Quad/Graphics Employee Reviews

Found 966 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great place before Quad took over.
Team Leader / Production Operator - Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Fernley, NVMay 4, 2017
Divide and conquer was Quads motto. They separated employees by pay and hours and you were not aloud to say anything. Without a doubt the worst company I have ever worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good from time to time
Material handling (Current Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVMay 3, 2017
OK place for someone do wants to work part time
Have 4shift 12 hours day & night not everyone is in a good move but its not bad place. I'm disappointed they have me for a whole year with out make me full time after I work most every day with out miss any day
Pros
They have good food
Cons
Medical insurance to Spencer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quad is a great entry level job for anybody.
2nd Pressman (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXMay 3, 2017
12 hour shifts go by fairly quickly. Overtime was great, the people I worked with were great. I worked hard and it paid off. I was taking on new positions, and was a leader by helping new comers advance just like I was shown how.
Pros
benifits, great work enviorment, great co workers.
Cons
you get ink on you. everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of stability.
Shift lead/Distribution Material Handler (Current Employee) –  East Longmeadow, MAMay 2, 2017
With the decline of paper advertising. Hours fluctuate. And can be hard to keep up on finances. Positions and or advancements can be hard to come by. You will find yourself taking on huge amounts of responsibities with no compensation.
Pros
Crewing and or staff can be rather easy to work with.
Cons
Work hours/ proper advancement and or promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Sussex, WIMay 1, 2017
Good place to start for me. Wasn't ready to join the work forcw straight out of school but I certainly am now. Good group of guys in the IT department that we're vital to my development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How the day goes
Roll Tender (Current Employee) –  Effingham, ILApril 30, 2017
If the press is running than the days are fast paced an someone who knows what they are doing can stay caught up, but if it is someone new it is really easy for them to fall behind taking the product off the stacker or conveyor belt since they don't know exactly what is going on.

Learned how the mail was made an what all goes into it, when it comes to the kinds of paper, ink that goes on the paper, glue an everything else needed for certain types of jobs.

Management is really good an easy to get along with.

The hardest part of the job i believe as a roll tender is when you are on certain jobs where your press is running so fast that you go through rolls of paper quicker than usual(30 minutes a roll minimum-3 hours or more maximum per roll depending on how fast the presses run) an how fast you go through your ink, glue(all types), varnish, and UV an than have no time to do anything for yourself unless the press goes down for some reason.

Most enjoyable would be the first 2 hours , lunch, and the last 2 hours of the work day.
Pros
Paid lunches, vending machines, work overtime when needed
Cons
Very stressful, and can easily hurt/strain someones body
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Roll Tender (Current Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NYApril 30, 2017
12 hour shifts great benefits good pay opportunity for advancement overtime whenever you want it paid holidays vacation. They do picnics for employees and a great Christmas party for families. I love my job😉
Pros
On site cafeteria / you get raises fairly quickly if you work hard
Cons
Short breaks but your paid a straight 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this job
Press Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VAApril 29, 2017
I have been at quad for three years it's a great place to work the only down fall is we are forced to switch days to nights every four monthes ! I like the 12 hour shift ! I have learned a lot from working there and I pass my skills to others which management likes very much I had a job evaluation where I was praised for being a great trainer
Pros
Great people
Cons
Switching days to nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Lomira, WIApril 28, 2017
I ended up in the hospital during my probationary period. So my employment was terminated. I would still be there if that didn't happen. Good work place. Nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no stable work flow
Finisher (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILApril 25, 2017
It was feast or famine you either worked a 70 hour week or you were laid off. They couldn't keep a consistent work flow and never gave raises when they were due
Pros
reasonable insurance
Cons
working 12 hour days 13-14 days strait then not working at all for weeks or months
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice out going.
Bindery (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIApril 23, 2017
Arrive early to work to witness an outgoing atmosphere and star working not minding which shift is starting or ending.Being really independable on what's coming next on duty.And always be able to know how things are with my coworkers.
Pros
Cafeteria and dinning area.
Cons
shorts breaks healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard
operator 3 (Current Employee) –  West Sacramento, CAApril 19, 2017
work hard less pay over all you make money must work fast and no fun just work work I don't care much I just want to go make money management don't care about you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVApril 19, 2017
other than the supervisors this place was an amazing place to be. i would love to go back. they had great benefits for their employees. the other employees were very friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Generalist
HR Generalist and Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Versailles, KYApril 18, 2017
Quad Graphics is a great company that competes in a tough market, commercial printing. The team in Versailles is great. They work very hard producing books for education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a big business...
Baler Operator (Current Employee) –  Hazleton, PAApril 15, 2017
It's nice to work for a company who provides service to many businesses worldwide. I think the company should treat their workers much better. We do hard work, and we make a lot of money for the company. A little generosity would be lovely on a more regular occasion...
Pros
weekly pay, union, benefits
Cons
bad managing, declining benefits and more
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its horrible
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, PAApril 14, 2017
Its horrible they dont care about they're employees they are disrespectful the higher ups only care about them selves and they are just disrespectful in everyway possible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife Balance Problems
Travel Manager / Corporate Housing Manager (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WI 53089April 11, 2017
Employees are overworked and feel that the compensation is lacking. Difficult time adjusting to the "Quad Graphics" culture. Didn't feel like there was any room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok for the short time i worked there
Bindery Worker (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIApril 10, 2017
was hired as a permanent part-time employee, which i had never heard of before. was hired with quite a large group of people during the holiday season.
Pros
the pay and benefits
Cons
managment was not that friendly at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people we worked with were very nice, like family
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Atglen, PAApril 6, 2017
My job at Quad was satisfieing, I enjoyed my job and liked working with everyone, the work was stressful on some days,but most days it was enjoyable.it was a fast pace job that required physical work.
Pros
you could work alot of overtime
Cons
12 hr days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity at Quad
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  York, PAApril 6, 2017
A typical day at quad was you would get there and be assigned to one of the machines,do your work until finished if it was small and then go to another machine and do that work until the end of the day until that was finished. What I learned is that you had to pay attention to the material when you were putting the material on the tables or benches because of the coloring flaws that they had and to bring it to the quality controls attention for the clients purposes. Management was pretty good but sometimes confusing as to what they wanted from you,but then they became clear about it.Work place culture was fast-paced and time sensitive as to getting the jobs out to the door.The hardest part of the job is that their was no hard part it was all pretty easy. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you and everyone else were like a family and you bonded together to get the jobs done.
Pros
Holiday Parties, friends, environment
Cons
no communication with information sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quad/Graphics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,015 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2