Quail Ridge Country Club Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Club house manager cleaned house of hard working people
Dining Room Manager (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLAugust 25, 2017
The new club house manager started at the end of May 2017. Not knowing how hard i worked all season long and all of my managers above me worked. He got rid of all of us, loyalty is not something cherished at Quail Ridge, but its something expected from you as an employee. Hard work and long hours are not noticed but expected.They make promises to the waitstaff convincing them they would get a sizable bonus at the end of season but it ended up being 100 dollars. Most of the members are nice but a lot of the clientele is french Canadian and very handzy with the female waitstaff. i would not recommend working here.
Pros
very busy free golf
Cons
no loyalty
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Security Officer / Lead Shift Officer (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLJune 26, 2017
1.Patrol,Secure buildings,paperwork,gate access
2.Learned that you can be replaced at any time
3.Management was good at the time
4.Workplace culture was good.
5.Work with the DOS at the time (1997/1998) he was a great guy.
Pros
Benefits & The DOS in 1997/1998
Cons
Low pay&no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful members and a great place to grow.
Beverage/Dining Room Manager (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLJanuary 31, 2017
Wonderful membership, staff that has remained over 20 years. Room to grow and promote. The hardest thing is seasonal employment for many staff. Long hours during season.
Pros
Healthcare, good compensation
Cons
Often seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun in the sun summer work!
Assistant Pool Director (Former Employee) –  Acton, MAJuly 6, 2016
Great place to come to work to everyday. Filled with positive, hard working people. The customer's are great and happy to be there was well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place and great people
Cook (Former Employee) –  Lansing MichagnSeptember 6, 2015
As a night shift baker we had a lot of bread to bake. I loved my co-workers some of us are still friends. I loved my managers they were great and lots of fun. hardest part of my job were the long orders to have done by 6am.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to Work
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLNovember 19, 2014
I learned to embrace advancement and I enjoyed my bosses. i hope my next journey will be as memorable as QR . I felt good waking up in the morning and driving to my job. not much people can say that
Pros
free lunches
Cons
dentist plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Experience
Wait Staff (Former Employee) –  Acton, MAJuly 31, 2014
Upbeat environment and a wonderful place to spend your summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
residents are wonderful people
Inventory/Purchasing (Former Employee) –  BOYNTON BEACH FLNovember 15, 2013
residents are great but the upper managment staff is to political it is always look what i did not working together as a team.
Pros
None
Cons
They don't care about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive, management cares about the employes, learned a lot.
Tennis Staff (Former Employee) –  boynton beach, flAugust 22, 2013
a typical day of work includes supervising the pro shop, help the members with their purchases and tennis court assignment. Tennis court maintenance. Facility maintenance. Complete sales.
I learned a lot about life skills.
Management is great, they care about their employes.
The hardest part of the job is facility maintenance during the summer.
The most enjoyable part of the job is how thankful, and appreciative the members are of my work.
Pros
get along well with co workers, the members are great
Cons
sometimes long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to be
Housekeeping/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLMarch 15, 2013
cleaning rental units and pool areas.i learned a lot about golf,Management was very pleasant and nice,every body that works their are also pleasant and fun to work with.The hardest part of the job was riding on the carts from place to place and getting wet from the rain.I loved when they had barbeques.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quail Ridge Country Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Quail Ridge Country Club Reviews by Location