Quad/Graphics Employee Reviews in United States

Found 639 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and entertaining place
Assist Operator/Roll Tender (Former Employee) –  Atglen, PAApril 13, 2016
Stack bundles of books on skids
How to fix a stacker
Management was ok
co-workers was great to work with
dealing with the supervisors
The Pay Check
Cons
dealing with the supervisors, Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Evans, GA 30809April 6, 2016
A typical day for was going straight to work once clocked in to start a twelve hour shift. Quad Graphics made sales catalogs and sales papers for different companies and distributions centers. I place signatures into the proper pockets/hoppers for gathering and stitches, binding, mailing, trimming, or folding. And I also load pallets for shipping. The site supervisor was a nice and always there if we had a problem. My co-workers was a wonderful to work with
Cons
working 12 hours and only getting two 15 mins breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel like your a number not employee
worker (Current Employee) –  Greenville, MIMarch 26, 2016
It's all about the money.Everyone has to dresses the same and have to work a ton of over time because they want to work LEAN. So you are short handed on every shift. So much paper work it's not even funny. On your feet for 12 hours a shift.And Management in some of the plants not even willing to rotate shifts so if you hire in on a night shift plan on being on nights for a long time like at least 15 years Unless you like kissing *ss then you might get to go to days.
Pros
Its work
Cons
Health care, Management, Big Company Feel.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work for 12 hours.
Press Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chalfont, PAMarch 22, 2016
Once you come on your press make sure your press is still running from the shift from before.
Check the times at the front of the press to see when your rolls of paper are done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place, room for advancement in the company
Press material handler (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAMarch 19, 2016
a typical day of work would consist of handling press material and moving it to staging area for shipping. management was pretty decent. co-workers were fun, and the hardest part of the job was probably the dirty/dusty work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILMarch 18, 2016
Great place to work, friendly people ,clean and organized. Management is very well rounded. Although you work 12 hour shifts every 3 month they alternate shifts so its very equal.
Pros
nice equal breaks
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hartford, WI 53027March 16, 2016
Quad was a great team environment. Good people, good management. The training was good. There was good opportunity to advance. Great benefits.
Pros
Good people
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oklahoma facility is a great place to work overall
Press Operator I (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 15, 2016
Awesome facility with on site medical , cafeteria and gym. Great opportunity if u are looking for a career as long as you are ok working rotating days and nights (12hr). The benefits were pretty good and you get to work with newer equipment. Managers were pretty cool and always willing to lend a hand if you need it or talk about anything you might be having trouble with.
Pros
cafeteria gym on site medical and good benefits
Cons
lack of experience
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary place to work
maintenance electrician (Current Employee) –  OklahomaMarch 10, 2016
i have worked as a maintenance electrician looks like a great place to work when you walk in the door,there is no training they hand you a set of panel keys a tester and send you out on the floor,not much help from the former employees they don't know whats going on,401k sucks,no retirement plan,high stress dangerous place to work high employ turn over rate looks like a place to work untill you find something else
Pros
5 days off
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Job
Make Ready (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, PAMarch 4, 2016
If you like fast paced work this is the place for you. Very physical work and a lot of brain power involved but great rewards are paid out through competitive pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Thomaston, GAMarch 3, 2016
great company to work for, respect there employees, they offered you training classes, friendly co-worker and supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILFebruary 29, 2016
Opinion of Quad, worked with a great bunch of people. Fast pace environment. Had to be on top of things, if not you would not be able to handle the job
Pros
very good
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basics of QuadGraphics
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Sussex, WIFebruary 28, 2016
12 hour shifts with only a 20 minute break. Standing all 12 hours. Watch bundling machines and fix them when they break down. Help leads on press when press goes down. Stock material needed to bundle booklets. Stack piles of booklets on skids in an organized pattern. Wait for a machine to malfunction to do job otherwise just standing around. friendly co-workers. physically demanding, pushing and pulling heavy cages full of paper, constant wrist movement, quick thinking when machines malfunction.
Pros
good health insurance
Cons
12 hour shifts 20 minute break standing all 12 hours, boring waiting for machine to malfunction
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, factory style work.
Second Pressman (Current Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYFebruary 23, 2016
Quad Graphics is a fast paced job involving heavy machinery in a printing business. Twelve hour shifts that rotate from days to nights. I advanced three position quickly in the printing industry. Learning skills and techniques to work with a team safely and productively. I enjoy working in a pressroom and take pride in doing my job, but I have decided it is not a career I want to further invest my time into.
Pros
Overtime, Friendly environment, company benefits
Cons
long shifts, rotation between days and nights.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benifts
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  West Sacramento, CAFebruary 22, 2016
Loved the job, hands on fast paced environment, great people to work with. if it wasnt for the 730pm til 730am shifts i would still work there.
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Press Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Hartford, WIFebruary 20, 2016
Very good place to work. I love the opportunity to learn new things and to work in different departments to learn all areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Finish Technician (Former Employee) –  Saratoga, NYFebruary 13, 2016
enjoyed the work learned to work on different machines. my coworkers were friendly.the 12 hour day were long. And changing of shift every three month
Cons
not enough days /hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady, fast-paced work.
Polywrapper operator (Former Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYFebruary 11, 2016
My typical day started with a safety huddle with my crew, reviewing safety policies and giving them the days goals. along with position assignments.

I learned a lot, progressing from entry--level finishing technician, through inkjet operator, to poly wrapper operator.

Management support was excellent. I could always depend on my leaders and managers for assistance when necessary.

The job was very team-oriented and co-workers supported one another well.

The hardest part of the job (especially for new-hires and temps) was the 12 hour shifts. I had no problem in this area myself.

The best part of the job was the compressed work week, giving three or four days off a week, along with plenty of available overtime.
Pros
Good pay and benefits.
Cons
Sometimes the mandatory overtime could get overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QG was a wounderful place to work.
Production Team Leader - Inserter Operator (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COFebruary 11, 2016
Working at QG I was in charge of an inserter. I was responsible for 5 to 15 people depending on work load. I would have to program the inserter, set it up, place the correct people to the proper hopper, run the inserter as well as trouble shoot any problems. With the spare time that was available I would do maintenance.
Pros
worked only 3 days a week
Cons
the plant shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Talent - No Mobility
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Rockaway, NJFebruary 10, 2016
The employees at Quad Graphics are skilled and motivated and management seems competent. However, working offsite one can feel forgotten in terms of career progression and/or advancement opportunities. Management rarely comes around and is only interested in small talk during their free 10 minutes while waiting for a meeting with the customer. Additionally, the benefits, especially the medical benefits are terrible. I pay for the best plan they provide and my family barely meets the deductible by the end of the year. In essence I pay about $5,000 dollars a year in premiums and deductibles before they pick up anything.
Cons
Healthcare, advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 663 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2