Quadel Consulting Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosprhere.
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 5, 2017
I was given flexible hours, the atmosphere was pretty relaxed. I worked with a knowledgeable crew who were more than helpful to share their job pros and cons.
Pros
Great atmosphere.
Cons
The workflow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Independent Subcontractor (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 19, 2017
I worked as a subcontractor for this company and I can truly say these were some of the best people to work for. I can call any of the workers that are still employed or retired
Pros
Solid company to work for
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 2, 2017
very good work culture, friendly coworkers, learned a lot, management is good, lots of new softwares; enjoyable part we learned a lot; good bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quadel is Unethical
Housing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 27, 2016
Company always certain managers to do whatever. Records are falsified per management directive....and then you are the one on the hot seat.....Unethical workplace
Pros
None
Cons
Everything depending on what location you work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great environment
Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 22, 2015
Quadel Consulting was a wonderful company to work for which promoted learning and growth from within. I was able to work independently and as part of a team to provide quality services to participants of the Miami Dade Housing Choice Voucher Program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Miami, FloridaJanuary 6, 2015
I learned many different things while working with this company. I worked in different areas. My co -workers were excellent. The job was not hard. However, dealing with the public at times can be difficult, but it can be done. I truly enjoyed working for Quadel.
Pros
Good salary and benefits
Cons
Contract job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace full of new learning experiences. Great Compensation and Benefits. I love working with this employer.
Housing Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 7, 2014
This is the best company I have ever worked for. I love my job and I love what I do. I am able to balance being a full time employee as well as a full time mother and wife.
Pros
Job work/life balance
Cons
Advancement/job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duplicate
Inspections Abatement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 15, 2014
Same review as QPS as it is the same company they just divided
Pros
Amazing boss
Cons
Yearly layoffs, poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfy atmosphere
Intake Clerk (Former Employee) –  Doral, FlOctober 5, 2013
It was fun working here. The team I worked with was great and the supervisor was very understanding to different situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Housing Inspector (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 14, 2013
poor management,
learned a lot about affordable housing
enjoyed working with the clients
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fulfilling and meaningful experience.
Senior Auditor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 26, 2012
Job duties included, reviewing cases to ensure compliance with HUD and HCV program housing regulations and requirements.
I learned how to communicate with owners and residents to provide accurate and helpful information to ensure that cases were in compliance. Management was very helpful in the training and everyday work environment. The experience with co-workers taught me how to work well in a team environment. There were some obstacles as a part of the job, however, I was able to handle the situation and find a solution. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I was a part of something that would help people everyday.
Pros
flexible hours and overtime.
Cons
hourly pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quadel Consulting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5