Find companies:
Quad/Graphics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
478 reviews

Quad/Graphics Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fair and great place to work,advanced up from the manfuacturing floor
Corporate Biller (Former Employee), East Greenville, PAJune 28, 2015
Pros: Motivated, provided daily direction to co-workers, Interacted daily with customer service department and sales and the estimating department, analyze our lean project
Cons: excellent benefits and profit sharing
I enjoyed my job and was always looking for ways to improve our department along with our month end close ,which meant having all information in a timely manner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many locations in Wisconsin room for growth
Finishing Technician (Former Employee), Pewaukee, WIJune 26, 2015
Pros: 7 offs, having time off that you don't have to use vacation for Good health insurance
Cons: short breaks, steel toe shoes, long days, many day/ night rotations, work alot of weekends, 7 ons
Fast paced, 12 hour shifts, 3 days gives you a week, easy to pick up overtime, on site clinic and fitness center at a number of plants, good health insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
ware house picker (Former Employee), westhampton/ burlington NJJune 23, 2015
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: short breaks for a 12 hour shift
we start the day at 7pm and most times we are either merging (sorting mail by sip codes) or in the machine which is alot of bending twisting turning and heavy lifting we take mail out of there gates and put them in bins ones the bens are full send the mail on the convery mail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with room for advancement
Offset Press Roll-tender (Current Employee), West Allis, WIJune 10, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, and performance bonus
Cons: Short/no breaks and rotating schedual
Quad Graphics is in general a great place to work. They offer competitive pay and great benefits. They offer a rapid career advancement for the right individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Manufacturing Support (Current Employee), N/A, WIJune 10, 2015
Pros: Coworkers
Cons: Advancement
- Good place to gain experience working within a large multi-national firm.
- People tend to leave the company to advance their career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just work
Sales commercial (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 10, 2015
Life of working, nothing else. Higher expectation at Quad Graphics. Quad Graphics got what it needed from me then laid me off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fast pace
Palletizer Operator (Former Employee), Taunton, MAJune 5, 2015
usually every week we would rotate shift every week so it keept my day interesting for the day that i would e free, at first i started as packin personel but after showin good skills in the forklift i was move to a better position , a learned how to use new machines do tags a a prepared product for shippin and operate the forklift to move big pallets of product, some of the coworkers were very helpfull other didnt even try but still i was a good enviorment to work , overall it was very easy and i enjoy doing the tags for shippin because i was a real big responsibility to do it right ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Press Assistant (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJune 3, 2015
was able to learn to be an effective worker, able to work well with others,,effective communicator, fun work place, enjoyed my coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management only cares about upper management
Associate (Former Employee), United StatesJune 2, 2015
Pros: Clinics if on medical plan
Cons: Advancement opportunities limited
QuadMed - during company meetings only HQ staff and accomplishments were ever talked about and not other locations or clinics.

Some good managers/supervisors but they too always had hard time getting through all of the red tape to make a difference with senior leaders.

Lack of communication across departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bought out Brown Printing Co
Biller/Collector (Former Employee), East Greenville, PAJune 1, 2015
had to wear navy blue clothing
my coworkers were a joy to work with until company was bought
left a lot of friends and wonderful coworkers in march when quad centralized the billing department and let 5 wonderful people go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keep your head down & you Mouth Shut..
Operator in Training / Finishing Technician (Former Employee), West Allis, WIMay 24, 2015
Pros: It's a check till you can fine somthing better..
Cons: drain on your family life, night over to days every sixteen weeks and i could go on..
Full time, part time, or Tem, Not a good place unless you kiss a lot of butt.. I work 12 years there, turn 62 and was march out the door..

Got injure on the job, I filed Workers Comp and they didn't like that
they try to make it out as it was my fault..

You have too watch who you talk too or you'll find a knife in your back, you get points for turning in your fellow employee, more so when it's the Shift Managers & lead mans Review time.. Man can you see the Lips Fly..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work
Forklift Operator/Press Operator (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WVMay 21, 2015
long hours, and some chance for advancement. the staff if is knowledgeable for the most part. great benefits if hired on premanent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like KOOL-AID?
Just a number on a spread-sheet (Former Employee), PAMay 18, 2015
Pros: Job (That's the best I can do)
If you like Kool-Aid and are willing to be just a number with no life then this is the place for you. The core values state over and over how much they "care" about you-really? Long Hours, split shifts, poor management, no raises, rules, rules, rules. They have rules to make rules!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was fine ...schedule was the only thing I couldn't work with .
Team Leader (Former Employee), Winchester, VA.May 18, 2015
The job and all the people were perfect. Just the Quad schedule was hard to do with my current situation with a child. A typical day would be a 12 hour day loading and unloading trucks as well as leading a team of 7 team members. Working closely with upper management. The hardest part of the job really was nothing ....move fast and accurate as well as safely. Best part was staying busy makes a fast 12 hour shift!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACE
first operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 18, 2015
short time with this company , but educational. great group of people at local office.the most enjoyable part was the different challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Oriented Atmosphere
Account Manager (Former Employee), NYCMay 18, 2015
Quad values good empolyees, they offer growth, compassion, and value to all staff members. They are able to secure a long list of very popular clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
FINISHING OPERATOR (Current Employee), Burlington, WIMay 12, 2015
nice company to work for accept promotions were hard to come by. Putting magazines together kept you busy and was interesting work doing things according to job tickets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling things and learning about electronics
Stacker (Former Employee), Del City, OKMay 12, 2015
Learning about electronics was so much fun. Working with customers and fitting there needs was great also. Selling merchandise and stocking everything. Learning that everything has its own place was extremely challenging. The fun part at the end of the was, finishing the days work completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, Overall morale could be higher.
Prepress Process Specialist (Current Employee), East Greenville, PAMay 12, 2015
Pros: Good benefits
Cons: Job stability
Quad Graphics adheres to a strict business model that works out for some but not for others. Your job is more protected as a legacy Quad employee, but if you are new to the family, all bets are off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Third shift, small group of decent people.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), York, PAMay 11, 2015
Pros: Supervisor support, and less over the shoulder directions.
Cons: Temporary worker
Management was hard to communicate with and the culture was split by permanent and temporary employees. Advancement seem to be out of the question.

1 2 3 4 5

About Quad/Graphics

Quad/Graphics is the quintessential American business success story. By doing things differently and better for more than 40 years, – Read more

Quad/Graphics Salaries

Technician
$10.50 per hour
Machine Operator
$10.46 per hour
Cashier/Shift Manager
$9.09 per hour
Forklift Operator
$11.70 per hour
Material Handler
$10.75 per hour

Quad/Graphics Photos

Roll stand this was part of my job discription