play
Pressman (Former Employee), Hartford, WIFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: high stress, 12 hour shifts no breaks!
you work from the time you start until you leave. most co-workers keep to themselves as did management. some days it felt like you were walking on glass.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of opportunities at Quad
Operations Manager - Oklahoma City division (Former Employee), Oklahoma city, Ok.February 5, 2014
Pros: good health care
Cons: day / night rotation
employees work 12 hr. shifts
rotation of days & nights
able to watch employees grow in their careers
work 3/4 work week
great opportunity at Quad for learning with Quad Ed courses
communication classes, personal development classes, safety classes,
Quad Med on site opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Trainee
Corporate Trainee- Rotational Program (Current Employee), Sussex, WIFebruary 5, 2014
There is no typical day of work for a Corporate Trainee, we work in every part of the company and are constantly changing roles.
Depending on what rotation I am in, I could be handling important client work or doing busy work for the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace
Maual Laborer (Former Employee), Fairfield, PAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: nice co workers
Cons: took me an hour to get there every day, working 12 hours on your feet with 2 breaks, very hot in the summer time and very cold in the winter.
over all I liked working for Quad Graphics. but I did not like working 12 hours on my feet with only two 20 minute breaks. there are few different shifts to choose from (all 12 hour shifts) one week you work 3 days and the next week you work 4 days so you do get a few days off during the week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that has lost its soul.
Inkjet Operator (Former Employee), Saratoga Springs, NYJanuary 31, 2014
I've seen a lot of changes over the 17.5 yrs I worked there. It started out as a great company to work for, run by the man who owned it and started it up. After he died, his family took over, and it only went downhill. No raises, more work for less money, less benefits, no re-investment into the people (no training), etc. The entire industry is going – more... downhill with the advent of the internet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous enviorment
3rd Pressman (Former Employee), OklahomaJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: 10 min breaks every hour
Cons: very hot humid factory
A typical day at work would involve webbing the press machine, changing out ink cartons and stacking news papers/magazines.
Also had to make sure color scheme was correct on work order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work, sometimes didn't know who your boss was.
Building Maintenance (Former Employee), Thomaston, GAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: the management would give raises every year
Cons: can't think of any
Worked outside on the grounds crew. Did landscaping, cutting grass,
mulching, learned to work with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding
Finishing Technician (Current Employee), Evans, GeorgiaJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: 3-4 days off
Cons: short breaks
A day at work is always demanding. Staying on task and being able to multi task is key. Making sure things are accurate, neat, and maintained will help along the day. You learn everything hands on and most co workers are friendly. They will help you if you need it. The hardest part of the job is maintaining your pace with a clear mind. The most enjoyable – more... part is the number of days you have off each week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work.
Lead off set printer (Former Employee), Greenville, MIJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: good pay. good benifits.
Cons: poor management
Worked 12 hour shifts every other weekend, nights. Produced 4 color inserts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture.
Lead Imaging Account Manager (Former Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment, good benefits, especially in wi
Cons: long hours, on call 24/7
I was an employee of Quad/Graphics for 17 years. More than anything, the culture, and the employees, are what kept me there so long. It is a positive learning and working environment.

That being said, it became difficult for my work/family life balance, due to the nature of the printing industry. Quad is open 7 days a week, 365 days a year. As a customer – more... service rep, you're always on call, 24 hours a day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not happy with rotating shifts
Press Operator (Former Employee), Midwest City, OKJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: got to work alone without someone breathing down my back during work
Cons: some supporvisers not very friendly
rotating shifts made it difficult to make plans at certain times of the year
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Controller (Former Employee), Westampton, NJJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good work environment
Cons: constant cost cutting
In my position, I was responsible for all financial aspects of the business, including financial statement reporting, analyzing statistics and metrics, fixed assets, etc. My days were, as a rule, very busy, with interaction among all levels of management and staff. I was fortunate to have wonderful co-workers and an outstanding staff.

The hardest part – more... of the job was seeing co-workers and staff eliminated due to cost cutting cutting measures and downsizing.

The most enjoyable part was working with and guiding plant management to achieve the company's financial goals. Another thing I truly enjoyed was mentoring my staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like a sinking ship.
Maintenance mechanic (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: amazing equipment
Cons: local management, benifits run a round
What a colorful place to work. Amazing new equipment, large scale stuff, there is always a buzz in the air. Some stay, but over just a couple year period everyone feels the same. Makes it hard to go in when all everyone says is how miserable they are. You can see it on thier faces... Allot of people come and go here. no personal life and crazy night – more... rotations take a toll on the body. single guys welcome... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start up jobs but not long term.
Quality Representative (Former Employee), Merced, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Very good job opportunities in all fields. Only negative is following corporate take over/merger a couple years ago company ethics and quality went down hill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for some people
press inkman (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 6, 2014
Long hours and my supervisor treated people badly. If you were his little pet u were treated good if not.......you didn't go anywhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall its an ok place
Press Material Handler/ Finishing (Current Employee), Martinsburg, WVJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: pay
stand around for 12 hours and watch stackers and fix the units if they break down
I learned how to watch stackers and fix them

management is very good

co workers are very supportive

pay

hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draconian work place. Only work there if you are in need of a job, but still keep looking
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Fairfield, PADecember 31, 2013
Cons: terrible benefits, disrespectful of employees, poor work life balance, high turnover
This is the first company I've worked for in my 25 years of professional experience that I would feel compelled about to write a review. I had several red flags that went up before I took the job which proved to be correct as I discovered in my fortunately brief period with them. The first and most obvious was just how rapidly they are losing revenue – more... due to volume decreases and pricing pressure. The second was how poor their benefits are, for instance you are not eligible for health benefits until you have been there for 60 days. I had a co-worker who was given a very hard time when they had to work from home to attend to a sick child and they had no other option. Mind you, they didn't take time off, they worked from home. Third is how poorly they treat their employees and do so in a disrespectful manner. My boss made very unprofessional comments to myself and co-workers. My position had frequent turnover before I took the position, I also had counterparts who left after short tenures due to the same reasons. Now that I have left, they refuse to pay unused vacation time. Granted, it is within their legal rights to do so, but still poor. Anyway, I hope this saves someone else aggravation that I and others have experienced. If you're thinking about employment with this company, my recommendation is to only accept a job with this company if you absolutely need to, and keep looking! – less

About Quad Graphics

Quad/Graphics is the quintessential American business success story. By doing things differently and better for more than 40 years, – Read more

Quad Graphics Photos