Quad/Graphics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place if your're not working any job.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaJanuary 2, 2018
Stay aware, never fall asleep, keep work area clean, due as told. The work is easy going, just wasn't Properly paid there. I worked over a year and still wasn't hired on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Lomira, WIJanuary 2, 2018
it was a fast paced enviornment but i liked working with the overhead cranes, loved palletizing my pallets, got my work done pretty fast, hard part was sometimes when machine broke down
Pros
food truck came around
Cons
lunchroom to small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is very old school
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Waukee, IAJanuary 2, 2018
I was an up and coming operator that was catching on very quickly and becoming the most productive operator there. This was frowned upon by other operators that had worked there for 20 years before getting to the position that we both held, which took me about 1 year to get to. Continuous productivity was what we were suppose to achieve but most employees that had been there awhile would rather let machines go down so they could take breaks. The phone books we were making were getting smaller and smaller as I worked there cutting back on the over time.
Pros
Easy job, learned a lot of mechanical skilss
Cons
poor moral, bad attitudes in employees and managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical Labor
Image Operator, 2nd Pressman Asst. (Former Employee) –  Chalfont, PAJanuary 2, 2018
Quad Graphics starts you off as a 2nd pressman assistant which is primarily all physical labor, but offers many opportunities for advancement throughout your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not such a good work environment
Operator (Former Employee) –  Pewaukee, WIDecember 29, 2017
Not a good place for African Americans to work. Co-workers do anything in their power to get you in trouble. They are very racist. Manager is one sided and only wants to hear the Caucasian side of the story. They are very rude and snatches things out your hands.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Long hours and short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and fun company to work for
Print Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHDecember 29, 2017
Enjoyed my time working there for personal reasons decided not to transfer after plant closed . The Industry is fast pace I have worked for the company for for 30 years. The culture is all about team building and being a safe company . The company works hard but plays hard I will really miss being part of the team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Hartford, WIDecember 28, 2017
It fast pace the line lead was very helpful in training me on different jobs on the line is had a nice supervisor that comes by and shake my hands letting you know you doing a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard but constant work place
Jogger (Former Employee) –  Pewaukee, WIDecember 28, 2017
It was not something I could continue to do with my health status. The pay and benefits were excellent tho. I wish my back was able to withstand me working there.
Pros
pay and benifits
Cons
work work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fellow employees, good working relationships. Just not a career
Pressman ~ Second Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chalfont, PADecember 28, 2017
A good job to work if you have no children, and have no problem “not” getting sleep. You must do overtime to make good money. Good employees and good supervisors.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and long hours
prepress imaging and manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIDecember 27, 2017
Quad Graphics is a great place to work if you like to work 12 hours or a rotating schedule from one end of the week to other end of the week and day night rotations for most areas in the manufacturing area. Office hours are different.
Pros
Great company parties
Cons
most areas are on a 12 hour, day/night and front/back end of week rotation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cut throat company
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, PADecember 27, 2017
A very cut throat company. Poor management. Over looks misconduct. Promotes people by how much but they kiss and not by qualifications. I would not recommend anyone to work here. They only care about there image and not the customers or employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, family oriented
Poly wrap operator (Current Employee) –  Waseca, MNDecember 26, 2017
Different challenges weekly
Learned how to use computers for online use and machine set up use.
Caring management
Safe working environment
A lot of overtime opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment to learn and grow
Second Pressman (Former Employee) –  Waseca, MN 56093December 26, 2017
Strong growth potential for those willing to learn. Fast paced job environment with strong attention to detail required. Able to learn a wide and diversified set of skills to those willing.
Pros
Benefits, 401k, Medical, Dental, Pto
Cons
Long hours, Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made a good living for a long time, but the industry changed
Supervisor/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Taunton, MADecember 23, 2017
Long hours but worked with good people. Each day presented different challenges & levels of satisfaction. Plenty of overtime but no consistent work schedule.
Pros
Challenging
Cons
Lack of experinced help in the past 5 years
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loud, hot, and frantic place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  OKC, OKDecember 21, 2017
My time spent at Quad Graphics was a horrible experience! I was promised a certain hours to work, and it was going fine for a month or two, but, then they changed my 7 am to 7pm to 7pm to 7 am . I am Not a grave yard kind of person, I do not like staying up at night! When I would get home, I had just enough time to sleep, and then I was due to work. I had no time for my family, and with having children, I was a dead beat dad! Quad had me working 6 to 7 days a week, and I had to time to gain back any energy!
Pros
Long hours
Cons
ok pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice faciliies swing shift 12 hours very fast pacd
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 20, 2017
12 hour shifts too long mandatory switching from day shift to night every 4 months too much. also a very fast paced stressful assignment without compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright if you need work
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Hartford, WIDecember 18, 2017
The job isn't bad, but work environment can be tough in the summer. There is not A/C and very few fans to help keep you cool in the hot summer months. On top of that there are ovens used for shrink wrapping constantly going so it gets much warmer inside than outside.

They pay isn't very competitive with other types of manufacturing work. It isn't difficult work but it's tedious. You also only get two 20 minute breaks for a 12 hour shift (only one if you work 8 or 6). However, there is usually a good deal of overtime available for workers to take; time and a half.

One thing that is very nice is that their schedule is very flexible for part time workers. You sign up for the days you want to work and are not forced to work others.

I would be careful entering this work force tho, because several plants have closed down this year and the printing industry is on a decline.
Pros
Flexible hours, good benefits, overtime available
Cons
Short breaks, long shifts, standing for 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy Equipment Operator
PRESS OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Sacramento County, CADecember 18, 2017
Conducting operations for Quad Graphics was totally a group of learning as of heavy equipment and the way our economy shuffles the cost of living. Adjusting heavy machinery for factor web printing distribution of coupon newsletter, of retail grocery stores
Pros
Ability to adjust with a multi-billion franchise
Cons
Wasn't any life balance there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment
AUXILIARY OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Midland, MIDecember 16, 2017
Benefits and general work environment were good. As for Management goes, not very supportive and lacking in general knowledge of procedures. Employees are not treated very well by the supervisors at all.
Pros
Benefits, good hours
Cons
Management, advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and unlimited hours
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVDecember 15, 2017
Fast paced fairly easy great hours and all the over time you could ever want I was working six 12 hour days a week definitely made for a great pay check at the end of each week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quad/Graphics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,202 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2