Quad/Graphics Employee Reviews

Found 582 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 hour shifts 4 days a week
binary (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MADecember 28, 2015
busy work environment loading binary equipment. overtime offer every other week. work provided through staffing agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to work in one of their medical clinics!
CMA (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INDecember 27, 2015
Management does not care if you are an overworked employee, at least in their Quad Med Physician offices. A job that should be 40 hours a week turns into much more because you are so busy, the do not approve additional help for you, the expect you to be receptionist, draw labs, run, strep tests,mono tests, flu tests, scan all documents to patient's charts yourself, do inventory on medications (as Quad Med clinics offer free generic meds to patients and their family), ordering medication and office supplies, pulling medications, entering into the computer, printing out labels, placing labels on the bottles, explaining the medications to patients (there are some that can leave with over 35 bottles of medications as they are given 90 day supply), assist with surgical procedures, set up sterile surgical area, clean up area, have patient sign consents, answer your own phone calls, this could go on and on. However, they expect you to do all of the above while other patients stack up in the waiting room because you are trying to do the job that in a normal clinic would require at least 3 people. Extremely stressful because your home life suffers due to needing to stay late just to try to get caught up-yet they won't pay overtime for that time. You go home exhausted and depleted and your family life suffers because you have so much stress carryover from working at Quad Med. Upper management truly could not care about what issues you are experiencing and do little if nothing at all to help alleviate any issues. If anything, they pile more work on you, making it even harder. They have  more... a huge turnover in LPN/MA's at this company because even though they have such a dedication to the job and their patients, at some point it becomes obvious that nothing will ever be done to help you out-a lot of empty promises or no promise at all. Usually responding 'Well you seem to be getting it all done just fine!' not understanding that is only because we are working well beyond our scheduled hours to just keep our head above water without drowning, yet not paid for the extra time. Seriously-if you went to school to become an LPN/MA, please look somewhere else. This place will stress you out more than the nice pay range is worth. The pay may be good but it comes with a huge price! No appreciation for a job well done. If you do all that is expected of you, they then pile more work on you because they assume you can handle it. As a fellow CMA-please pass this company up and find somewhere that will appreciate you and not take you for granted!! I was a long time and dedicated employee. But it eventually hit a level of frustration and stress level that I could no longer handle. Working at an amazing clinic now-where management cares, the clinic is staffed appropriately, and I actually get home at a decent hour and can spend time with my family-and I get to leave my job when I leave the clinic. With Quad Med, they will call you, email you, etc after you've gone home and expect you to answer and follow through with what they are asking. This is because they have a 24 hour phone system that patient's can call in with questions/concerns/etc and you are pretty much 'on call' without any extra compensation.  less
Pros
Good pay range
Cons
Over worked, no appreciation from management, home life suffers due to the extremely large amount of work, they expect you to do-staying late and not getting paid for working.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers were nice people to work with
material handler (Former Employee) –  Chalfont, PADecember 22, 2015
management and the union were unfair in my case. night shift was fast going when press wasn't down.co workers were very helpful. supervisor was agood man to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quad / Graphics Laborer
Bindery Worker (Former Employee) –  Leominster, MADecember 16, 2015
It was a fairly good summer job. Since it was temp work there was little room for advancement and no benefits. The twevle hour shifts were also difficult at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the weak
Logistics Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIDecember 16, 2015
This company is about as cold as a Wisconsin Winter.

When i first joined Quad, i thought i would be working for this great company, with fantastic benefits, and a chance for a better career. Boy, was i mistaken. The environment is VERY conservative, and they do not hide that. If your single, with no children, co-workers will make you feel like you do not belong. Management and HR are very close, so if you ever have a complaint, be ready for retaliation!

The pay is pretty horrible, in fact, for the industry i work for, the payis 38% bellow the market.

Health benefits are good if you have a eating disorder. The standards are impossible to meet for your health screening, that most people pay a huge premium for their health care.

