Quad/Graphics Employee Reviews

Found 798 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Stacker Operator (Current Employee) –  Versailles, KYDecember 19, 2016
From the start I liked the job the staff are always good to me they will always help you in your time of need to make sure your day of work will be awsome
Pros
They help build life experiences
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can't handle the truth
Employee (Current Employee) –  Hartford, WIOctober 17, 2016
Long work days when you work in a department that's part time and seasonal workforce outnumbers the trained full time workers. Training is almost non existent despite what they boast about. Most new hires are given a couple of days to get familiar with the job. very little communication is given by coworkers, and management. You get a 20 minute break during your 12 hour shift. Lately that is if your lucky. Being strong in the part time area results in short staffing on the weekends since most of them don't want to work them. This adds to the workload of the full time people to cover open spots in labor. For the most part tempers of the full time people are short due to the high stress of this job. For benifits you have to jump through hurdles and submit to testing to qualify which also reflects on the price you pay which goes up every year. Along with the increasing of deductibles. For example 10 months into the year and I have still not met my deductible for med.
Pros
End of the work day
Cons
Pay, benifits, and general work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours,extreme noise,dirty,hot,no lunch,
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 14, 2016
operate a 4 color press at 60000 copies per hour. document all shut downs on computer.do various setups and maintenance on equipment.run 4 to 6 man crew. maintain high quality to specifications. keep up with schedule. work safely and lead by example. learned a lot of skills after being in the business for 30 years.
Pros
paid lunch. 3 to 4 days off some weeks.good pay
Cons
extreme heat. unknown schedule week to week
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Material Handler / Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 1, 2016
not a bad company to work for Really liked this place as a whole. Was able to make alot of money doing overtime. Very easy work but the chemicals was always a issue.
Pros
money
Cons
chemicals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Roll Tinder (Former Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVJanuary 18, 2017
Companies management was not the best, ignorant people always catching attitudes. co workers were not very nice, nothing was hard about the job just couldnt stand the management and co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are better then most.
2nd Operator/Specialist (Current Employee) –  York, PAAugust 8, 2016
Work is not steady, scheduling seems to run day by day .Mgmt is very poor, a lot of micromanaging causing confusion for employees..Company says they want crosstraining ..not embraced by employees who have many years ,training is limited by those employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, fun work place.
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 24, 2016
Greet and receive visitors, customers, vendors. Key administrative assistance to client services Dept. + 2000 mailings bi monthly. assisted HR during peak periods, open enrollment, recruiting, meetings etc.Daily planning for facility manager, vendor service appts. Coordinating outside employee events. Track and order daily office supplies, kitchen needs. Sort incoming mail and delivery packages. Update company phone listing plus safety orientation forms for facility contractors/vendors using excel and workspaces programs. responsible for keeping front lobby neat and tidy. Update Welcome Board using Power Point. Managed incoming calls on Cisco IP Phone System. Assisted managers with their needs. Ordered catering and set up for meetings. Worked closely with facility manager who was very organized and grew my duties.
Pros
Interesing. fun place to work. Friendly, appreciative managers and employees.
Cons
Divison closed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great inviorment. People willing to go out of way to help watch others succeed.
Tech. (Former Employee) –  Lomira, WIJuly 13, 2016
Hoping to have another experince just like that.
The 12 hours of work was long and sweaty due to the heat.
My knowledge now today has grown, the Open mindness, willing to learn, acceptance of wrongness, and confortability of being around strangers.
Hardest part of the job would have to be standing all day long.
Most enjoyable time would of been actually knowing that your success would always increase after, every hour, you would see a success rate of magazines, and hourly production rate go far rocket up.
Management was very accepting and helpful. Knowing that they were not shy, and willing to share there experince, and always wanting to help on the line when it wasnt even needed.
Pros
Food cart, Payed 20$ for a everlasting gym membership at Quad graphics untill you decide to leave.
Cons
Stubborness of some Line leaders, But youll get that everywhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Material Handler / Baler Operator (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 7, 2017
Quad/Graphics was a great place to work I enjoyed working there and I miss working there it was a great place to work but they have to move and do what they had to do for their business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
magazines
different kinds (Former Employee) –  Franklin kyOctober 18, 2016
It's was a good place to work you had no choice but to work over time there were days I was tired and wore out where u didn't really have days off and it was night shift but a good place
Pros
good breaks
Cons
work over time a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and advancement opportunities
Stitcher Operator (Former Employee) –  Hartford, WISeptember 27, 2016
Strong work culture great management enjoyed fellow employees but has a difficult rotating schedule is hard to manage family activities with a schedule that changes so often
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a great place to work but the communication was off
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 10, 2017
The company was a great place to work but the communication was off but the the overall company is very productive and up paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dying industry
Finishing technician (Former Employee) –  Waseca, MN 56093June 1, 2016
CONS
grueling working conditions forced to work like three people and not properly compensated for doing so

12hr shifts with only 40min of break allowed.

The company is the worst I have worked for. they are constantly enforcing unrealistic goals and cutting man power when more is needed to ensure quality and less workplace injuries.

Management wont stand up to corporate to improve working conditions.

Pros

When working a normal week 35/48hrs you have three to for days off in a row.

full time co-workers are team players and eager to teach new skills.

Most enjoyable part

three to for day weekend/ other finishing tecs
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine operator
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Westampton, NJDecember 20, 2016
learned a lot from this job. working on machines, being quick on my work ethic, and how to associate with other workers. Using tools to have mails be put inside the machines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Press Assistant/ Roll Tender (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VADecember 1, 2016
It was a hard working environment but it was also a good work experience as far as learning a trade! It was long hours but it helped to teach you what hard work was all about
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see previous review same company
Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Fernley, NVAugust 30, 2016
same company same review
I worked for quad for 30+ years then they decided to cut down and eliminated my position just to save a few dollars Enjoyed working with the people like the researching part of my job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Postal Solutions Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Evans, GADecember 29, 2016
Job was stressful but fun. A lot of client contact and change. Had to learn new procedures on a daily basis. Co-workers was fun and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some people had good experiences some had bad..
Press Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MISeptember 1, 2016
Quad Graphics is a very up and down company. Some days you would have an amazing day, but most days you would regret having to come into work. You always knew you'd have a long night/day ahead of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYSeptember 28, 2016
I would have to work 12 hours a day 6 days a week at times. It would always be hot and we had to consistently troubleshoot the machines and the short breaks
Pros
on site kitchen staff
Cons
long hours long weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
DISTRIBUTION TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 22, 2016
My typical day is I come into work and receive the work order I look it over so I know how many books we will be running for the night and I take it over from there. Great company to work for, I have learned a lot working at Quad Graphics. My supervisor is a great man and a hard worker I like when he shows me new tasks and also some of his own. My co-workers are awesome. I don't think there is any hard part of my job, I like a challenge and can handle anything that may come my way. I love what I do and that's what makes my job enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quad/Graphics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 843 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2