QUALCARE Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work at
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJSeptember 15, 2017
bad place to work at not in with people there don't bother benefits are bad people are not friendly...................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old and Petty take the Cake!
Member Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJAugust 8, 2017
I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone.

Job is simple. The culture here is bitter, negative, and stressful. Angry people every where.

Again, job is simple and so are the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive, accurate and smooth going workplace
Accounting Clerk/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingston, NYDecember 1, 2016
the experience was great had alot to do each day there was no time to waste because every moment there is a new task,the experience had help to boost my admin/accounting skills, co-workers superfriendly and great to be around always there to help and encourage you there wasnt anything hard about this job just smooth and easy going, devotion every morning was great meetings was communicable because we had the chance to share our views and the chance to speak on each others behalf.
Pros
compensations
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing, expanding company
Care Associate (Current Employee) –  PiscataJune 1, 2016
beautiful groing company expanding and merging with some of the top Medical company . Currently metge with Cigna and in about two months with Anthem.I enjoy working for the company currently seeking more financial opportuities due to growing family
Pros
great networking
Cons
job on hold unknown if secure due to merging company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hedis Nurse
Hedis Nurse (Former Employee) –  travel jobMarch 14, 2016
The only problem was I was promised full-time hours and did not have it. All the staff was friendly and supportive. I never spoke to the CEO.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
General Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 8, 2016
Good atmosphere to work in, they are willing to train you on new skills. Co workers are great and will help when its needed, supervisors are amazing and down to earth. Just loving working for this company, wouldn't change anything about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an great atmosphere
Implementation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJanuary 23, 2016
I loved this position with this company they taught me look even down to being able to train someone else. They showed a lot of concern for what people didn't know an helped them gain al the knowledge they needed to grow.
Pros
lunch was great
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Intake Coordinator (Current Employee) –  NJOctober 26, 2015
The environment is great and lots of room for growth. The management works with you for future growth and allows you to be prepared for future opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halloween
Medical Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJAugust 19, 2015
No room for advancement, often felt like a blue collar sweat shop, no departments worked for same goal, if facility was closed for whatever reason, employees had to use their own time
Pros
Co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing experience
Provider Set- UP Analyst (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJuly 30, 2015
Qualcare Inc. is the type of company that will teach you how to handle yourself in a work atmosphere. There are many day to day challenges that an individual will deal with from members as well as providers.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualcare gave me a lot of experience
Claim Examiner (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJFebruary 27, 2015
Qualcare taught me a lot learn how to reac the contract very well. Learn about the differnt billialbes and the surgery centers
Pros
Accured a lot of sick time
Cons
Audits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exicting workplace
Medical Intake coordinator (Former Employee) –  PiscatawayJanuary 29, 2015
The most exciting part of my job was talking to the customers on the telephone and hearing a sigh of relief over the phone once I was able to help them, my co-workers were great people to work with, and management was great as well. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to help the person on the other end of the phone.
Pros
cheap healthcare, always having parties
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work People very friendly and helpful
Desktop Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJOctober 22, 2014
Very good working environment. people very nice to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Sr. Claims Quality Auditor (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJOctober 3, 2014
Gave me the opportunity to further my education and become a nurse
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement is alive and well
Analyst (Former Employee) –  New JerseyMay 16, 2014
Nice co-workers, pink collar environment (very few men), below average wages, very good medical plan, horrible retirement plan
Very command/control organizational structure with micromanagement to the nth degree. Little to no positive feedback Lots of negative comments, sometimes bordering on the personal, about employees in files clients can access. Uses a PA system to make announcements which sounds like shopping at WalMart rather than a professional office environment. Employees work hard and are rewarded with a bonus at the holiday season. Must use personal time when company closes down due to inclement weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict environment
Medical Intake Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJanuary 20, 2014
Changes in company staffing and policies are not conducive to a productive work environment.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Medical/Facility Billing/Negotiations (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJOctober 6, 2013
Good Company to work for too bad it was extended medical leave. Good co workers. Good work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met great co-workers
LPN (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJAugust 26, 2013
Worst place to work. Horrible management. If you like to be micromanaged then this is the job for you. I got out as soon as I could.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
micromanagement, hours, boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your pantyhose for an Interview.
Case Management (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJuly 10, 2013
A horrible company to work for. What kind of a place allows a Manager to date a Supervisor's father? It lacks professionalism, and the Manager bullied me right out of a job. They have a revolving door for the Case Management Department. This is a big waste of money to continue to allow this to happen.
I hope the CEO wakes up and gets rid of this useless resource for management! No way is this a top 100 place to work for.

Pros
There were plenty of empty boxes waiting to be packed
Cons
The empty boxes were kept so they could pack you up and send you packing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
RN/Disease Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJune 21, 2013
Wonderful coworkers, fun atmosphere. Not advanced in critical thinking.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
Below average salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QUALCARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

QUALCARE Reviews by Location