QualChoice Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a happy place for Newcomers
Finance/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMay 5, 2017
clickish and uncomfortable department to work, but other departments seemed to be friendly and helpful.
Hours were okay.
Minimal training-
not too fast paced- heavy phone calls while trying to work on multiple other duties
Pros
hours
Cons
people not friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Leadership
Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 12, 2016
Priorities change on a daily basis, little cooperation across departments, no clear business plan or road map. Team collaboration within the department is great, but do to the amount of work, it was difficult to pool resources on projects. The job offered many challenges and opportunities to expand your knowledge base and skill sets.
Pros
Newer technologies, decent people
Cons
Employees are overworked, lack of direction or support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has way to many family members that work there and they get all the new job openings.
Clms Examiner (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 2, 2016
I would start the day off processing claims and doing my follow u from the denial file. Would process the money and do what ever my boss asked me to.
Pros
Meet a few good friends
Cons
Need better rules on working with family members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and unfair
Credentialing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARNovember 10, 2015
Management can be unpredictable and rude. They do not provide the resources you need to do your job. No proper training.
Pros
Breakrooms are nice
Cons
Pay, advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a productive and funworkplace
Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 3, 2014
This was a busy office and I was on the phone all day. But a great place to work!
Pros
Very pleasant place to work
Cons
It is nothing I dislike
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace intelligent environment
Self-Funded Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARMarch 6, 2014
A typical starts out with Good Mornings, then it is off to the races, preparing request for proposals and negotiating rates with reinsurance carriers. I am a part of the Community Outreach Committee, so we may meet to talk about up coming events and how we need to prepare for it. These meetings are usually fun and it improve our company culture. Then the day raps up finishing strong by preparing files for the next day.

I would recommend my position to anyone because you get to interact with people on all levels. Lots of room for growth and learning with a wonderful bunch of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Grievance Coordinator II/ CSR (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 1, 2013
I worked here for many years. Gained my initial managed care skills here. There was often a disconnect between management and staff, however accomplished and learned a lot here.
Pros
Christmas and other bonus's
Cons
disconnect with management and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and alot of room for growth the company got bought out
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHAugust 15, 2013
Preparing renewals for exiisting clients, alot of overtime, co-workers we great at helping you with whatever you needed help with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working by my self with no one looking over my shoulder
Claims Examiner (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 25, 2012
I would go in and process medical and hospital claims all day long
Pros
same thing every day
Cons
no room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report

See more QualChoice reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QualChoice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.2
Culture
2.5

QualChoice Reviews by Location