They will tell you printing is being reinvented, but truthfully, they are laying people off, and are not growing at all.
Pros
Food on comapus
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 12, 2015
I enjoyed working with the people at Quad Graphics. They made sure things were ran smoothly as the twelve hours flew by each day that we worked. I liked that I felted comfortable being there and would have no problem returning if I were to return to Wisconsin anytime soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spent most of adult life there
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  WisconsinDecember 11, 2015
Great growth back in the day. now it is penny wise dollar foolish. when you get up in years of employment you get let go. not the funnest place to work anymore
Pros
was a great career
Cons
when wage gets to high you get laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice co-workers, horrible communication.
Maintenance Electrician/Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Gap, PADecember 9, 2015
the company is not organized one bit and seems to only be worried about their bottom line rather than keeping employees happy and safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 hr work day very fast paced, hard work
Delivery quality inspection and distribution (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIDecember 7, 2015
loading and unloading of material in a very fast paced work atmosphere, poor communication with co-workers made the job difficult to be a productive and safe place to work
Pros
learned many new things with computers in my position
Cons
difficult to do a good job when others didn't
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hard working people.
Sales commercial printer (Current Employee) –  East Greenville, PADecember 6, 2015
There is chance for advancement within the company. The management is very caring and understanding. The pay was very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prosperity
Safety / Environmental Management (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSDecember 3, 2015
I enjoyed and I am very grateful for the opportunities and experiences that came with my role for an industry leader. The only deflating thing I can say is that Print is a very demanding industry and it's difficult to agree with the "print is not dead and is very much alive" speech from the companies leadership team. But they are giving it their best fight.
Pros
Growth
Cons
Industry
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 years of memories at Quad Graphics. 22 years of growing the Saratoga Springs, NY plant to transfering back to Sussex, WI.
Corporate Technical Education Manager (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIDecember 2, 2015
A typical day as a manager of technical training involves working with champions to do the following; roll out training programs, develop material to fit the new technology, monitor production to identify barrier, and many other task.

I have learned many things in the last 30 years. The number one thing is how to bring the best out of people.

The hardest part of my job is the passion for perfection. Leading the employees to come up with the path to follow without being to direct.

The best part was the people. Watching them learn from the training to make their job easier. It's great to see when something works.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good plant picnics and holiday parties
Lead Press Maintenance/Project Technician (Current Employee) –  East Greenville, PADecember 2, 2015
I worked for Quad for over one year. Very good company to work for.
Management and co-workers were good to work with. Everyone helped each other and worked as a team.
Pros
Had free plant meals
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expected to work with inexperienced people.
Printing Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Burlington, WIDecember 1, 2015
I never had a problem working hard to achieve a high quality product, but in this case I work 3 times harder to produce the same. This company uses inexperienced people for my crew, For example My 2nd pressmen is more interested in his cell phone than learning how to use the color system, My jogger is a different temp everyday so I spend a lot of my time training or doing his job for him and no matter how hard you try to motivate these people management will not back me up. To sum this up the press operator is doing just about everything, this makes the job 3 times harder than if they would get experienced people.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quadmed
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 30, 2015
Worked through an agency in their medical clinics. Disorganized! Had new employees opening, closing, and running the facilty the very first time they went there. Codes to get into the facilty were incorrect. Processes were not being followed across the board.
Pros
Agency pay
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Lead Plant Scheduler (Current Employee) –  East Greenville, PANovember 24, 2015
Enjoyable place to work, fast paced, challenging. Ever changing systems which made the work day go fast. Continuous Improvement and Lean Manufacturing processes were followed and made this a safe place to work
Pros
Co-Workers
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant Closing
Operator (Former Employee) –  Evans, GANovember 23, 2015
Closing the Augusta Plant, A lot of good employees let go over the past few years. Seems like they have a hard time keeping and/or bidding on work.
Pros
None
Cons
Closing
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with fun people to work with.
Map Page operator. (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXNovember 22, 2015
Fun work place and everyone was very supportive in my training as a page production layout artist. This was the first time I had produced grocery store ads and the work environment allowed me to lean quickly. I really enjoyed the management.
Pros
Plenty of work to keep you busy.
Cons
Lack of time to cross train due to Production deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for
technical area Leader (Current Employee) –  East Greenville, PANovember 20, 2015
good to work for .long days . good co workers. good management. fun enjoyable. the hardest part of the job is the fast pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quad
Material handler- (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GANovember 20, 2015
I have worked for 20 plus years in the printing business. This company takes over and now are all out of a job. They are horrible to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 605 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture