Find companies:
Quad/Graphics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
389 reviews

Quad/Graphics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the Weak hearted
Press Assistant Level I (Current Employee), Saratoga Springs, NYJanuary 23, 2015
Strap those boots on and get ready to work hard, Patrols, recon, QRF, Lots of High speed activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Closed
Sales commercial (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 23, 2015
I loved the job and the work. The coworkers were also friendly. I learned alot within the company and there was room to grow. I would work with the comapny again if they were still here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ware house
ware house worker (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJanuary 22, 2015
Ware house work, loading and unloading products on the machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Forklift driver (Former Employee), Buford GAJanuary 21, 2015
Quad was a great place to work until they close the door in Buford GA,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn about the office environment.
Intern (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WVJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: card-operated vending machines.
Cons: no potential for being hired on full time from an externship.
Quad Graphic was the place where I went to for my college externship. It was a fun experience overall. I learned a lot of new things regarding spreadsheets and databases during my time there. The coworkers were all easy to work with, and management was very reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of Overtime and Advancement Opportunity
Finishing Technician (Former Employee), Evans, GAJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: quick to hire and plenty of overtime
Cons: no complaints
Hard work really pays off here. I was hired for a permenant positon in 4 months and offered Machine Operator position before I was permenant for a year. The supervisors are very understanding and will happily work with you as long as your request or issue is resonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job
Finishing Department (Former Employee), Thomaston, GAJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: good pay
Cons: short breaks, hot enviroment
My day consisted of feeding the machines until my 10:00 break. Then, after my break I would stack loads until lunch time. Finally, I would come back from break, then I would wipe down all the machines that needed to be clean. The job was not enjoyable. It was a job good paying job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working with good people and have above average communication skills
Machine Operator/Quality Control (Current Employee), Versailles, KYJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: lots of good people work at quad graphics
would like to make a career change and I have experience at a local distilery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Workplace
Trimmer Operator (Current Employee), Waseca, MNJanuary 13, 2015
Not interested in rotating shift; good benefit packages; full-time available; good salary; mandatory overtime is difficult; after almost 30 years with company changes with company buy-out have been tough personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control and CSR
Quality Control / Customer Service (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 13, 2015
Pros: freedom of control over my accounts.
Cons: the buy outs that kept happening created job insecurity.
Spoke with my assigned clients and kept up to date their production status.
Logged in their samples and made sure they were returned. Packed the samples and arranged the shipping.
Quality checked and made needed changes on proofs to provide information to the Graphics departments and the artist of what was needed.
Checked and billed all changes before notifying client.
Great facility to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid printing plant.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Enfield, CTJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: stability, and good people.
Cons: loud warehouse.
Since being bought out by a larger printing company, the Enfield plant has only gotten better. Typical printing press, cutting, folding, and sorting machine work every day. Employees are easy to get along with and HR is reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get what you put in
2nd Pressman (Former Employee), Sussex, WIJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: hours
Cons: heat was bad in summer
You would work harder then you ever have. Hot conditions long hours.Plenty of OT. If you wanted to work it was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Material Handler (Current Employee), Saratoga Springs, NYJanuary 6, 2015
fun fast pace work environment, great company to work for!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good core values, volume issues
PLANT DIRECTOR (Former Employee), Portland, ORJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: work life balance, coworkers, printing business
Cons: lack of interaction with my manager in sussex
Worked with a great team of managers in my local facility, enjoyed the complex nature of the printing business and made sure I was a hands on leader. Alway loved the employee engagement part of my career, never enjoyed having to experience employee downsizing and layoffs, which was the hardest part of by job.
Our company was purchased in 2012 by Quad and it was just what our facility needed to stay in business or so we thought until our company lost a major account and more downsizing, including me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, we were like one big family all working toward a common goal.
Quality Supervisor (Former Employee), Lebanon, Ohio 45036January 5, 2015
Pros: pay package, working conditions
Cons: health insurance
My days consisted of the following:
• Project Management: Managed facility equipment installation, manning requirements, and production requirements.
• Trained supervisors, and production staff.
• Achieved production targets (output, waste reduction) through the use of lean manufacturing methodology.
• Managed inventory levels to within budget (Inventory Control).
• Supervised all aspects of production in Prepress and Quality departments.
• Coordinated 24/7 work/vacation schedules across multiple shifts, handed out daily work assignments,
conducted employee performance evaluations, administered disciplinary action.
• Strategic Business Planning: Planed & managed integration from conventional prepress to a 100% digital
workflow. Attained significant reduction in labor through integration to CTP.
• Formulated &/maintained quality control objectives to corporate policy and goals.
• Created and implemented inspection criteria and procedures.
• Achieved #1 ranking in corporate 2009 safety program ensured a safe and accident-free work place.
• Applied total quality management tools to optimize efficiency, structured discipline, met on-time delivery
requirements, enhanced customer satisfaction, and reduced quality complaints.
• Participated in quality management team as Corrective Action Plan (CAP) administrator.
• Oversaw manufacturing tools and equipment in excess of $1 million dollars
• Defined and wrote standard operating procedures in accordance to ISO9000 Standards
• Directed quality procedures to ensure QW9000 Quality Standards were consistency met.
• Conducted weekly quality – more... control conference calls and made periodic customer visits to discuss and resolve
quality issues.
Was privileged to work with hundreds of people over the years, learned a great deal from senior management group and built great relationships with folks on the floor. Hardest part part of the job was dealing with the customer when we failed to meet their expectation. the most enjoyable part of the job was watching employees grow become more skilled and confident in what they were doing. Receiving accolades from our customers for job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Assistant Press Operator (Former Employee), saratoga springs nyJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: overtime after 36 hrs
Cons: very short breaks
good company with excellent benefit package traveling 12hr shifts able to move up by takin classes they offer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aday on the job
Warehouse leadman Forklift operator (Former Employee), Depew, NYDecember 31, 2014
Pros: money was good benifits were good
Cons: mandatory ot hard to get a weekend off
Productive very fast pace to work in had to be on your toes all the time. Co-workers were great group to work with we all worked together to get the work done.Management was not very well liked.I worked a lot of OT 12 hr. shifts weekends.cleaning/mopping warehouse. Going home knowing we did a great job and that we will do it all over again tomorrow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a horrible place
Shift Electrician (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 28, 2014
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: poor management
Its not a horrible place to work. There is a lot of turn over in OKC, which leads to a lot of their problems. Pay and benefits isn't horrible. Management could use some help though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
press assistant
Press assistant (Current Employee), doraville, gaDecember 28, 2014
its a great place to work, employees are ready to work daily and print press does not until new job is required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mvp temp services
assemble line (Former Employee), pewaukee wiDecember 18, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks
I did 12 hour shifts.it was alot to handle but i was able to do it i really loved the job it was a temp.

1 2 3 4 5

About Quad/Graphics

Quad/Graphics is the quintessential American business success story. By doing things differently and better for more than 40 years, – Read more

Quad/Graphics Photos