Quad/Graphics Employee Reviews

Found 962 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experiance at Quad
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 12, 2017
Use to be a good place to work. New owners do not care about you or your family life. Just get the job done and shut-up. The best part about the job was going home at the end of your shift.
Pros
Supervisers
Cons
Company attitude, Management, pay, hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Stacker Operator (Former Employee) –  Thomaston, GAJune 8, 2017
working for gray masonry was a good job. it consist of heavy lifting and bending, building scafulls and working at extreme heights. stocking out your materials before work.
Pros
the paychecks
Cons
cant work when it rain
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rough
Stacker man (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXJune 8, 2017
hard work long hours. this is a fast paced place to work with minimal training concession. Most of your day is trying to learn as you go because no one has time to show you much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had too much going on in my time there, unfortunately
Finishing operator assistant, finishing technician (Former Employee) –  WIJune 7, 2017
During my time at Quad Graphics, I learned quite a bit. I performed my job well, and advanced rather quickly. I unfortunately had a family member close to me that passed away so I really was employed there at the wrong time. There is a lot of opportunity, and they have GREAT benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Press roll tender (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 6, 2017
Learn how to keep a press running keep a press clean learn how to make books
Overall had a bad experience from supervisor upper management not caring about the employees are only caring about certain employees job was not friendly two people of color or different ethnicity benefits and payroll okay otherwise in Oklahoma City wouldn't advise anyone to work there
Pros
Ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic expectations & bad decisions
Carrier Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJune 6, 2017
A typical day may require starting at 7am and not being able to rest your head until after midnight when on call. Management does not recognize suggestions for improvement, unless they 100% agree with it. Leaders of the brokerage team have never held a position in operations, they manage by numbers. The culture was what lead me to accepting the position, but changed overnight once I started. Hardest part of the job is trying to move freight at a profit when it's not priced properly. Most enjoyable part of the job is working with people on my team that work just as hard as I do.
Pros
Working with a great group of people on my team.
Cons
No work/life balance and underpriced freight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company in transition
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 5, 2017
Quad is a company in transition in the rapidly changing printing industry. Struggling to find the correct work balance in a mature industry with declining revenues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Press Assistant (Former Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVJune 2, 2017
the hardest part of the job - too physical
why you liked or disliked working at the company - too physicalndividual experience while employed there- sad people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pretty good place to work.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 2, 2017
was good place to work back around 10 years ago. Liked only working 8 hrs and getting paid lunch. The raises were not the best. Some of the co workers were good people.
Pros
got paid lunch
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work that pays
Printing Press Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Merced, CAJune 2, 2017
The job is hard but if your willing to put in the sweat the monetary part does pay well. A job that if willing you can advance in quickly as high as you want to go
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Product flow Technician (Former Employee) –  Saratoga, NYJune 1, 2017
good job lot of work but if you stick with it it will pay off. financialy and also you learn alot of differnt thing to apply to everyday life. i will be back if i cant find better work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun learning
Roll Tender (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIMay 31, 2017
Your pie pizzeria (Shift manager) Tulsa Oklahoma September 2016- April 2017
Oversee, coordinate and execute the planning, organizing, training and leadership necessary to achieve stated objectives in sales, costs, employee retention, guest service and satisfaction, food quality, cleanliness and sanitation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Digital Print Operator (Current Employee) –  Versailles, KYMay 29, 2017
This is a great place to work. The job is really easy and if your a hard worker you will move up quickly. Easy to pick up on the new things and they take care of their employees.
Pros
Awesome cafe perk
Cons
May not get a break or two.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable work with great pay
Finishing Technician (Current Employee) –  Lomira, WIMay 27, 2017
Training programs for new employees always improving; work with great people though sometimes you may run into a language barrier with some managers (you can usually work through it); incentives for working holidays, 3rd shift and weekends; flexible shift options; and some advancement programs/opportunities.
Pros
great benefits and possible over time
Cons
negative attitude of some employees, training temps
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Finishing technician (Former Employee) –  Waseca, MNMay 26, 2017
When I was working at Quad Graphics, one of the hardest thing was racism.There are a lot of racist people work there. While my prater and I was working, the machine got jammed and the team leader came and yelled at us in unprofessional way. I let him finish his cussing and I went and reported him to my supervisor that was one of the thing I don't forget. One thing I liked about quad was the schedule. I was working there whilst attending Mankato State University. Thus, my schedule at Quad Graphics very flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
Industrial Electrician (Current Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYMay 24, 2017
The hardest part of the job is maintaining time or time management. I'm very into what I do and sometimes I forget to take a break. I work hard to make sure that I don't commit errors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved the job
Line Tech (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILMay 24, 2017
great job I only wish that I could have stayed but the 12 hr shifts overnight caused me to have to let the job go due to transportation issues buy besides that I love the job and the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be fun but the uncertainty has killed the morale of the whole shop over the last few years
Offset 2nd Press Operator (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 21, 2017
Not sure if it's indicative of Quad/Graphics as a whole but the type of work we do seems to be leaving far quicker than new work comes in. The uncertainty on top of a management team that is no longer respected has driven a lot of the fun out of the place. Just feels like a sinking ship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Menomonee Falls, WIMay 21, 2017
Good place to work,Good group of guys. Lots of overtime. They have a lot of position available to choose from,a lot of great things to learn. I truly enjoy working there.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Not enough time to have a life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hours and great to grow.
Polywrapp Operator (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIMay 20, 2017
Great company to grow and clean enviroment. Hours for overtime when available, outstanding poeple work with. Excellent suoervisors and leadership. Overall ok place with no 401k
Pros
Opportunity to grow. Multicultural enviromemt
Cons
Short breaks long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quad/Graphics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,011 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

61%
294 ratings
Add your rating