Find companies:
QUALCARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

QUALCARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exicting workplace
Medical Intake coordinator (Former Employee), PiscatawayJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: cheap healthcare, always having parties
The most exciting part of my job was talking to the customers on the telephone and hearing a sigh of relief over the phone once I was able to help them, my co-workers were great people to work with, and management was great as well. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to help the person on the other end of the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work People very friendly and helpful
Desktop Support Consultant (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJOctober 22, 2014
Very good working environment. people very nice to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Sr. Claims Quality Auditor (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJOctober 3, 2014
Gave me the opportunity to further my education and become a nurse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement is alive and well
Analyst (Former Employee), New JerseyMay 16, 2014
Nice co-workers, pink collar environment (very few men), below average wages, very good medical plan, horrible retirement plan
Very command/control organizational structure with micromanagement to the nth degree. Little to no positive feedback Lots of negative comments, sometimes bordering on the personal, about employees in files clients can access. Uses a PA system to make announcements which sounds like shopping at WalMart rather than a professional office environment. Employees work hard and are rewarded with a bonus at the holiday season. Must use personal time when company closes down due to inclement weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict environment
Medical Intake Coordinator (Current Employee), Piscataway, NJJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: micro management
Changes in company staffing and policies are not conducive to a productive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Medical/Facility Billing/Negotiations (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJOctober 6, 2013
Good Company to work for too bad it was extended medical leave. Good co workers. Good work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met great co-workers
LPN (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJAugust 26, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: micromanagement, hours, boss
Worst place to work. Horrible management. If you like to be micromanaged then this is the job for you. I got out as soon as I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your pantyhose for an Interview.
Case Management (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJJuly 10, 2013
Pros: there were plenty of empty boxes waiting to be packed
Cons: the empty boxes were kept so they could pack you up and send you packing.
A horrible company to work for. What kind of a place allows a Manager to date a Supervisor's father? It lacks professionalism, and the Manager bullied me right out of a job. They have a revolving door for the Case Management Department. This is a big waste of money to continue to allow this to happen.
I hope the CEO wakes up and gets rid of this useless resource for management! No way is this a top 100 place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
RN/Disease Case Manager (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJJune 21, 2013
Pros: very good benefits
Cons: below average salary
Wonderful coworkers, fun atmosphere. Not advanced in critical thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Temporary MCCI coordinator/Worker's Comp (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJJune 12, 2012
Working for qualcare was great but it was a temporary assignment.